We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you have business in this part of town and don't want to rent a car, this is a great location, as it is immediately adjacent to a Red Line Metro stop. You can walk to several restaurants making it convenient not to have to drive on the Pike, which is always busy. The rooms were clean, with crisp white bedding, and it worked out well for what I needed. There is a bar/restaurant on site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our convenient location to the Metro, as well as the nearby restaurants just steps away. As you mentioned, we do offer a bar and restaurant on-site and we hope you'll allow us the opportunity to serve you in our Twinbrook Grille sometime in the near future. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we hope you'll have the chance to visit with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    138
    104
    59
    24
See reviews for
118
67
36
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel did not live up to what i would expect from a Hilton hotel. There was a substantial error on my hotel bill regarding the in-room movie system. I have been on the phone three times with the staff and manager, and they have still not resolved the problem after nearly a month. I frequently stay at Hilton hotels. This place makes me question my loyalty.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We deeply regret if your experience did not live up to the high standards that you've come to expect from the Hilton brand. We greatly appreciate your loyalty in Hilton and hope you'll contact us directly so we may address any concerns regarding your bill. On behalf of our staff, I'd like to extend my most sincere apology for this inconvenience and we hope a resolution can be met soon.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Staff was indifferent at best. Service was poor. Room was not made up in a timely manner. Did not provide HH benefits. Life guards walked out so we couldn't use the pool. Staff was lazy. For some reason i have to use a minimum of 200 characters to get this review submitted. Inconvenient -- just like my experience at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband is here on a business trip and my German Shepherd and I are keeping him company. When we arrived, I thought WOW, this is going to be a real vacation for me. (Allow me to vent the negatives first). I couldn't wait to jump into the pool(s).
They have an indoor/outdoor pool and a whirlpool. Then I discovered even the indoor pool was only open from 6am-10am and then from 6pm-10pm before Memorial Weekend. They were getting the outdoor pool ready as well. Unfortunately the weather was too cold for outdoor use anyway...however, I wouldn't step into that sewer-looking swimhole anyway. Concrete crumbling, grout stained beyond repair, as well as the scary/grotesque looking innards of this wannabe pool.
Something I must pipe in here...the staff was apologetic and very kind.
Then the dining experience... NO! The dining area is in the open area of the center's atrium. Very arid and depressing. Merely an extension of the lobby. I've never felt so awkward in my life. The wait staff made you just want to get up and leave. No smiles. The menu boring. Hardly any English spoken. I am in Maryland for goodness sakes! This feeling was decidedly similar as I looked at the very few other patrons taking on this this necessary food consumer-age journey. Note-to-self...take husband to work and dine out.
OK. Done with the venting.
The rooms are roomy and the beds and pillows and linens are the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel. And clean too.Truly Hilton style. We even have a nice sized patio here on the ground floor that is good enough to play frisbee with my dog! We are presumably placed here due to our 80 lb. pup.
Yes. They are very dog-friendly here. Any size! Note-to-Others...please be courteous enough to clean up after your best buddy, and not ruin things for us all! Plenty of areas to walk yer pup too.
The front lobby staff is warm and friendly. The cleaning staff always wear smiles too. Even if hesitant to cuddle up with the pup, they act as if they want to. Very important to a dog lover, you know.
Here on Rockville Pike there are plenty of places to shop and eat if you don't mind driving in this crazy town. I do not like it, so I am picky on where I go and make sure it is well worth my while. The Silver Diner just down the road sees me once, sometimes twice daily. It would be three times if I had the energy. Yeah, that good!
Mostly, I am giving this Hilton 4 stars because I love my dog so much. And not a bad week for HBO.

Room Tip: Make sure you let them know you're bring pooch. They'll treat you right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We'd first like to thank you for providing your detailed review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your dog while your husband was staying with us on business. Please accept our sincere apologies if our outdoor pool was not in its best condition upon your arrival. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding as we work hard to get our pool ready for the summer season. Thank you for addressing your concerns regarding our dining area, as we can assure you that your comments will be shared with the head of our restaurant management. We deeply regret if your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We hope you'll someday allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to provide you with the five-star experience we know we are capable of providing.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel, while not a luxury property, offers reasonable comfort and amenities for a very low price for the DC area. Don't look for character and atmosphere here; this is a business/meetings facility convenient to the Rockville/Potomac area. The rooms were clean and only a slight smell of the industrial carpet cleaner so many hotels use. Although they were renovating elevators while we were here, it was not a major problem. There was a fair amount of noise from the hallways; perhaps just the weekend we were here. While you will not mistake this for a four star property, the bed wa comfortable and the lighting has not been pared down to the minimum, as it has in many hotels in this class. One advantage is that it is directly in front of a Red Line station on the Metro. So access, even without a car, to both NW DC and the Mall is easy. The employees were professional and the fitness facility and pool, while small, were servicable.

Room Tip: A shortcut: there is an exit at the back of the hotel directly across a parking lot from the Metro s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We're always appreciative of the feedback that we receive, positive or otherwise, as it allows us to get a better understanding of our guests' time with us. We hope any inconveniences or noise disruptions were minimal during your stay and we truly regret the frustrations that this may have caused. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding regarding our elevators and hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again once these exciting renovations are complete.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night while we attended a concert just outside of DC. I was skeptical after booking through Hilton's amazingly affordable advance purchase rate I began to wondered if something was wrong with the hotel. Boy was I wrong. Hotel is located right next to the Metro line which was perfect for us so we could park to car and go. Upon check in I was greeted by very gracious and accommodating employees who made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions. Room was spotless and bed was sooooo comfortable. We will definitely stay here again and are looking forward to bringing our kids back to enjoy the great looking pool!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, as we're pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations. It was our pleasure to accommodate you for the concert and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back for a dip in our pool.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Every morning at 5:00 am there were people talking in the hall by my room, and the door let every word in as if I were standing in the group. Ask what the breakfast coupon covers--there are no signs to tell you, but they will charge you $4.00 extra for adding something warm to your plate, even as a Gold or Diamond. I found that cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Guest feedback is always appreciated and we truly value each review that we receive. It is disappointing to learn that your expectations were not met and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced. We appreciate your perspective and hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.