We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great B&B Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cherry Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cherry Street Inn
Save
You added The Cherry Street Inn to your Saves list
103 Cherry Street, St. Michaels, MD 21663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Coastal northeast Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Great B&B Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

If you are in this part of Maryland, this B&B is a wonderful place to stay. It is conveniently located for exploring not just St. Michael's, but also the surrounding area. Our room was beautiful and comfortable and the breakfasts were very well done. Each morning we were there, a different wonderfully prepared breakfast was served. Most especially, our hostess went out of her way to help us research and make decisions about sightseeing and restaurants, ensuring that we had the point of view of a local and did not put a foot wrong. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
63
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire, UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Jane & Greg provide an utterly flawless environment in which to relax and from which to enjoy St. Michaels. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, with great food and company. If we can find an excuse to go back to St. Michaels, then staying at the Cherry Tree will be non-negotiable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I were first time Maryland visitors, first time B&B guests, and we were uncertain of what to expect. What we found was outstanding. Jane and Greg are warm, down-to-earth, and provide the most hospitable and relaxing environment we've ever experienced. The breakfasts were top shelf, and the extra 5 pounds I'm carrying right now attests to the quality, and quantity of food she prepares. It's practically an "ask and you shall receive" breakfast table atmosphere, so I guess I just asked for a bit too much! As others have mentioned, we parked our car and didn't touch it again until it was time to head back home.....a bit early due to Hurricane Sandy's arrival. Wine on the porch, beautiful furnishings, sincere hosts, convenient location, truly not a stone left unturned. St. Michaels is chock full of interesting shoppes and great restaurants, and we didn't miss many of them! Pardon my grammar, but ya' gotta give this place a shot....it's SUPER!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We spent only one night in St Michael's but I am so glad we spent it at the Cherry Street Inn B &B. Jane and Greg were wonderful hosts, we enjoyed visiting with our hosts as well as the other guests, our room was roomy and furnished with lovely antiques, and the very comfortable bed made the short stay so enjoyable. We spent the evening walking around town and then enjoyed some quite time relaxing on the second story porch balcony. We will visit again & for a longer stay next visit.

Room Tip: Our second floor room had a private bath, lovely linens, and a stocked mini fridge. Beautifully fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently visited St. Michaels for the 10th time out of 11 years. For the exception of one stay (Jane was booked), we have stayed at the Cherry Street Inn. We cannot say enough about the B&B. We were drawn first to the reasonable price but have been hooked by the lovely rooms, wonderful food and outstanding hospitality. Jane is the perfect hostess for a B&B. We've stayed in both rooms. We prefer the "Red" room downstairs only because my husband is 6' 4" and the ceilings are a bit lower in the room upstairs. Each room is beautifuly decorated and has some wonderful extras - mini fridge with complimentary water and soda, wine glasses and corkscrew, a small baskets of snacks, and travel size toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast is incredible. We have so much for breakfast we rarely need to eat lunch. :-) There's a lovely garden out back with a fountain where you can relax with a book, glass of wine, etc. The B&B is perfectly located....near all the shops and excellent restaurants. We park our car and never get in until it's sadly time go home. There are lots of B&Bs to chose from, but I would HIGHLY recommend the Cherry Street Inn. The accommodations are lovely and you couldn't ask for a better hostess than Jane!

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool. I clicked the radio button by accident and it would not let me undol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We needed a place to stay for a night in St. Michaels recently, and luckily Jane had a vacancy. She is a wonderful person, very personable--and she also makes a great breakfast. Our room (the downstairs room) was large and comfortable, and the location is right in the middle of downtown. It's also down the block from the Maritime Museum, which is outstanding. We'll be back--next time for longer than a night!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I came to St.Michaels for a few days of relaxation after our daughter's wedding. We found this inn to be very comfortable and our hostess friendly, welcoming and helpful. She had good recommendations for restaurants and things to do and see. Best of all, she made us an excellent hot breakfast everyday with fresh fruit and lots of good coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cherry Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cherry Street Inn

Address: 103 Cherry Street, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Cherry Street Hotel St. Michaels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cherry Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.