We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond Members review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Bryn Athyn, United States
1 review
“Diamond Members review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel staff was excellent. I received a complimentary room upgrade. Manager's Reception was very good on a Wed night. Breakfast Buffet was very nice. I thought the location and value were very good overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing such favorable remarks with us. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond VIP member, we are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations and location right in the heart of Rockville. No matter the occasion, we hope you'll visit the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    114
    82
    51
    19
See reviews for
93
57
32
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

very satisfied customer this hilton was excellent from arrival to departure every staff member was friendly and helpful makes u feel like family loved the free internet. also the buffet breakfast was great could no have asked for a better experiencet

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Learning that you felt like family while staying with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center is a wonderful compliment to us all. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

high quality, friendly staff, good location, close to subway, convenient parking, plenty of conference rooms, reasonably priced, wireless internet only which could be a problem for highly secured laptops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We greatly appreciate that you've reached out and shared your impressions of our property. Whether it is for business or leisure, we are always pleased when we can provide our guests with high quality service. We hope you'll think of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center the next time your travel bring you back to our Rockville area.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A clean facility which was attractive upon arrival. However, initial impressions hid hotel's age & services. Ample private, covered parking w/handicapped available close to controlled access of hotel.: relatively close to elevators & restaurant. Room clean but furnishing showed age. Breakfast buffet was impressive but proved to be an illusion. Pancakes, eggs, etc were cold & dried out. Couldn't really recommend to travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
It is regrettable that your recent experience at breakfast did not match the usual high standards guests have come to expect from us. Please know, your remarks are being shared with our restaurant management and staff. While we regret the quality of service you received, we are truly grateful that you've given us this opportunity to improve. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were driving through and knew that there was a scholastic chess tournament being held the next day in this conference center. Having an avid chess-playing youngster, we asked if he'd like to sign up and so we called to see how much this place would cost for the night. To our amazement, $99, or $114 if we wanted four free breakfasts the next morning. Sign us up!

Well, not so fast. When we got there, we found out it costs $15 per day (!) to park in the little underground garage shared with an office building next door. We also found out that using their wi-fi costs extra (unless you're a HiltonHonors member, which fortunately my wife is). I was afraid to drink the water in fear of more add-on costs.

The hotel is totally non-smoking, which I always look for and should be commended, but this one was so old (individual bench/cabinet style air conditioners behind the door in the rooms, separate very old heater in the bathrooms which smell a lot like cigarette smoke when they run and are VERY loud) that there were remnants of funky smells a-plenty. The rooms feel just like a motel, only they open out to a common corridor overlooking the atrium, rather than out onto a concrete slab overlooking a parking lot. And I'm always suspect when the room is freezing upon entry (67 degrees and set at 50 A/C)--are they hoping to keep me from noticing the odor or something?

In addition to the aroma (daughter: "It smells in here"), our room for four had three towels and no shampoo when we arrived, and after a second talk with the front desk, housekeeping brought up about 4 towel sets and a bag full of shampoo and conditioner. And then talked on her cell phone outside the door at midnight. In short, it was a very average room.

However, the meeting facilities, though showing definite signs of age, were quite fine for the tournament. And the pool, again showing a lot of age, was nice (indoor/outdoor) and even had a lifeguard! Don't know that he'd have noticed a problem, as he was playing with an iPad most of the time, but he did look up from time to time and I saw him check the water quality in the hot tub. They really should take more care of the plants in that pool room, however. Our daughter had me get multiple buckets of water from the bathroom so she could water the neglected plants.

Also, few of the elevators worked. One of the side-by-side elevators has apparently been inoperable for a good while. And the back elevator (convenient to the conference center) seems to be out for the long haul.

Food: the breakfast was a tiny bit better than the free breakfasts at Country Inn & Suites or Hampton Inn (e.g.). It did have freshly cooked eggs and breakfast meats, but the rest was the usual (hard bagels, reheated danish, fruit bar, yogurt, oatmeal, ...). Plenty to eat, and the $15 add-on for four people was about the right value there, though it's free at those other hotels.

Summary: if you don't have a reason to stay here (like a chess tournament the next morning), I see no reason to come here. There's nothing really important in the vicinity and it gets pricey quickly. Many better options around.

Room Tip: I don't know that there are "good" rooms (like, say, one with an outside window), but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and valuable remarks regarding your recent visit with us. We regret if any of our additional charges were not made clear or if our pool area was not in it’s best condition during your stay. While your perspective is welcome, it is disappointing that you were not overall impressed with our accommodations and amenities. We'd like to apologize if your room was not properly prepared for your family of four. It is regrettable to learn of the inconsistency that you experienced and we hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you back. You may find our Family Fun Package to be an ideal fit for you, as it includes breakfast for four and complimentary high-speed Internet. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I haven't stayed at this hotel for a couple of years and I was pleasantly surprised. Physical renovations were great but the service improvement was outstanding! I even got a voice mail from housekeeping making sure my room met my needs! Every staff member or manager I passed had something nice to say or ask about my stay. Conference facilities meet all the new federal meeting guidelines and the staff is very capable! I would recommend to anyone...business or pleasure!

Room Tip: Some rooms are on interior walls so ask for a room with window to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
As a return guest to our property, we're pleased to have been able to exceed your expectations. Whether it is for business or pleasure, we are always happy to learn when we can provide outstanding service and a favorable experience. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and are glad that our facilities were able to meet your needs. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The biggest problem happened a total of FOUR times our first night there. When we checked in, we had trouble getting the keycard to work. There wasn’t even a red blink that indicates an error with the card. After many tries, it finally opened, so we thought it was a fluke. We went out to eat and when we tried to get back in I was in pain due to Fibromyalgia and walking so much. We got to the room and the key reader was completely unresponsive. No red light, no green light, no entry. We traveled down to the front desk to an employee, who, was quite rude in her interaction with us and insisted the keys must have been deactivated. I knew this wasn’t the problem and explained (politely) that I was pretty sure the problem was with the reader as the card would light up read on an incorrect door, but on our door, there was no light, no response, nothing. She rolled her eyes at me and insisted it was the key and that she’d reactivate it and then if that didn’t work I could come back and THEN she’d send maintenance. Again, walking at this point was difficult because I was in pain, but we did as she insisted and sure enough, the key did not work. We went BACK down and she sent us up to sit in the hallway at our room to wait for maintenance. He said the card reader on the door was going bad and got us into our room. We decided the hot tub and pool would be both relaxing and therapeutic, so we went down and enjoyed the area. Upon return, it happened for a FOURTH time. This time after we went down (in our bathing suits  ) to the front desk we met with Mary, who was understanding AND helpful. She relocated us to a new room and again sent the maintenance man to our room. We AGAIN sat outside our room, in our bathing suits, of course receiving strange stairs from passer bys (again). Quan again tried to work the key reader, but it refused to work at all and he got his screwdriver out again and manually manipulated it so we could enter our room and get our stuff to change rooms.
Hardly any of the elevators worked and on the second night (second room), the air condition would sound like it was running and was set to, but never cool off. But the main thing I really had issue with was the key card situation and the woman at the front desk acting rudely. I truly would have left the first night if Mary and Quan hadn’t been so friendly and helpful, but I will probably not be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize on behalf of our staff for any inconveniences and difficulties that you experienced with your room key. Your frustration at this time is understandable, as we feel maintenance should have been immediately notified after your first interaction with our front desk staff. This is not the high standard we wish to achieve and for that, we apologize. We deeply regret the length of time you waited for this issue to be resolved and will take this opportunity to reinforce our brand promise. We hope you'll someday allow us another opportunity to welcome you back so we can create a better experience.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.