We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth Sailing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sail Selina II

Sail Selina II
101 North Harbor Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663
410-726-9400
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Selina II sails daily from St Michaels MD from April-Oct. Passengers are limited to just six guests for a personal experience of the history of sail. Available on a per person basis or private charter, we offer day sails, romantic Champagne Sunset Cruises, moonlight sails, wine tasting and beer tasting excursions, sit down dinners, small weddings, overnights, engagements, birthdays,& anniversary celebrations.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Smooth Sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I booked this sail for my boyfriend and I to enjoy over my birthday weekend and it was delightful. Despite the higher winds due to a storm in the distance, we did get the sails up for a little bit and it made me nostalgic for my childhood sailing on the Chesapeake.

The wide variety of beverage options was also appreciated as well. Usually you go places and they have 1 or 2 wines available that taste like water, but having an option like Cava was a breath of fresh air.

The couples we sailed with were very kind and we found something in common with them all. Small world!

We will be back!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    7
    6
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Selina is an absolute "must do" in St. Michaels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have been on the Selina 4 times and will keep going back! My husband and I have shared so many wonderful memories on the Selina. We took a group day sail during our first visit to St. Michaels, my husband chartered the Selina when he proposed, we charted the Selina again when our parents met for the first time and we recently went back to celebrate the anniversary of our proposal. The experience is wonderful every time we go and we really enjoy spending time with Capt. Iris. She is very welcoming, very knowledgeable and has great stories to tell! I honestly can't say enough great things about this experience. I would highly recommend a trip on the Selina!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sail Selina II”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Very enjoyable 2 hour sailboat ride. Snacks and drinks were included. Captain Iris and her mate made this a memorable experience. Maximum of 6 passengers.We live locally and plan to do it again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, New Jersey
1 review
“This is a must when you visit St.Michaels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

this was a great experience and we had a wonderful time, any age group will enjoy this trip there were 4 of us my girl friend my grand daughter and her friend and myself. I suggest that you make an appointment online to save your day and time because Capt. Iris only takes 6 at a time and you dont want to miss this.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“A beautiful, fun time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My mother and I went to St. Micheals to celebrate mothers day and to have a fun mother daughter trip! We chose to sail with Captain Iris and had the best time. She was informative, witty, and very personable. Overall great experience!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sail Selina II also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Sail Selina II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sail Selina II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.