We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Expect Free Coffee Here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Tucson, United States
1 review
“Don't Expect Free Coffee Here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Its clean. The food is ok. The coffee will cost you $14 per person per day. The hotel is right off the Metro line, and convenient to the NIH. That being said, they take advantage of this fact by screwing their clients for coffee service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective on your recent stay. We do deeply regret if you encountered any inconveniences while with us. For our guests' convenience, we provide gourmet coffee and an exclusive Cuisinart dual-cup coffeemaker in each of our guest rooms. If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    102
    79
    47
    18
See reviews for
79
48
30
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Overall, this hotel is nice. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the room was clean. Room service was good. I was not happy with my room however. There are a number of rooms with only indoor facing windows. The ones on the lower levels don't even get much indoor light. Staying in these rooms felt to me a bit like staying in a cave. As I say, everything else was very nice, but just be aware of the types of rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your accommodations. We deeply regret any inconveniences that you experienced in one of our lower level rooms and wish we had the opportunity to address this concern with you. Please know that we offer a variety of room types and always strive to accommodate our guests in the best possible way. We trust that our staff can help find the perfect room accommodations during a future visit at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stay at this property once a month and the staff is always "over the top". They treat you as part of the family and make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door. The Hotel is in a great location, near several amenities and close enough to the business center to be productive yet far away enough to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We couldn't be happier to know that you feel right at home as soon as you step foot in our hotel. It is truly a pleasure to welcome you to our property and your loyalty is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We hope we can continue to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC/Rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean, quiet and well maintained. Considering the location and the good quality of the room and service, the per-night charges were very reasonable. Less reasonable were the charges for the in-room breakfast service. The only thing that I wish they had more advertised on their website is that the subway station is just behind the hotel. I could not find this information before on their website and neither the stuff at the lobby mentioned this as an option to travel back to the airport. Arriving there I took a taxi for ~$60, but going back I had a colleague telling me about the subway and used that to comfortably go back to the airport saving money ($7.5) and time probably considering the rush hour time of the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We do sincerely regret to learn that you did not know about our adjacent location to the metro line, as this information is clearly stated on our website. We do regret any inconveniences and appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. With this new information in mind, we hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times for business meetings and was always satisfied with the facility, the service and the food. This time however, I was much less than satisfied. The room they gave me was below the restaurant and was noisy, the hot water in the shower was luke warm, the bartender (who was also serving food) was virtually non existent and the food I ordered was over cooked and cold. Very, very disappointing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
As a loyal guest to our property, we regret to learn that your recent visit with us fell below expectations. While we appreciate that you've shared your concerns in your review, we are saddened that we did not have the opportunity to address these issues at the time of your visit. We never like to learn when a guest leaves our hotel feeling disappointed with their stay. We have taken good note of your concerns and trust that you'll experience a better stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I went there for to stay for a 50th class reunion. The price was very good service was good. clean room . The room was very nice , but It was so loud all night in the halls I was awake most of the night .It started after 12am when I got in from the party .People were so loud that it went on until 5 am and I AM a sound sleeper .This was on Oct 5,2013 on the 7 th floor

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we were happy to accommodate you during the reunion, we regret to learn that you endured noise disruptions during your visit with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any noises that may have disturbed your rest. We can understand your frustration at this time and regret that we missed the opportunity to rectify this issue at the time of your visit. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip in late October. Room are clean and quiet and the hotel is excellent. Poor selection of restaurants or entertainments near the hotel, but conveniently located a few steps from Metro station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your business trip this October. We appreciate your perspective and impressions regarding our surrounding area. Please keep in mind that our staff is always willing to help direct our guests to the best places to eat in the area. We also invite you to check out our menu at our Twinbrook Grille. Thank you and we hope you'll visit the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel
Hilton Washington Dc
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list