We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the perfect trip for a rainy early evening.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patriot Cruises

Patriot Cruises
At the foot of Cherry Street, Next to the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum, St. Michaels, MD 21663
410-745-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 14 Activities in St. Michaels
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Imagine taking in the beauty of the Miles River and St Michaels on a replica of a 1930's steam ship called "The Patriot". We help you become familiar with the area as we cruise upon the beautiful Miles River, part of the Chesapeake Bay Estuary which is the largest in the Western Hemisphere. Learn about our local beginnings, view historic homes and wildlife, and watch local watermen harvest clams, oysters and the famous Chesapeake Bay Blue Crab during their respective seasons.The PATRIOT offers more than the historical scenic cruises for which it is famous. Four daily cruises are scheduled as well as evening charters for a variety of events. Let our captain and crew cater your small intimate affairs with close friends, family reunions, corporate events and more! Relax while you and your guests enjoy beautiful views along the Miles River that change with the seasons. We cruise from Mid-May to Mid- October at 12:30 and 2:30pm on Weekdays and at 11am, 12:30, 2:30 and 4:00pm on Weekends. We hold our famous Island Music Cocktail Cruise on many Saturday evenings at 5:30pm. Check our Patriot Cruises website for availability.We cruise weekends only from Mid-April through Mid-May and Mid-Ocotber through Mid- November at 12:30 and 2:30pm.Prices are $24.50 for Adults, $22.00 for those 65 and over, $12.50 for those 12-17, $5.00 for those 3-11 and all under 3 are free!
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It was the perfect trip for a rainy early evening.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We all (family reunion) enjoyed our trip so much. It was a rainy evening, but the covered deck provided all the shelter required. The kids (and some of the grownups) enjoyed getting to steer the boat and all in all it was such fun. Captain John did a great job and his crew are all friendly and very helpful. I

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    32
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emigsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A GREAT TIME, BEAUTIFUL CRUISE, WONDERFUL STAFF”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This week my company hosted a tour for a group of senior citizens who wanted to get out and enjoy the day in the beautiful town of St Michaels, Md. The day was fantastic weather wise and we had planned a trip on the Patriot cruise ship that docks right on the harbor. I want to thank all the staff for the wonderful experience. You could not have done more to make this group have a more wonderful time. One of our dearest ladies is Madeline, 92 year young. The captain asked for any junior sailors to take a turn at the wheel and Madeline said I'd love to drive this Boat. Well , I took her up to the top deck and she did run the ship for about a mile, She was so intense and interested in the electronics that it made my entire day. On behalf of our company, Baltimore's Best Events, we salute you, and you will always be part of our future tours to St Michaels.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriotCruises, Owner at Patriot Cruises, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
It was great meeting you on the cruise. Thanks so much for your glowing words and we look forward to working with you in the future. If there is something else we could have done to earn a 5 star rating versus 4 stars, please tell us and we will make sure to incorporate it into our cruises. Thanks again, Capt John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“AWESOME HISTORIC CRUISE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I enjoyed learning all about the history of the Miles river and learning all about St Michael s Island. This cruise was a great way to spend some time just relaxing and seeing St Michael s from the water. This is a must do attraction.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect way to spend the afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I went on the 12:30 tour during the week with my mom and we had such a nice time! We decided on this tour because it was a longer one and we were not disappointed. The boat sold snacks for anyone who was hungry and had places to sit both on the deck and inside the ship. Since it was a gorgeous day, we sat outside of course. The tour is narrated and the captain will stop to add in additional information and point out different houses along the river that have some history to it.

Definitely a nice way to spend the afternoon!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely cruise on the Miles River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Patroit was a wonderful boat ride with interesting and informative narration

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patriot Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Patriot Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patriot Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.