We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recomment NOT STAYING at this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8825 Yellow Brick Road, Rosedale, MD 21237   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highly recomment NOT STAYING at this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

My Husband and I chose the Romance Suite for our wedding night. When we initially booked the suite, they said "do you want the welcome basket, if you take it off you save $18" almost like they were talking us out of it. The website says " Sparkling cider, decadent chocolates and custom bath salts" & also had an in room jacuzzi , so we chose to have the welcome basket. When we checked in about an hour after our wedding reception, we got to the room, to a welcome basket about 7 inches big.. Filled with a 25 cent bag of nacho cheese Doritos, a king size broken Symphony Chocolate bar that couldnt have cost more than a dollar, some bath soap and salts that look like they were bought from the Dollar store, a tiny personal-sized bottle of Sutter house Merlot (which we were never asked if we were over 21!!!!) & a bottle of Sour Apple Martini Mix)... all i could say was "WHAT THE ****!!", on top of all that the "jacuzzi" was a tub big enough to fit a Labrador. Don't be fooled, i highly recommend staying away from this place if you are looking for some romance. Need-less to say, we spoke to a manager and had them sign a statement saying we did not receive what we were told and that we would not be charged for the room & we spent our Wedding Night at home. (not that it was a huge deal but their pool was only open from 5-10pm, not very useful)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
There must be some misunderstanding on your experince or misentree. We have great packages and always offer more than what we advertise. We always ask our guest what they like and what not. and make necessary changes, Which makes our packages very attrective.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    52
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
58
32
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is the best hotel by far in the area. The rooms are very clean, the staff couldn't be any nicer. I stay at this hotel every other weekend, and I feel welcomed everytime I step foot in the front door and all the staff know me by name and that is a feeling that means alot to me. The breakfast is great and pool is nice as well. If you are ever in the area I highly recomment this hotel in your travels. Mr. Deepak Patel and his staff have done an outstanding job to make everyone feel at home during their stays at the Country Inn and Suites in Baltimore North,. Can wait to go back again at the end of the month.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
We are happy to have wonderful guests like you. We appreciate your feedback and very happy that we would be able to create this great bond with our valued guest. Thanks Again and we can't wait to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

We weren't visiting Baltimore - just staying a night on our drive from New England down to NC - and this hotel was perfect! If you were visiting the city, you might want to stay somewhere a little closer to the inner harbor, if your budget allowed. But this was perfect for us - only about 2 miles off of I-95.

We were coming off of a bad experience at a filthy hotel at the beginning of our trip so NEW and CLEAN were our top priorities and this one delivered! Nice to relax in a nice new, clean suite with nice spacious bathroom after a long day of driving.

Other nice thing about this hotel was that they had real integrated temperature control with a thermostat on the wall that you could set to a specific temp - you know, like you have in your house! - Not one of those big AC units that is built under the window that you have to turn on and leave on all night (until of course, you wake up freezing in the middle of night and shut it off). Anyway, with small kids sleeping with us, it was nice to have an exact temperature control and not the loud annoyance of the under-the-window type of AC unit. Also, the suites are nice because there's a real door separating the two rooms that we could close after the kids went to sleep, and stay up in the lounge area and watch TV. There were LCD flat screen TVs in the bedroom and the lounge area.

This is not the Four Seasons but really, for a mid-level type hotel, it's quite nice. Indoor pool and hot tub is great, especially in the summer, so you can take a little dip without having to worry about sunscreen. And pool is open until 10pm which is nice. Also, the free breakfast is one of the better ones I've had - bacon, eggs, potatoes, waffle stations, cereals, fruits, coffees. Good find.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Although the hotel is hard to find if one is not familiar with the area, it's worth the hunt after you get there. The hotel looks and is attractive both inside & out. It's located in a safe area, close to many places to eat, and Walmart, etc if you have to pick up a few necessities. The room was spotless, the Flat Screen TV had clear reception, and the room attractively furnished. The bathroom & it's furnishings were good. Two Free PC's are in the business are of the lobby, and the hotel has free WI-Fi. The front desk personnel were friendly, and knew the area fairly well to give basic directions.

The only downside was the free breakfast was lame. It was not up to the quality of those at equal competitors like La Quinta or Hampton Inns. To their credit, upon check out I was asked if anything could be improved, and when I made that suggestion, they actually took notes and said they would address my suggestions.

I would recommend this hotel based on all that was very good about it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
We keep very close attenssion to what our guests say and what their needs are and what they want to see on their next stay. Thank you for making notes and suggessions. We apprecaite your kind words and will continue working on path of improvement to offer best accomodation and service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wantagh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

My family just returned from Baltimore for the NCAA lacrosse championships. This hotel was awesome! First, they upgraded us to a suite at no charge b/c they forgot to save a low floor room for us ( I can't go in elevators). The beds were so comfortable, they were not normal hotel beds. They have down pillows, which I never had before, and I loved them so much I asked the desk what kind of pillows and mattresses they were. They offer free internet, which is awesome. They give a nice breakfast with your usual muffins, bagels, toast. Also, sausage, scrambled eggs, and bisciuts. They have cereal, and all kinds of juices. You can fill up to get through the morning without an added expense. The lobby and guest rooms are beautiful, and there was not a sound to be heard at night. The bathroom was large. The water pressure wasn't as great as at home, and the indoor pool wasn't gigantic, but it was good enough for the kids to have fun!! The staff was very nice and accommodating. I will definitely be staying there again when i go next year!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
We thank you for sharing your experience. It is always pleasure to hear from our valued guests.
Thanks Again and we welcome all oyur future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

I heard every person to my left, to my right, above me and in the halls. The walls are thin so if you are a light sleeper, beware. Otherwise, the hotel is nice and rooms are generously sized. My in-laws had a king suite, and that was nice to have an area to hang out in. Breakfast on Sunday morning was just ok. I don't really hold the hotel at fault, but it was not a good experience due to the mad rush of people jockeying for the waffle maker, and any hot food that came out of the kitchen. Perhaps on a week day it isn't so bad. Free internet access is always a plus. And even though we didn't use it, the pool area looked very nice.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, May 20, 2010
Please accept our thanks for the opportunity to host your stay. We are the newest hotel in the area and there fore meet all new standards. I sincerely think that there no permanent noise issue. We had wedding group that weekend and may be they were having fun time that may be the reason, but Please know that this will not be the case every time. Our Front Office staff usually do very good job assigning guest rooms according to their needs. We do everything we can to provide best comfortable stay to each of our valued guests including light sleepers. I like to thank you for your kind words. Our Breakfast attendants they are trained to the best to bring fresh food on breakfast bar and keep our guests happy everyday no mater they are in big crowd or small. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

Start up by saying one word, new. Great place will go back if i come there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosedale
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North

Address: 8825 Yellow Brick Road, Rosedale, MD 21237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rosedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Baltimore North
Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North Hotel Rosedale
Country Inn Rosedale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.