We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I felt safe at this hotel,and would stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8825 Yellow Brick Road, Rosedale, MD 21237   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia
1 review
“I felt safe at this hotel,and would stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

The internet connection was fast (they provided a cable),the rooms were clean,quiet
and comfortable, and the breakfast was great. When I looked at it on google maps at first
i was concerned because it is in an industrial place,but Firestone has a place where the
empty lot used to be , and the hotel is close to a good shopping center with lots of
places to eat, and the hotel is very easy to get to. Yes,there were kids enjoying the pool
but I like this because where there are kids,there are moms and families making for
a safer environment. I expect an iron,coffeemaker, microwave, refrigerator,hair dryer in the room, and I was not disappointed. This is a very good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear elf27,

We are so happy that we meet your expectations. We are in safe neighbourhood and our valued guests like you makes it more safer. There are several choices closeby to eat and for shopping. Inner Harbor Baltimore Attractions are also just few miles away with easy interstate access. We hope to host you again at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    48
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
55
30
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienau, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Last few years I stayed many hotels on my business trip. But this hotel gave me a wonderful diffrent experience with their service. Rooms were ofcource sparkly clean. Staff was wonderful. Each person came to my contact was working with smile. In and out wish me best day everytime. If traveling to Baltimore, Stay at this Country.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear CharterE_11

Thank you so very much for sharing your experince. At our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North we take pride when our valued guests notice our outstanding service.

It will be our pleasure to host your stay again at our whole new "Country".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

My Husband and I chose the Romance Suite for our wedding night. When we initially booked the suite, they said "do you want the welcome basket, if you take it off you save $18" almost like they were talking us out of it. The website says " Sparkling cider, decadent chocolates and custom bath salts" & also had an in room jacuzzi , so we chose to have the welcome basket. When we checked in about an hour after our wedding reception, we got to the room, to a welcome basket about 7 inches big.. Filled with a 25 cent bag of nacho cheese Doritos, a king size broken Symphony Chocolate bar that couldnt have cost more than a dollar, some bath soap and salts that look like they were bought from the Dollar store, a tiny personal-sized bottle of Sutter house Merlot (which we were never asked if we were over 21!!!!) & a bottle of Sour Apple Martini Mix)... all i could say was "WHAT THE ****!!", on top of all that the "jacuzzi" was a tub big enough to fit a Labrador. Don't be fooled, i highly recommend staying away from this place if you are looking for some romance. Need-less to say, we spoke to a manager and had them sign a statement saying we did not receive what we were told and that we would not be charged for the room & we spent our Wedding Night at home. (not that it was a huge deal but their pool was only open from 5-10pm, not very useful)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
There must be some misunderstanding on your experince or misentree. We have great packages and always offer more than what we advertise. We always ask our guest what they like and what not. and make necessary changes, Which makes our packages very attrective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is the best hotel by far in the area. The rooms are very clean, the staff couldn't be any nicer. I stay at this hotel every other weekend, and I feel welcomed everytime I step foot in the front door and all the staff know me by name and that is a feeling that means alot to me. The breakfast is great and pool is nice as well. If you are ever in the area I highly recomment this hotel in your travels. Mr. Deepak Patel and his staff have done an outstanding job to make everyone feel at home during their stays at the Country Inn and Suites in Baltimore North,. Can wait to go back again at the end of the month.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
We are happy to have wonderful guests like you. We appreciate your feedback and very happy that we would be able to create this great bond with our valued guest. Thanks Again and we can't wait to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We weren't visiting Baltimore - just staying a night on our drive from New England down to NC - and this hotel was perfect! If you were visiting the city, you might want to stay somewhere a little closer to the inner harbor, if your budget allowed. But this was perfect for us - only about 2 miles off of I-95.

We were coming off of a bad experience at a filthy hotel at the beginning of our trip so NEW and CLEAN were our top priorities and this one delivered! Nice to relax in a nice new, clean suite with nice spacious bathroom after a long day of driving.

Other nice thing about this hotel was that they had real integrated temperature control with a thermostat on the wall that you could set to a specific temp - you know, like you have in your house! - Not one of those big AC units that is built under the window that you have to turn on and leave on all night (until of course, you wake up freezing in the middle of night and shut it off). Anyway, with small kids sleeping with us, it was nice to have an exact temperature control and not the loud annoyance of the under-the-window type of AC unit. Also, the suites are nice because there's a real door separating the two rooms that we could close after the kids went to sleep, and stay up in the lounge area and watch TV. There were LCD flat screen TVs in the bedroom and the lounge area.

This is not the Four Seasons but really, for a mid-level type hotel, it's quite nice. Indoor pool and hot tub is great, especially in the summer, so you can take a little dip without having to worry about sunscreen. And pool is open until 10pm which is nice. Also, the free breakfast is one of the better ones I've had - bacon, eggs, potatoes, waffle stations, cereals, fruits, coffees. Good find.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Although the hotel is hard to find if one is not familiar with the area, it's worth the hunt after you get there. The hotel looks and is attractive both inside & out. It's located in a safe area, close to many places to eat, and Walmart, etc if you have to pick up a few necessities. The room was spotless, the Flat Screen TV had clear reception, and the room attractively furnished. The bathroom & it's furnishings were good. Two Free PC's are in the business are of the lobby, and the hotel has free WI-Fi. The front desk personnel were friendly, and knew the area fairly well to give basic directions.

The only downside was the free breakfast was lame. It was not up to the quality of those at equal competitors like La Quinta or Hampton Inns. To their credit, upon check out I was asked if anything could be improved, and when I made that suggestion, they actually took notes and said they would address my suggestions.

I would recommend this hotel based on all that was very good about it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
We keep very close attenssion to what our guests say and what their needs are and what they want to see on their next stay. Thank you for making notes and suggessions. We apprecaite your kind words and will continue working on path of improvement to offer best accomodation and service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantagh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

My family just returned from Baltimore for the NCAA lacrosse championships. This hotel was awesome! First, they upgraded us to a suite at no charge b/c they forgot to save a low floor room for us ( I can't go in elevators). The beds were so comfortable, they were not normal hotel beds. They have down pillows, which I never had before, and I loved them so much I asked the desk what kind of pillows and mattresses they were. They offer free internet, which is awesome. They give a nice breakfast with your usual muffins, bagels, toast. Also, sausage, scrambled eggs, and bisciuts. They have cereal, and all kinds of juices. You can fill up to get through the morning without an added expense. The lobby and guest rooms are beautiful, and there was not a sound to be heard at night. The bathroom was large. The water pressure wasn't as great as at home, and the indoor pool wasn't gigantic, but it was good enough for the kids to have fun!! The staff was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely be staying there again when i go next year!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
We thank you for sharing your experience. It is always pleasure to hear from our valued guests.
Thanks Again and we welcome all oyur future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD

Address: 8825 Yellow Brick Road, Rosedale, MD 21237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rosedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Baltimore North
Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North Hotel Rosedale
Country Inn Rosedale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, MD, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.