We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rise and Shine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rise Up Coffee

Rise Up Coffee
1216 S Talbot St, Ste 2, St. Michaels, MD 21663
410.745.5555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 41 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Restaurant details
Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Rise and Shine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

WE've become regulars at Rise Up in Easton and were delighted to find the drive-up RU stand/kiosk in Oxford. Home roasted coffee as well as other beverages. At the Easton location they also serve breakfasts prepared in the caboose next door. WiFi too. Very popular with locals and visitors in the know.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Get the smoothie!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Yes, I know, the coffee is also good but the smoothie was so much better than Starbucks. You also don't have to get out of your car in St. Michaels!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennettsbridge, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“the only place for coffee in St Michaels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

undercaffeinated, i google mapped Rise Up coffee & like the village idiot, drove right by it, not realizing it was a small structure in the parking lot just past Pea Neck road on St. Michaels Road. awesome independent coffee roaster offering all you want / need

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The latte was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I am a coffee addict! I was driving out if St Michael's last Monday and decided to stop at this adorable little coffee hut in a parking lot on the side of the road. Had a latte and a breakfast burrito. The burrito was mediocre at best but the coffee....fantastic! I forgave the doughiness of the burrito after my first sip! Great coffee, friendly service and convenience....perfect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rise Up Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Rise Up Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rise Up Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.