We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decide first whether you want a view outside..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Decide first whether you want a view outside..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel for a meeting and the situation did not really change in 12 months. The hotel is characterized by a large atrium and at each level many rooms have only view on the atrium or a hallway. The view outside should be asked for.
Elevators are now undergoing a renovation, so one is often out of service; bad luck for you..
Breakfast and lunch in the atrium are rather bland, I tried both and nothing really stands out. Your choice of bread, muffins, toasts is spread between 2 locations because breads and muffin are in the middle of the display but the toasts and toaster are along the wall a little farther (??).
Maids and servers want to help and they do a good job but it still does not click.
More worrisome, the front desk attitude is rather defensive and abrupt: "the rooms are not ready, come back after 4pm if you want a room with a window..." No apology, no offer to preregister,..
Good news: next year's meeting is not Rockville!! Adios!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view outside and not facing the Pike if you want a little quietness and not fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
While your feedback is always welcome, we are disappointed that your visit did not reflect the high standards of customer service that we've set. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences or frustrations that you experienced at our front desk and restaurant. Please know that the appropriate members of our staff will be notified with the hopes of stressing our commitment to customer service. We hope we someday get the opportunity to welcome you back to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Thank you.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    138
    104
    59
    24
See reviews for
118
67
36
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hilton Rockville is a great base to explore Washington, DC and Montgomery County (Rockville Area). Metro's Twinbrook station is a short walk behind the hotel. The breakfast menu is standard and the food was fresh. The waitress and bartenders were very attentive and very nice to my multi generational family. In case you want to explore the Twinbrook area, Rockville's Matchbox is a short walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are ample and the beds were relatively new, so no complaints here. This hotel is a great value and a great location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your glowing remarks regarding our staff members and hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering superior customer service and are happy to learn that this was reflected in your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location to Washington, DC and the surrounding areas and hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed 2 nights on a business trip. There is a large atrium but it has few (dirty) windows so it is depressing rather than cheerful. Pool and gym area were nice enough but the conference facilities were very average (and freezing cold all day). My room was quite standard with a bit of a stale tobacco smell (and it was a non-smoking room). No robes or slippers but did have a coffee maker. Ate at the hotel restaurant the first night and both food and service were very disappointing. The location is close to the metro and on a busy road, but at least there are a few shops & restaurants within walking distance. Acceptable for business travel but not a place I would ever go "on purpose".

Room Tip: Definitely insist on a window - some of the rooms look out on the atrium with no view of the outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Constructive feedback such as yours is always highly valued because it gives us the opportunity to get a clear perspective of our guest's time here. I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize if we failed to meet your expectations in any area of your visit. We deeply regret the inconveniences that you experienced in your room. As a non-smoking property, we can assure you that we will be further investigating the issues mentioned. We regret if your experience in our restaurant did not reflect the high level of service we wish to provide for our guests and customers. Your detailed review will help direct us to the areas that we need to improve and we truly appreciate your perspective. Thank you.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Every time we have stayed at this hotel in Rockville MD we have had a room with no windows to the outside. The rooms overlook a large atrium which makes for noisy times late at night and early morning. The rooms without natural light seem dark and dingy although they are clean. For the price it would be nice to get free parking or complimentary breakfast to make up for the physical shortcomings of the rooms. Very convenient to METRO.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dealing the noise disturbances can be frustrating. I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered while with us. We deeply regret that your past experiences have not reflected the high standards we strive to achieve. We are truly grateful that you've shared your perspective and constructive feedback with us. Rest assured that we've taken note of your concerns and will continue to make the necessary improvements to our property. Thank you for your review.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our annual conference has taken place here several times. We always have a great experience at this hotel. This year I was rather disappointed in the hotel room they have us to use. It was very tight and crammed and inefficient for getting luggage in and out of the room. I hope the next time I am there they have the spa fixed. We were able to get in but it was cold. I also would like to see them either replace the yoga balls in the fitness room or just air them up. They are pretty worn down. The elevator situation is much better still needs work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed two nights here. The hotel is clean and nice. It was the least expensive hotel in comparison to the proximity of the Metro. We just a walked out the back door and were on the red line in 5 minutes at Twinbrook.

Layout of the hotel was a little unusual, but certainly didn't change our mind about staying here. Elevators on one side were broken, but a sign said they were upgrading.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Yes, as you've mentioned we are in the process of upgrading our elevators to ensure that they meet the needs of our guests. While we work hard to improve our property, we are truly grateful for your patience and understanding. On behalf of our staff, thank you for taking the time to share your favorable remarks regarding our property. We're pleased to learn that you had a positive experience with us and we hope to see you back at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center in the near future.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you have business in this part of town and don't want to rent a car, this is a great location, as it is immediately adjacent to a Red Line Metro stop. You can walk to several restaurants making it convenient not to have to drive on the Pike, which is always busy. The rooms were clean, with crisp white bedding, and it worked out well for what I needed. There is a bar/restaurant on site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our convenient location to the Metro, as well as the nearby restaurants just steps away. As you mentioned, we do offer a bar and restaurant on-site and we hope you'll allow us the opportunity to serve you in our Twinbrook Grille sometime in the near future. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we hope you'll have the chance to visit with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.