We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Accommodation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Stamford, United States
1 review
“Room Accommodation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Terrible room accommodation for executive business travelers. My room was on the "lower level" across from the restaurant and band. Need I say more. The hotel could not accommodate a room change because of a convention being hosted there. I went to the Marriott a few miles away and was treated the hotel gurests should be treated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We’re always looking for ways to further improve our services. Therefore, your feedback is truly welcomed and appreciated. For any inconveniences that you experienced during the convention, we sincerely apologize. If you’ll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back, we trust that we’ll be able to find the perfect room accommodations to better fit your needs. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    176
    125
    72
    27
See reviews for
151
81
41
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Staff was so accommodating and welcoming-the atrium is beautiful and is nice to enjoy while in the lobby bar. Everywhere I went the staff would take time to greet me and make eye contact-from the housekeepers, to the bellmen, to the engineers and the General Manager and other management staff that was walking through the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We appreciate your kind recognition of our staff and service. It’s truly wonderful to read that you received great customer service from beginning to end. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville for a conference I was attending. Fast check-in, fresh, clean room. Bed was great! All of our meetings from the food to the AV were fantastic. I do want to recognize Inez at the bar. After a long day of meetings she was at the bar each night with a big smile on her face. She always remembered my name...but most importantly she remembered my drink! She is a great asset to this hotel! Thank you and I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your lovely review regarding the customer service that you received while with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed a memorable experience and that we were able to meet your expectations. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

It was so easy to get to DC on the train. The staff and hotel were great. I hope to get back and finish were I left off on site seeing. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Was at a conference and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We look forward to welcoming you back for more sightseeing in the near future. Thank you for sharing your impressions and glowing review of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We hope you’ll find your way back to our hotel soon.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my first time travelling to the Washington DC area and I chose to stay at the Hilton Rockville. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the stay were very kind and helpful. The rooms and the gym were very well maintained. I see no reason to even consider any other hotel should I return to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center for your first trip to the area! We couldn't be happier that you found us to be a perfect fit for your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with super easy access to the Metro Rail that will take you into DC. I was there for business and my boyfriend came along as a mini vacation. He had plenty to do during the day with DC so easy to get to, the zoo so close and the other stops in MD have fun restaurants/bars. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We're always pleased when our convenient location to the Metro works out so well for a guest's stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. It's wonderful that you're already considering visiting with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel is well set up and in good repair. In fact it is about all that you would expect for a Hilton brand hotel. In addition it is right next to the Twinbrook metro station so very easy to get to from Amtrak and the airports with no need for a taxi or rental car. It is also the closest full service hotel to the FDA offices in Rockville and therein may lie the reason for their discriminatory reservation policy. They don't need the occasional guest because there is built in demand that can be counted on to fill the hotel much of the time. I have stayed there a number of times when attending meetings at FDA and for pharmaceutical-related conferences which are held in the hotel conference center, again because of the proximity to FDA. Organizers know that if you put a conference close by you will get more FDA attendees than if they have to travel to other parts of the DC area.

On my last 2 visits to Rockville the Hilton refused to take a reservation for a 1 night stay. They would make reservations for 2 nights or more including the single night requested indicating that rooms were available, but they would not book just the single night. Frankly, their policy stinks but they continue to have a captive audience so I guess they could care less. Shame on them!

Room Tip: Lots of rooms exit onto halls around an internal atrium so that the curtains must be drawn all the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay. I understand you have questions regarding available inventory and how this may impact the reservation process. For future stays, please feel free to reach out to me directly if I can be of assistance in trying to acquire room reservations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#2 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.2 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.