We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Rockville
london
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“2013”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Pretty average, not enough staff, central but generally dull = a formula venue for those who cannot be bothered to search other more eclectic and interesting places to research. never tempted to use their restaurant or other facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Your constructive comments are always welcome yet we regret that you were not overly impressed with your stay. We have made several improvements since your last visit and we would like another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We hope you will have the chance to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    114
    82
    51
    19
See reviews for
93
57
32
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful! The facilities are clean and well maintained. The location by the Twinbrook Metro station is very convenient. This is a great place to stay! That's really all that I have to say, but this interface is insisting on a 200 character review, which seems like a rather odd requirement, especially since it doesn't tell me how many characters have already been writing. They've anticipated my trick of filling in with blanks. Drat! Oh well, let's see if this does the trick.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We greatly appreciate your kind recognition of our friendly and attentive staff. We are always grateful for the feedback that we receive and are happy that you chose to share your experience with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We hope you'll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is located in front of the subway station Twenbrook. Therefore, it offers easy access to Washington DC and airports;
The breakfast is excellent and very varied, but the price is not included in the rates of the hotel and must be paid separately.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are always happy when our convenient location to the Metro line works out so well for a guest's stay. Keep in mind that we do offer a Hilton Bed and Breakfast package, which includes special rates and complimentary breakfast for two. We hope you'll book with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

During the Polar Vortex that hit much of the country recently, I was in a situation at work where I had to be at my office extremely early. Rather than leave my early morning commute up to chance--after all, the news was making the arctic cold out to be the worst thing ever--I decided to play it safe and book a room.

I've worked across the street from this hotel for the better part of a year and never once set foot inside. In fact, my company used to book us at the now-closed Holiday Inn that was across the street.

On the night of my stay, I walked in and was amazed. It's unassuming from the outside, but inside is a whole different story. It's a square building, with rooms around the perimeter. The middle is completely open, all the way to the roof, which makes the restaurant and bar seem even more spacious than they already are.

When I got up to the room, it was extremely clean and the thermostat worked really well. Remember, this was the end-of-the-world Polar Vortex with sub-zero temps outside, so that part was a huge win. The coffee machine was well-stocked and the flat-panel TV was a really great size, too. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and I had no issues falling asleep, even though my room faced Rockville Pike. It was not at all noisy.

I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, pool, or any other amenities, but I'm sure they're fantastic, too.

I'd absolutely stay here again, and may even make the bar my after-work place when I need a beer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. It was a pleasure to provide you with comfortable and convenient accommodations during the inclement weather. We hope you'll stop by for a drink after work. We offer daily happy hour specials at our Riff's Lounge from 5pm to 7pm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with a striking appearance when you enter. It appears as though it's a small, self-sufficient city. The staff are friendly and very much want to ensure that guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay. We got a great price, too, through a deal where you pay upfront for the room when you reserve it. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for business trips or for pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your lovely description of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and for sharing your positive feedback regarding our friendly and attentive staff. Since we strive to cater to the needs of all of our guests, we are happy to know that you would consider us the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. We hope you’ll visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great Everything about this Hotel. I had an amazing stay at the Hilton in Rockville! As soon as I arrived I was welcomed with a bellman who assisted me with my luggage and showed me to the check in area. The front desk staff were very delightful and helpful, they gave me the exact room I asked for. The room was spotless and breakfast was delicious! I will defiantly return the this hotel and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
First, we'd like to thank you for recommending our hotel to others. We are happy to know that your experience was reflective of the high standards of customer service that we've set and we appreciate your kind recognition of our bellman and front desk staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I was greated amd treated with dignity and respect and the rooms and stay was excellent. I did enjoy my stay and the bar and service was excellent. The hotel provided me and my wife with directions and maps to other eating places and the parking was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to ring in the New Year at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed such a memorable experience with us and enjoyed the nearby dining options in our area. It is always our pleasure to direct our guests to the best, local restaurants and we hope you'll think of us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Free internet...
Show More
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Free internet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
Free Parking, M...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#10 of 15 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.