We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hits all the marks.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Hits all the marks.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Hilton Washington DC/Rockville is more Rockville than DC since it is actually located in Rockville; the Metro stop into town is a short walk and the ride is about 30 minutes. Nothing spectacular to look at from the outside, the hotel hits all the marks on the inside. Pleasant lobby, soaring atrium, well appointed rooms, pool, smallish gym, average breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and were not disappointed.

Notes:
* Be careful of getting an inside facing room as the cavernous atrium can get quite loud.
* Parking is a whopping $15, quite high for the 'burbs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are pleased to know that our services and facilities met your approval. Thank you for reaching out and sharing your impressions of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. As you mentioned, we are just a short metro ride away from DC and are always pleased to provide travelers with an affordable stay just outside of the city. Please understand that our parking charge ensures that our valued guests receive ample and secure parking while visiting with us. If we did not include a charge, our lot would be full with commuter parking.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    176
    125
    72
    27
See reviews for
151
81
41
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The staff was very helpful and courteous, and provided a promotion which allowed me to access the internet without charge. THe quality of the rooms was excelent, as was sleep quality. I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
One of our main priorities is to provide our guests with the highest quality of service so we are truly pleased to read about your experience with us. It was our pleasure to accommodate you at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we hope you'll visit with us again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This stay was very good value for the money, Excellent location. Friendly staff. I felt welcome and safe. Room was clean and comfortable. It was near NIH. Good shoping and restaurants nearby.................................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We pride ourselves on high-level service and are pleased to know that you were not only satisfied with your stay but that you found our hotel to be of good value. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel has a great location, within walking distance of Target, Trader Joes, Ross, etc and several restaurants. The Twinbrook metro stop is maybe a blocks walk away. Staff were nice but the bar is an area for improvement. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
It is always exciting to offer our guests our central location within walking distance to the name-brand stores and local restaurants. We value feedback that helps us to improve our services and standards and regret if any area of our hotel fell short of your expectations. We are happy to know that you enjoyed an overall great stay and hope you'll allow us the pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
208 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have been staying here for years as the property is close to our daughter's home in North Bethesda. Service is delightful, food very average but we always are upgraded to a mini-suite or larger room. Even then, there is a light musty odor to the rooms. Parking can be a headache and expensive if not priced into a package. While better choices exist in the area, we are Hilton Honors patrons and enjoy the service and room upgrades.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We're always delighted to hear from our return guests, as our future success depends on the feedback that we receive from our patrons. We appreciate your perspective and regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced with our parking. As you mentioned, savings packages are available. Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to our property. As a valued Hilton HHonors member, we hope we can continue to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent a night during a business trip to DC. Showed up at 8pm with two kids in tow... check in was quick and courteous. Got to the room and was very pleased with everything. Good facilities, good bed, quiet room and everything was clean. Used the workout room the next morning - it's a bit small, but it works and the treadmills all had TVs... which is always nice. Check out the next morning was quick and easy.

All in all, a good stay at a good hotel. Will be staying here on the next DC trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Whether staying for business or leisure, our main priority is to ensure that each and every one of our guests is fully satisfied with their stay. We're extremely pleased to learn that you were pleased with your accommodations and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I attended a business conference at this hotel. The amenities were what I would expect from a Hilton. The restaurant had a great buffet each day. The staff seemed very eager to please their guests. Accommodations were more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center experience with us. We're pleased to know that our amenities and accommodations were able to meet your expectations of the Hilton brand. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you'll visit with us again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#2 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.