We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in St. Michaels, MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro St. Michaels

Bistro St. Michaels
403 South Talbot Street, St. Michaels, MD 21663
+1 410-745-9111
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro St. Michaels is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: French, European, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Welcome to Bistro St. Michaels. We create food that is rooted in traditional culinary styles, yet modern. We source the highest quality ingredients, purchase sustainable seafood and work with people who raise their animals naturally, as well as partner with farmers for the freshest vegetables available. All of this comes together under the hand of Executive Chef David Hayes, a native of England whose "creative American" cuisine is prepared with a European flair.Many of our items are already gluten free or can be served gluten free. Thank you for taking the time to dine with us. We hope you enjoy our inspiration. Rob & Caroline Pascal, Owners David Hayes, Executive Chef
Cockeysville Hunt Valley, Maryland
1 review
“Dinner in St. Michaels, MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Kim was a fantastic waitress and made great recommendations. The food was excellent! I have been to St. Michaels for dinner a number of times and this was the best meal and experience of them all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    60
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry Hall, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was one of the best meals we have had in a long time. I think the last time we had food and service this good was when we ate at Emeril's in New Orleans. If you want delicious food and surpurb service then make a reservation to eat here.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Absolutely delicious! We partook of the baked oysters first which were served on a bed of sea salt, and were very flavorful,and perfectly cooked. We then proceeded to have the Crabcake Benedict, and the Fritatta. Both were quite good, and the potato hash was perfectly cooked, crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. The Crab Cake Benedict tomato hollandaise sauce tasted a bit like a can of campbells tomatoe soup was added to it.However the Fritatta was spot on! Our drinks ( Bloody Mary, and Mimosa ) were very good, and appealing to the eye as well. Our server Thom was most gracious, funny, upbeat, and did a good of making our experience a very pleasant one. If we had not a "stuffy neighbor" who demanded the music be turned down ( which was in no way loud or offensive at all ) our experience would have been even better. But we wont let a curmudgeon keep us from returning.Great place !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We would like to thank the gracious hostess very much. We showed up around 6:30pm without a reservation and she was able to fit us in. A huge feat the Saturday night of Waterfowl weekend. Great meal. Excellent and attentive service. Fresh local ingredients, beautifully prepared. We had a fireplace in our room at the B&B, and our wonderful server prepared our desserts to go. We'll be back the next time we stay in town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped in on the Friday after Christmas, without a reservation. We were promptly seated, and throughout our visit, we were treated like welcome guests, rather than intruders. The service was excellent, and the food was awesome. I had the Chesapeake Oyster Pot Pie, and it was so creamy and delicious. We're going to try to recreate the recipe this weekend. We will definitely be going back to Bistro the next time we're on the Eastern Shore.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro St. Michaels also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Bistro St. Michaels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro St. Michaels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.