We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is terrible” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This place is terrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

There for 5 days for conference. The food was horrible in the meeting rooms. We all joked about how bad it was. The bar service was poor on some days . Only one person working and she was busy talking to friends. Bar food bad. Bar closed at 11. Impossible to get a taxi. Rooms shabby. Air conditioner which worked well was so loud could barely hear tv. Elevator to lobby from Metro broken whole time. Covienient to Metro stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Though we are thankful for your review, it is disappointing to learn that you were not pleased. While staying with us for business, we regret if you felt we did not match the high quality service guests have come to expect from us. We are continuously working hard to improve our facilities and appreciate your insight. We have passed your review along to our restaurant management, as we are saddened to learn that our food quality fell short of your expectations. We are truly grateful for your valuable feedback and hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    131
    99
    57
    23
See reviews for
114
65
35
212
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel has a great location to the Twinbrook metro station. The hotel rooms are a bit dated, but very comfortable. The front desk staff is pretty helpful if you get the right ones. There was one woman that was not very helpful, but overall they were very accommodating when asked for something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback and regret if any area of your stay did not live up to the high standards of customer service that we wish to achieve. The inconsistency that you experienced with our staff will be addressed, as we want to ensure that the time spent here by our guests exceeds all expectations. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll visit the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The good
This Hilton is right by the subway and the pool was very refreshing on a hot day. The staff was helpful.

The not so good
My room had a window onto the interior atrium - not having natural light is depressing plus people in the hall would go directly past the window. Not sure if there are any rooms with windows that face the exterior in this hotel. If you face the interior, try to avoid rooms on low floors as the traffic by the window will be higher. The decor is dated - they seem to making patch repairs to the wall paper. Definitely could use a refresh. Other than the subway, the location is not great - strip malls and busy streets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had the chance to stop by our pool and enjoy a refreshing dip while staying with us this summer. We do truly regret if your accommodations did not meet your expectations and wish we could have had the chance to address any concerns with you. We offer a variety of rooms facing the exterior of our property and hope you'll request a room with a view during your next stay. Thank you for your valuable comments and we hope you'll visit with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

No problems here. Area is convenient and safe and the hotel was nice and clean. Only issue was the cost of parking. This far out from DC, the parking should be free. When I am back in the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, as well as your concern regarding our parking fee. With our adjacent location to the Metro, we want to ensure that parking space is always available to our guests. If we do not require a charge, our garage would be full with commuter parking throughout the week. We truly regret any inconveniences that our fee may have caused you and hope you'll take a moment to consider our intentions. We are looking forward to your return to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel offers easy access to DC via metro red line. Clean and comfortable. Excellent service, although the restaurant could provide better service and more options on the menu. Rooms spacious and quiet. Good value - packages available to suit individual preferences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for lovely review and for sharing your perspective regarding our restaurant service and menu. We appreciate your constructive comments, as all feedback from our guests allows us the opportunity to improve our services. We are pleased to learn that our adjacent location to the Metro worked out so well for your DC visit and that our accommodations met your expectations. We hope you'll visit with us again soon.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Kids running all over and elevators out of service. The staff was excellent. The plant was horrible. It seemed like Disneyland during spring break. The location was amidst good Rockville restaurants and conveniences, but I must have hit a girl scout jamboree, or similar. Do you like all the elevator buttons pushed just as you get on?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Understandably, you were frustrated. Please do not hesitate to notify us immediately of any concerns so we may address them right away and create a positive experience for everyone. Though we regret some areas of your stay did not fulfill your expectations, we hope you'll consider visiting with us again. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I got married at the Hilton in 2008 and my experience was excellent with the banquet staff, namely Riva Neam, Director of Social Catering. Riva was exceptional in the wedding and catering planning. The food was phenomenal and my friends still talk about it! Two weeks ago I was back for a reception and again, Riva helped out. Even though it was on a smaller scale, the quality of customer service and food was excellent. I highly recommend using the Hilton Rockville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are thrilled to learn that we succeeded in making your experience at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center so memorable. We were very honored to have been a part of your momentous occasion in 2008 and delighted to have been able to have the opportunity to welcome you back this year. It is reviews such as yours that truly warms our hearts, as we always strive to go above and beyond to deliver the very best service to our guests. On behalf of our staff, thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review and encouraging comments. No matter the occasion, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.