We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Conference hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, with all the usual amenities. The location is probably too distant from local international airports, however. The reservation and subsequent confirmation process was not smooth, e.g., initially reservation staff did not recognize conference name, and subsequent change in dates requested was not processed and only discovered much later. There are many local food and retail outlets within walking distance, and the hotel provides free internet access in the lobby, possibly elsewhere as well. The conference room temperature was relatively chilly given the amount of time we had to spend within its confines. My room had a small fridge and microwave + coffee machine which was much appreciated. The price is about standard given the type of accomodations as per conference rates.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
At the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, we are conveniently located less than 30 miles from Reagan Washington National Airport and we are steps away from the Twinbrook Metro Station for easy access throughout the DC area. While it was our pleasure to accommodate you for your conference, we do regret that we were unable to fully impress you throughout your visit. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced at check-in and we also apologize if the temperature in your room was not to your liking. We hope you will someday allow us another opportunity to exceed all expectations during a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    123
    93
    53
    22
See reviews for
106
61
32
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I checked in to the hotel after a long drive. The staff was very friendly and checked us early. We were on business and hardly any time to enjoy the meals at the restaurant. The breakfast was good and had it early Will stay in the hotel if we have to be back in Maryland

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you and your wife's visit. We are glad that your recent business trip brought you to Rockville and our hotel. While we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you both back for an extended stay at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

When I walked into this hotel I was impressed by the design and decor. The staff was friendly throughout our entire stay (5 nights) and I loved the various infused water choices at the desk everyday. The room and halls appeared clean. Our room managed to get cleaned everyday despite being in and out of the room for short periods which impressed me. However the cleaning/maintenance staff was loud during the day while I was trying to get work done. The shower head wasn't working properly. Half of the water came out of the faucet.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are delighted that we were able to impress you with our design and decor. Thank you for your kind review, as it is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit including the cleanliness of your room and the amenities that we offer. We do regret any noise disruptions and would like to apologize if these inconveniences impacted your stay. We appreciate the feedback that you've provided for us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOSWELL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My sister and I stayed her because they were close to NIH where our younger sister treated at NIH. Hilton was the top hit on HOTWIRE so we came here and were treated royally starting at the doorman who offered to carry our bags and even assisted us in a parking issue. Ann at the front desk waived the $15 parking fee AND had a refridgerator delivered to our room, when she heard our circumstances. We returned for a second night and ate in the dining room where a very sweet waitress pampered us by constantly filling our water glass. Ann retuned to our table to be sure we had corrected the HOtwire issue we had with HotWIRE about splitting our bill. She asked about our sister that had surgery and shared her family story. When we retuned to our room we were surprised with two desserts. Way to wow us Hilton. We love YOU!

Room Tip: ASK for the free refridgerator. ASK to have the $15.00 parking fee waived. Very close to the Subwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, as it was our pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit despite the circumstances. Our guests are always our top priority so we are happy that you felt well taken care of throughout your visit. We hope you'll think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Clean, pleasant, hotel. Stayed only one night. Room was comfortable and furnishings were up to date. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Floor layout looked like an Embassy Suites design. Convenient underground parking for an additional fee.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are fully committed to providing each of our guests with exceptional service and comfort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Instead staying at Hilton, I rather stay at Motel 6 to get a lot better services with safety and attitude......lesson learn....well known name does not mean anything......good luck to all of you if you decide to stay at Hilton hotel !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Although we appreciate your feedback, we are disheartened to learn that your visit did not reflect the high standards of service we've set in place. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences that you've encountered and I encourage you to reach out to me directly so we can discuss your experience in greater detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Few hotels in Rockville. I prefer this one to the Marriott. The restaurant is better, the staff is exceptional, sedan service is excellent. I would stay there again. I have stayed here through various hotel buy outs and there are some things that have remained consistent which means it is the staff not the brand that makes the difference. Kudos to the team. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Your kind comments for our staff are greatly appreciated. We are truly grateful for your loyalty and we hope you will continue to stay with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, as it is always our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.