We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our stay was enjoyable. Great location for shopping, public transportation and dining. The hotel is an atrium design and is very loud. The sounds echoed through the rooms as there was an inch gap on the top and the bottom of the door which allowed for lots of noise to enter. Room was quite nice though and bath very nice. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Would stay again if I was ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We appreciate that you’ve shared your review with our future guests, as we're always happy to learn when our location works out well for our guests' needs. As you've kindly pointed out, we are centrally located near various restaurants and shopping centers in Rockville and only steps from the Metro line. We do regret if you encountered any noise disruptions while with us. Please do not hesitate to request a different room location during your next visit. We always want to ensure that our guests enjoy peace and quiet while staying at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we trust that our staff can help find the perfect room accommodations during a future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    170
    124
    70
    26
See reviews for
144
79
41
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Overall --This is a nice hotel and it was reasonably priced. The kids who were staying at the hotel were quite loud. The hotel staff were very professional. This hotel is close to public transportation and a number of good resturants in the area. The Executive Lounge was well stocked with sodas, juices and all kinds of snacks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our location and Concierge Lounge at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We're happy to know that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. I hope you’ll accept my sincere apology for any noise disruptions that you may have encountered from other guests. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is in a great location for shopping, metro and food. It is an older property but well maintained. Rooms are large with a couch in the room. We did not bother to eat breakfast as there are other places to go outside the hotel for a nice breakfast. The hotel rates were okay compared to what we would have paid in downtown DC. We had free internet as a Hilton Honors Silver Member. Our daily parking was half what it would have cost in Washington, DC. Most hotel chains gouge you these days in the big cities with high parking rates and internet rates. I will stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: Higher floors are farther from the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is very important to us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and appreciate that you’ve provided your detailed review of our location and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This business hotel provided outstanding service, was extremely attractive, comfortable and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious and the attentiveness and helpfulness of hotel staff was terrific. I was there for a large reunion at the same time the hotel was hosting a large wedding. The hotel had no difficulty dealing with several events at the same time. I would go back anytime I am staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are very proud to learn that we have gained your loyalty. It was a great pleasure to accommodate you at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we thank you for taking the time to share your warm remarks regarding our service, staff and accommodations. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed here for it's location, but expected more room for the money. The lack of free wifi is an issue, and the breakfast bar is mediocre. If looking for more than a bed don't stay here. Completely devoid of any sort of atmosphere, although I was there during the government shut down. Staff were friendly. Property is boring.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We do truly regret if we fell below your expectations in a few areas and appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback. It is disappointing to know that we were unable to impress you during your time here and we hope you'll allow us another chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel is very nice. The rooms are large and clean. We brought our dog and had no issues. My girlfriend had some issues with the staff upon check-in. One woman was clueless. One woman did give outstanding service, but first appearances are the most important. Hotel was very busy, lots of soccer players and other assorted functions, but the hotel seemed ill prepared for such volume. Of particular concern was the breakfast. We got to the buffet around 10am. While we weren't the early-bird, we were not the last people by any means. The waiter was useless and the buffet was barren. For 16 dollars a head I expect much better. In the middle of breakfast half of the items were missing (as in no longer available) and the staff's response was "we're very busy." For 16 a head there needs to be a better response than that. Room was clean, but bed sloped towards headboard. Also, if you stay here, be prepared to pay for WiFi ($10 a day) and for parking ($15 a day). Hotel was very nice, but I expected a bit more from the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory service you experienced during breakfast. We understand any frustrations you must have felt and are disappointed to know that your dining experience was not up to our normal high standard. We hope you'll someday allow us another opportunity to deliver exceptional service and restore your confidence in our hotel. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good-sized hotel with spacious rooms, conveniently located across the street from the Metro red line into DC to make Amtrak connections. Large interior atrium contains restaurant (didn't try) and bar/grille area. Bar/grille reasonably-priced with friendly barkeeps. Staff efficient and courteous. Small open business desk in lobby with several PCs and printer was convenient. Room was spacious and clean with comfortable bedding, desk with outlets, good television, and good-sized bathroom. Good hotel for business in the area, and about a 20 minute red line ride into DC, but there is not much else in the area.
One night during my stay, an entire girls' soccer team or two were running rampant in the hallways and lobby at night...not the best experience for a business traveler, and seemingly uncontrolled by hotel management. This is a good clean hotel, reasonably priced for business in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We do try our very best to keep noise levels to a minimum and regret if any noise disruptions impacted your stay with us. Whether with us for business or leisure, we hope to provide the best possible experience for each of our guests and regret that you were inconvenienced during your three-day business trip here in Rockville. We hope that this singular occurrence doesn't discourage you from booking again. We truly appreciate your feedback and for providing a detailed review regarding our rooms, amenities and location. We hope you'll choose to stay at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.