We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible experience!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
waycross
1 review
“horrible experience!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just stayed a week on business. Staff were pleasant,but unhelpful. Problems were shrugged off as oh well. Food outrageous and service so slow. Waited one hour to get ice cream!! And it wasn't even busy. Charges for fridge and microwave $10 a night!!! Really?? One elevaror worked and continued to get stuck repeatedly. Worse hotel I have ever stayed at.the maid barely cleaned my room, never replinished supplies.left trash and dirty dishes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
For any inconveniences or difficulties that you experienced during your stay, we sincerely apologize and can assure you that this doesn’t reflect the high standards that we’ve set for our property. The length of time it took to serve you at our restaurant is inexcusable and we truly regret that your room was not at its best upon your return. Please rest assured that your review is being shared with our restaurant management and the head of our housekeeping department. We greatly appreciate the feedback that you’ve provided in your review and would like you to know that we are investing over $1M to renovate our elevators to ensure that they meet the needs of our guests. Thank you.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    123
    92
    53
    22
See reviews for
106
61
32
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I'm here on business and I would never stay here if I was not required to. While the hotel's atrium is elegant and pleasing to the eye, I don't have anything else positive to say. I didn't know that there were reputable hotels that still charged for wi-fi, microwaves and refrigerators. The only breakfast option is a 17.00 buffet, not exactly economical if you just want a bagel or yogurt. Restaurant is overpriced and limited options on walking somewhere on a cold November night. I have read prior reviews and I believe the term "nickled and dimed" suits this hotel perfectly!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
While it's disappointing that you weren't pleased with your visit, we greatly appreciate your feedback. For any inconveniences or difficulties that you experienced throughout your business experience with us, we truly apologize and regret if our charges were not made clear to you prior to your arrival. Though we're saddened to read that you didn't find us to be at the best possible value, we would like to mention that we do offer savings packages, in order to ensure the best possible experience for our guests. Included in our specials is our Hilton Bed & Breakfast package. Keep in mind, that for those who book an extended stay with us, a refrigerator and microwave is included with their accommodations, as it is never our intention for our valued guests to receive anything less than a comfortable stay in all areas. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, as it will help us to improve for our future guests and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

While we did not stay at this hotel, we attended an event on November 3, 2012 for the Montgomery County Humane Society. Even if you are planning on visiting the DC area and checking the reviews, please read on - this will be relevant to you.

The location of the hotel is in one of our favorite areas. Rockville Pike, or 355, is the name of the busy road with a number of excellent shopping and dining options. Convenient to metro and just 5 minutes down the street from from Bethesda, MD for more upscale dining options, this location is great for vacationers and business travelers alike.

We live near this hotel but were attending an event to help animals. The hotel staff was SO helpful and loved to see all of the dogs at the event. I also noticed several guests who were staying at the hotel and how the hotel managed to keep the animals separate from the guests (unless the guests wanted to meet and greet the dogs) but this is a delicate balance. Not everyone loves dogs, some people have allergies, and the hotel staff did a perfect job of accommodating their four-legged guests while at the same time considering the sensitivity of their two legged guests. The employees at the hotel had so much fun, several wanted to take pictures of the dogs and meet them. It's nice to see a hotel staff so interested in their guests. Well done.

The event was held in a ballroom and a three-course meal was provided. The food was EXCELLENT. The hotel even had a "doggie bar" and desserts for the dogs. I noticed the employees who were serving us did a great job of stepping over or around dogs lying on the floor. They smiled and again - respected the delicate balance between wanting to pet the dogs and providing meals that were fresh. (ie none of the employees would pet a dog, then touch the food)

This was WELL DONE. The Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center should be congratulated for such a successful night hosting the event, for respecting the line between hotel guests and event guests, and for helping the animals in need of the Montgomery County Humane Society. Job well done. When we have friends, family, or business flying into town, we will always recommend your hotel to them because we have seen the flawless execution of a complicated event.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We're glad that you visited with us for The Love Ball earlier this month! Our staff had a wonderful time meeting our guests and their four-legged friends and we truly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience. It was a memorable evening for all and we thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding the customer service that you received. We greatly appreciate the praise you've given to our staff and can assure you that your thoughtful comments will be passed along to our team so they know how much their efforts were appreciated. Again, thank you for sharing your detailed review regarding your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Challenged in many ways. Limited parking outside and not the safest of conditions on the underground parking level. The staff is cordial but does not pay attention to detail and 'IF' something should happen during your stay they are very unwilling to work with you as a valued guest. It's a Hilton, yes, but there are many challenges this particular location presents and because of it should keep guests at the forefront.

Examples: They have an Atrium-type lower level which is a beautiful setting for a wedding which they've had all but one of my stays. Often, those wedding guests forget that there are guests outside of their party and they're intoxicated, loud, and generally inconsiderate. When these issues are made known to the hotel staff, they basically tell guests, not much they can do or it'll be over soon.

We also had an occasion where there was a power outage in the area and they had a huge increase in demand for rooms, it was nothing short of chaos and a free for all in the lobby and surrounding areas.

Their bellmen are extremely negligent.

Much needs to be corrected by those in charge if the delivery of services is to match the expectation of the name!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Feedback from our guests is an essential part of improving our services and we'd first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Since we highly value our guest's time with us, it's disappointing to learn that your stay didn't reflect the high standards of customer service that we've set. For any noise disruptions or inconveniences that may have impacted your time, we sincerely apologize. Regarding our parking, we can assure you that our security patrols our lot at all times to ensure a secure environment. We always want to ensure that the time spent here by our guests exceeds their expectations and can assure you that your valued feedback will be taken into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. I would highly recommend it to everyone, and I already have. It was not just the facility which I've stayed in better, but what made it really special was the people. The peoples attitudes, friendliness, and attentiveness were outstanding! I've travelled very often especially over the last few years including to a five star hotel just two weeks ago, and I have to say that overall this staff was the best. They were all very friendly and accomodating. They all truly gave you the feeling they liked working there, and would do anything they could for you. I had an outstanding, comfortable stay on a business trip during what could have been a disasterous one during a severe weather event.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We couldn’t be more flattered after reading what a positive impact our service and hospitality had on your stay at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for letting us know what made your time here so successful and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the DC/Rockville area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

A large rather impersonal Hilton in Washington suburbs (I was there for business). However, one good point is that is lies just beside the Metro, that takes you directly to Washington Center. For the rest, it is quite OK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback, as we greatly appreciate that you've mentioned our close proximity to the Metro. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, we hope that you'll get the opportunity to return to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Recently I reserved a suite at the hotel for some of our out of town family members. The family members had assured me they would be arriving on a Thursday to the Washington, D.C. area and departing the next day, Friday. Shortly after I made the reservation on line the family members called to tell me that they would be arriving a day later - on Friday! Since I live only a few minutes from the hoteI I went there to see if I could change the reservation to a Friday. They were most accommodating. They changed the reservation arrival date to Friday with no charge for the change (unlike those money hungry airlines!) even though the price was a little higher. What a surprise. The front office manager who was most understanding, cordial and accommodating was Mr. Gokhan Altinbay. Needless to say the accommodations, service and room (suite) were excellent. We will again call upon the Hilton when other family members visit us. Excellent job - well done!

Room Tip: Request a suite. They are significantly larger than a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We truly appreciate that you've shared your recent experience regarding the customer service that you received. It's always our pleasure to be able to accommodate the requests of our guests and we couldn't be happier to learn that your family members were well taken care of during their visit to the area. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming your family back for another stay at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;