We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply, wonderful...bringing my husband back next time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
203 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Pasadena, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply, wonderful...bringing my husband back next time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

What a delightful place to stay! The couple who lives in and runs this B & B are genuine and top notch. Very knowledgeable about the area's history both past and present. The owner made an excellent dinner recommendation for Ava's on the main street and it was a one of kind food experience. The owner himself cooked & served a delicious breakfast in the morning. The room we stayed in was lovely and the bed was extremely comfortable. You will not be disappointed. This first time I went with a good friend for some quiet time and girl chats, next time I am taking my husband and hope it will be soon!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

The Snuggery is a great little spot in 'downtown' St. Michaels. You can walk to everything. It is the oldest house in the area (built in 16something). The hosts were very gracious and the breakfast was marvelous. A very relaxing spot where you can sit on the porch and read or wander down to the water to gaze at the boats or take a walk to a number of nearby restaurants or nearby shops. Will definitely stay there again when in the area

Room Tip: No tips...all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Hosts Phil and Carolee made our anniversary stay utterly fabulous. It's always a delight to meet such fun & interesting people. The accomodations they offer are absolutely immaculate, clean, peaceful, and comfortable. A first floor large, sumptuous queen bed and tons of towels and toiletries for the bath. We also had our little living room with fireplace. They even had complimentary water, beer, and mixers for drinks that we could help ourselves to as we liked! Breakfast was fresh fruit, OJ, french pressed coffee, fabulously seasoned eggs, bacon, and a delicious sticky bun. It was a pleasure to sit on the spacious front porch on the rockers and watch the tourist go by. The location is wonderful if you're looking to be within walking distance to everything, yet have peace and quiet. They're just one house up from the maritime musuem side of the water. Phil's suggestions of eating at Ava's for a meal of quality at a good value was spot on. We could see why Ava's is rated #1. Another nice perk was being able to book just one night at such a great price when most others B&B's require at least two nights. We are definitley passing this little gem onto all our friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011 via mobile

The Snuggery B&B is nothing short of a quaint southern hospitality in the eastern shore of Maryland.

We did not have a lot of expectations except for a relaxing weekend away from the mundane chaos that we have been accustomed to. Indeed, The Snuggery provided us the most relaxing, hospitable and yet private experience during our stay at St. Michaels. Furthermore, it won't be B&B without the hot gourmet breakfast served daily by Phil and Carolee filled with fresh fruits, sausage or bacon, and eggs, cornbread or pancakes. Likewise, Phil is a very good resource for a good place to dine. When we asked for a good seafood dining, he suggested a couple of places which he thought might be to our liking. He did not disappoint us. We had lunch at Crab Claw and made our dinner reaervation at The Bistro, where I had the best crab cake meal by far.

Thanks to Phil and Carolee, we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My boyfriend and I spent one fabulous evening in St. Michaels over the 4th of July weekend. The Snuggery was a perfect place to stay. It's adorable -- renovated and modern but still historic and charming. It's located on a side street right off the main drag, so we parked the car and walked everywhere. There are only three rooms, so it felt private and quiet. Our room had a comfortable queen bed and was really clean and nice. And Phil and Carol Lee were wonderful hosts. Phil helped us with where to go for dinner (Crab Claw's outdoor patio -- fun!). The breakfast he cooked was amazing! Both my boyfriend and I enjoyed chatting with our hosts and learning more about the house and the town.

It may feel weird in this day and age to book a place without seeing all the specifics on a website, but I'm so glad we just went with the glowing reviews and did it! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

We headed to St. Michael's for a chance to relax and just get away -- and we couldn't be happier that we chose to stay at the Snuggery. The location was just perfect - we didn't have to get in our car the entire time, just walked to shops and restaurants and spent a lot of time in the rocking chairs on the front porch. Phil was very hospitable and made us feel comfortable and welcome, like old friends. He makes fantastic breakfasts! The bed was nice and our room (first floor suite) was clean and tastefully decorated. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit St. Michael's. Fantastic experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Phil an Carol Lee are fantastic hosts! From our delicious breakfast made from local produce and farms (and the best coffee!), to an immaculate room and newly renovated bathroom, to the great advice on dining, shopping and most importanty- bike routes, and nice conversation. It was a perfect combination of getting to know our hosts and having enough alone time. The location is perfect- right near the water and dockside bars/restaurants, and on a side street away from a lot of traffic. A great value and no minimum night stay stiplation. We loved it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast

Address: 203 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Snuggery Hotel St. Michaels
The Snuggery Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.