We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. Felt like it was a luxury property even though the price didn't reflect that. It's extremely convenient to 495 and across the street from a Metro station. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time here in Rockville. With shopping, dining and the metro line located just steps away, there is always something to discover while staying with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you’ll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    114
    82
    51
    19
See reviews for
93
57
32
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our stay was enjoyable. Great location for shopping, public transportation and dining. The hotel is an atrium design and is very loud. The sounds echoed through the rooms as there was an inch gap on the top and the bottom of the door which allowed for lots of noise to enter. Room was quite nice though and bath very nice. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Would stay again if I was ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We appreciate that you’ve shared your review with our future guests, as we're always happy to learn when our location works out well for our guests' needs. As you've kindly pointed out, we are centrally located near various restaurants and shopping centers in Rockville and only steps from the Metro line. We do regret if you encountered any noise disruptions while with us. Please do not hesitate to request a different room location during your next visit. We always want to ensure that our guests enjoy peace and quiet while staying at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we trust that our staff can help find the perfect room accommodations during a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Overall --This is a nice hotel and it was reasonably priced. The kids who were staying at the hotel were quite loud. The hotel staff were very professional. This hotel is close to public transportation and a number of good resturants in the area. The Executive Lounge was well stocked with sodas, juices and all kinds of snacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our location and Concierge Lounge at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We're happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. I hope you’ll accept my sincere apology for any noise disruptions that you may have encountered from other guests. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for shopping, metro and food. It is an older property but well maintained. Rooms are large with a couch in the room. We did not bother to eat breakfast as there are other places to go outside the hotel for a nice breakfast. The hotel rates were okay compared to what we would have paid in downtown DC. We had free internet as a Hilton Honors Silver Member. Our daily parking was half what it would have cost in Washington, DC. Most hotel chains gouge you these days in the big cities with high parking rates and internet rates. I will stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: Higher floors are farther from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is very important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and appreciate that you’ve provided your detailed review of our location and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This business hotel provided outstanding service, was extremely attractive, comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and the attentiveness and helpfulness of hotel staff was terrific. I was there for a large reunion at the same time the hotel was hosting a large wedding. The hotel had no difficulty dealing with several events at the same time. I would go back anytime I am staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are very proud to learn that we have gained your loyalty. It was a great pleasure to accommodate you at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we thank you for taking the time to share your warm remarks regarding our service, staff and accommodations. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for it's location, but expected more room for the money. The lack of free wifi is an issue, and the breakfast bar is mediocre. If looking for more than a bed don't stay here. Completely devoid of any sort of atmosphere, although I was there during the government shut down. Staff were friendly. Property is boring.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We do truly regret if we fell below your expectations in a few areas and appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback. It is disappointing to know that we were unable to impress you during your time here and we hope you'll allow us another chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is very nice. The rooms are large and clean. We brought our dog and had no issues. My girlfriend had some issues with the staff upon check-in. One woman was clueless. One woman did give outstanding service, but first appearances are the most important. Hotel was very busy, lots of soccer players and other assorted functions, but the hotel seemed ill prepared for such volume. Of particular concern was the breakfast. We got to the buffet around 10am. While we weren't the early-bird, we were not the last people by any means. The waiter was useless and the buffet was barren. For 16 dollars a head I expect much better. In the middle of breakfast half of the items were missing (as in no longer available) and the staff's response was "we're very busy." For 16 a head there needs to be a better response than that. Room was clean, but bed sloped towards headboard. Also, if you stay here, be prepared to pay for WiFi ($10 a day) and for parking ($15 a day). Hotel was very nice, but I expected a bit more from the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you experienced during breakfast. We understand any frustrations you must have felt and are disappointed to know that your dining experience was not up to our normal high standard. We hope you'll someday allow us another opportunity to deliver exceptional service and restore your confidence in our hotel. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.