We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Courtland, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“To expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hotel was beautiful, service was great. Wonderful breakfast. You should not have to pay for internet, parking. I will stay somewhere else next time. Will stay in Springfield VA next time where they don't charge for unnecessary items. I will be back in the area but will stay at a more reasonable affordable place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. Since we are located so close to the Metro line, we want to ensure that our guests receive ample and secure parking throughout their stay. Please understand that if we did not require a charge for parking, our lot would be filled with commuter parking. We do truly regret any inconveniences with our fees and hope you'll take a moment to visit our Special Offers page to check out our hotel packages. Our Fall into Savings Package includes complimentary parking and breakfast which may be the perfect savings package for a future visit.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    123
    92
    53
    22
See reviews for
106
61
32
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I got married over labor day weekend 2013 and could NOT have done it without Riva. Leading up to the wedding Riva met with me regularly, kept track of what I had done and what I had left to do, and introduced me to the most wonderful vendors (Bruce Pike DJ, Susan Hornyak Photographer and Da Vinci Floral and Decorations). Riva is obviously well known and connected in the local industry and it made me feel like I was getting the best. On the day of the wedding, my bridesmaids commented on how unbelievably relaxed I was, and I owe it all to her. I didnt receive one phone call asking where to setup or deliver something and was able to enjoy mimosas and get my hair and makeup done in my beautiful hotel room. Riva was great during the rehearsal and was very efficient. She kept my 6 groomsmen focused which is a feat in and of itself. Before the actual ceremony she stayed with me and kept me calm until I walked down the aisle. It was nice having someone to project my nervous energy at. During the reception she kept everything on the timeline we discussed and made sure my guests were happy. Not only did Riva do this, but her staff, such as the lovely Salwa Biri, were awesome as well. Finally, the food was superb and no one was waiting long for any course. Overall Riva was supportive, available, and super helpful the entire journey of planning my wedding. On the day of the wedding she was able to keep me calm, she coordinated and kept everyone on track, and ensured my guests were happy. Based on the feedback I received from my guests that night and the next day they were more than happy with everything. GO TO RIVA for your wedding. Not only is the hotel a beautiful and convenient venue for a wedding, you also get the best wedding coordinator you could ask for!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We could not be happier to learn that you enjoyed a perfect wedding day with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. It was a true honor to have been a part of your special occasion and we will be certain to share your warm remarks with our wedding coordinator. It makes us very proud to know that we helped make your day so wonderful and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again soon.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is my place of choice when I'm in Maryland. The location is great and all services are excellent every time, all the time. The personnel is good. I always enjoy my stay there. I'll recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a good place to stay while in southern Maryland.

Room Tip: Don't miss the breakfast!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We greatly appreciate your recommendation and are honored that you have made us your hotel of choice while in the area. It is rewarding for us to know that we can continue to impress you with our services and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reisterstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Hilton Rockville is an excellent place to stay with professional staff and great atmosphere. Great food and service. The rooms are excellent and beds very comfortable. Hotel is in an excellent location near the metro and easily accessible from the DC area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing such positive remarks regarding our property. It's always pleasing to learn when our convenient location to the metro works out so well for a guest's needs. We're glad that you enjoyed all that we have to offer and hope you'll visit the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again soon.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The OUTSTANDING service, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff AND THE PRICE makes this Hilton an exceptionally good experience. RUN - don't walk - to stay here if you are in the DC area. Easy commute to most District activities and safe, easy parking along with a genuine desire to please their guests is how I describe this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are truly grateful that you chose to share such a heartening and generous review of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. It is rewarding to know that your expectations were met and exceeded and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This Hilton Hotel was comfortable. Has great amenities such as wifi, breakfast, fitness center. Rooms need some updating. Overall, the quality is okay, I expected something a bit better from the Hilton Brand. The metro rail/bus is located across the street but you would never know it because the hotel keeps out the noise quite well. The gift shop needs a lot of work. Food and gift items looked old/outdated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We value your insights and appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize if any of our services fell short of your expectations. Your concerns have been well noted and will be shared with the appropriate members of our staff. Guest satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and we highly appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here for my wedding weekend and was a horrible experience overall. Staff accuracy and follow-up was poor. No refrigerators in rooms, including suites. No parking on 2 days of our stay and it wasn't free when we could find it. Of my 20 room blocks booked 10 rooms complained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
While it was an honor to have you as our guests, it is truly regrettable to learn of the challenges that you faced while celebrating such a momentous occasion. On behalf of our staff, I'd like to extend my heartfelt apologies for any inconveniences that you endured. Your wedding weekend is a time for celebration and we are saddened that we missed the opportunity to provide the best experience for you and your guests. We wish we could have addressed these concerns with you during your stay, as refrigerators are available upon request. We hope we will have another opportunity to provide a superior experience in the future.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.