We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
“Cool Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The inside of the hotel is really cool. All the service was great and the only downside was the hot tub was closed for maintenance. Other than that everything was good. Really cool place to stay and the DC metro is literally right out back behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your impressions and guest perspective. While we are happy to learn that you were impressed with many aspects of our hotel, we do regret that our hot tub was not open at the time of your visit. We hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again to enjoy everything the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    138
    104
    59
    24
See reviews for
118
67
36
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We enjoyed staying here...the staff was very friendly, room was quiet, metro is right behind the hotel, malls are walking distance, ditto for restaraunts! I think you'll enjoy your stay! Don't forget to drink the yummy water near the reception area!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are always happy to learn when our convenient location to the nearby shopping centers and restaurants works out well for a guest's visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Rockville Hilton is a stone's throw from the Metro's Twinbrook Station on the Red Line. The hotel has a very nice large atrium where you will find Riff's Longe and the Twinbrook Grille. The room are ample in size and have a nice work space and a side chair. You're only about 30 minutes or less from downtown DC on the Metro Red Line. Save money by staying just outside teh District, but close to the Metro.

Room Tip: There are rooms that face the interior (i.e., the atrium, and other that face the road). I suggest r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for letting our future guests know about our convenient location to the Twinbrook Metro Station. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our atrium and convenient location to downtown DC and we hope you'll allow us the privilege of welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I wanted to give higher rating to this hotel, I really did, as my first impression of the hotel building was nice, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the location is adjacent to the metro station, which makes it convenient for visiting Washington.
However, the architecture that makes hotel`s atrium look good has another side - the level of noise you get into the room from the inside of the hotel is simply too high. I can understand that sometimes they host big events which last by 10pm and they even apologise for that. However, the acoustics are really good and when one of "the events" - every day they had something - is going on it is hard even to talk when in the room. God forbid you are exhausted by whole-day sightseeing of Washington and would like to go to bed early. No way. There were many groups, families, kids chasing each other through the corridors, shouting and calling each other even at 11pm. I know Hiltons that have very good sound-proofed doors. Could they not introduce this in here as well? Fortunately, after the music stops, if you turn on the air-conditioning, it is so loud that covers all the other late evening noises.

The pleasant surprise was staff at the reception. No matter who did we talk to, they were kind, nice and trying to help. Very good indeed! The quality of housekeeping varied, they often forgot to replace stuff (shampoo, mouthwash, even bathroom mat). Breakfast was good for American standards, service so-so. There was one guy who was so insisting in asking if everything is OK, that it was hard to have a conversation with my wife. One day when I was eating alone and he constantly kept coming to the table (his disappointed comment "oh, today you have a voucher, so no check for you" hinted that he desperately wanted a tip) I told him that he does not have to ask every minute if I am OK. You can imagine the face that he made, but I really wanted to finish my breakfast in peace.
Advice: there are some quite good restaurants in a walking distance from the hotel.

Unless it is a business meeting or a conference I am not sure I would come to this hotel again.

Room Tip: choose a room that does not have windows on the inside (towards corridor and atrium).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
While we are grateful for your sincere feedback, we regret that we were unable to meet all of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and noise disruptions that you encountered during your stay with us. Our guests are encouraged to reach out to management if there is anything we can do to improve their stay. It is our main priority to ensure you enjoy your visit and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was very pleased with Hilton/Rockville Md. I drove from PA., to enjoy the Fourth of July in DC. It was easy parking, excellent room, easy access to metro(across the street) and very safe area. Would stay at Hilton again, when I visit DC again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are delighted to know that we were able to impress you during your Fourth of July visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your guest perspective and we look forward to your next stay at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I stayed at this Hilton hotel for 5 nights. It is ideally located in Rockville, close to shopping and many restaurants. The Metro is just behind the hotel which makes it very easy to get to and from Washington DC. The value for money was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family for five nights. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are glad that our convenient location worked out so well for your needs and we hope you'll think of us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My experience at the hotel was great. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, and the amenities are nice. The only thing I could ask for is a refrigerator in the room. There's nothing crazy about this hotel, they just do everything well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. If you'll allow us the privilege of welcoming you back, keep in mind that refrigerators are available upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.