We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A mixed review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The good
This Hilton is right by the subway and the pool was very refreshing on a hot day. The staff was helpful.

The not so good
My room had a window onto the interior atrium - not having natural light is depressing plus people in the hall would go directly past the window. Not sure if there are any rooms with windows that face the exterior in this hotel. If you face the interior, try to avoid rooms on low floors as the traffic by the window will be higher. The decor is dated - they seem to making patch repairs to the wall paper. Definitely could use a refresh. Other than the subway, the location is not great - strip malls and busy streets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had the chance to stop by our pool and enjoy a refreshing dip while staying with us this summer. We do truly regret if your accommodations did not meet your expectations and wish we could have had the chance to address any concerns with you. We offer a variety of rooms facing the exterior of our property and hope you'll request a room with a view during your next stay. Thank you for your valuable comments and we hope you'll visit with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    169
    123
    70
    26
See reviews for
142
78
41
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

No problems here. Area is convenient and safe and the hotel was nice and clean. Only issue was the cost of parking. This far out from DC, the parking should be free. When I am back in the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, as well as your concern regarding our parking fee. With our adjacent location to the Metro, we want to ensure that parking space is always available to our guests. If we do not require a charge, our garage would be full with commuter parking throughout the week. We truly regret any inconveniences that our fee may have caused you and hope you'll take a moment to consider our intentions. We are looking forward to your return to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel offers easy access to DC via metro red line. Clean and comfortable. Excellent service, although the restaurant could provide better service and more options on the menu. Rooms spacious and quiet. Good value - packages available to suit individual preferences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for lovely review and for sharing your perspective regarding our restaurant service and menu. We appreciate your constructive comments, as all feedback from our guests allows us the opportunity to improve our services. We are pleased to learn that our adjacent location to the Metro worked out so well for your DC visit and that our accommodations met your expectations. We hope you'll visit with us again soon.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Kids running all over and elevators out of service. The staff was excellent. The plant was horrible. It seemed like Disneyland during spring break. The location was amidst good Rockville restaurants and conveniences, but I must have hit a girl scout jamboree, or similar. Do you like all the elevator buttons pushed just as you get on?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Understandably, you were frustrated. Please do not hesitate to notify us immediately of any concerns so we may address them right away and create a positive experience for everyone. Though we regret some areas of your stay did not fulfill your expectations, we hope you'll consider visiting with us again. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I got married at the Hilton in 2008 and my experience was excellent with the banquet staff, namely Riva Neam, Director of Social Catering. Riva was exceptional in the wedding and catering planning. The food was phenomenal and my friends still talk about it! Two weeks ago I was back for a reception and again, Riva helped out. Even though it was on a smaller scale, the quality of customer service and food was excellent. I highly recommend using the Hilton Rockville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are thrilled to learn that we succeeded in making your experience at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center so memorable. We were very honored to have been a part of your momentous occasion in 2008 and delighted to have been able to have the opportunity to welcome you back this year. It is reviews such as yours that truly warms our hearts, as we always strive to go above and beyond to deliver the very best service to our guests. On behalf of our staff, thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review and encouraging comments. No matter the occasion, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice ..clean, comfortable and very accessible. We used hot wire and were very pleased. The metro is right out back, lots of places to eat and shop within walking distance. We bought a day pass for the metro and went into DC two days..a 20 minute ride with one line change.
Our room was inside facing the atrium on the 4th floor with a balcony table and chairs outside our door. Very clean, bed comfortable, bathroom nice ..... I would stay again to visit DC and surrounding areas. Dont be afraid to book this property

Room Tip: request inside room over atrium or outside room with window if you prefer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your encouraging comments. It is certainly our daily focus to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We're delighted that you took full advantage of our location to the Metro and explored the DC area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Noisy. I could hear the atrium bar clearly at 1 am. No natural light. You have a choice between privacy and light. The only window opens onto the walkway. Poor service. At check-in I wasn't told how to work the garage and was stuck for 10 min. trying to get out. The help button on the gate didn't work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to address these concerns in your review so we are able to make the necessary improvements. On behalf of our staff, I'd like to express my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered. Dealing with noise disruptions during a visit can be frustrating and we deeply regret any inconveniences that this may have caused. Please know that we take all of our guests' feedback into consideration for the future and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.