We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbourtowne Country Club Grille

Harbourtowne Country Club Grille
9645 Martingham Circle, St. Michaels, MD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 40 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Michaels, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Years Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We enjoyed a delightful evening with 10 friends New Years Eve 2014/2015...their Prime Rib Buffet was delicious........! And the Dessert Bar was everything you hoped it you would be. We arrived at 6 and enjoyed cocktails for an hour in their bar area. We then were seated and enjoyed an evening of good food, wonderful friendship and excellent service. We aren't looking forward to our next get together ... We understand they have a Prime Rib Buffet every Thursday so will return throughout the year.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tongs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

This review is regarding the food concession at the "turn" on golf course. Please purchase the gentleman staffing the stand a pair of tongs for taking the hot dogs off the grill. I prefer not to have my cooked food bare handed.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Deerfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Casual spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The food was ok. Not a fancy menu and not a great variety. Service was slow, although there weren't many people there.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“If you would like to Pay premium prices for food unfit for dogs eat here.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I ordered a steak cooked medium. I received a dry piece of leather which was inedible 1 hour later.
The waitresses were incompetent. We could not believe it when the one of the waitresses stood at the head of our large table and asked for orders from the entire table. Some of our party found the food passable but for the most part the food was not worthy of anything but a bad diner.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully ample and delicious buffet fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The weekly prime rib buffet -- and the special Thanksgiving and Easter spreads -- are very fairly priced for all the items you are offered. There' a marvelous array of choices, and everything is delicious. I've returned gladly, a number of times. (The view of the Chesapeake is wonderful from this dining room, too.)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbourtowne Country Club Grille also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Harbourtowne Country Club Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbourtowne Country Club Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.