We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option If Staying Outside The City” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save Big
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Hamden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Option If Staying Outside The City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We chose this hotel because we wanted to stay outside the city, but still have easy access in and out. The Twin Brook metro station is literally across the street from the hotel. It was a quick, comfortable, convenient ride in and out of DC. The lobby and atrium area are very nice. I read the reviews on this site prior to making my reservation so to eliminate the noise and lack of natural sunlight issues I requested a non atrium facing room. Our room was very nicely appointed and QUIET!!! The weather was gorgeous so there was plenty of natural sunlight in the room during the day. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The recommedation Glen made for dining at Timpano Italian Chophouse was fantastic! (Thanks again!) The negatives were: There were ants in the hallway near the ice machine. We made the staff aware of them on our first night (a Thursday) but they were still there on Monday when we checked out. We dined in the bar dining area twice. The first night service was extremely slow. We would have left, but the local restaurants were all closed so we felt we had no other option. The second time we requested items on the menu which were not available. We were told the menu was in the process of being modified so some items were no longer available. I had called to see if the rooms had refrigerators a few weeks prior to checking in. I was told they did not. At check out we were told that refrigerators were available for rental. I wish I had been told when I inquired. It would have been an added convenience. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request non atrium facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thanks for the nice comments about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville. I am very happy that you enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and beautiful lobby and atrium. Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your rooming preferences in advance so that we were able to accomodate them. Sorry for the misinformation about refrigerators. We do have them available upon request but not every room has one already in it.

I am also glad that our staff was able to make good recommendations for dinner in the area. There are a lot of great restaurants within easy walking distance. Thanks also for the heads up on the areas for follow up. I checked and they were addressed.

Looking forward to your return visit. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    138
    104
    59
    24
See reviews for
118
67
36
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly, everyone from front desk to the night security guards. The rooms are very nice and spacious with large flat screen TVs, comfy sofa chair, large desk, comfortable beds, plush bedding and lots of lighting. The bathroom is also a good size and supplied with nice toiletries. There are rooms looking into the atrium and another line of rooms that look toward the outside of the building. Stay in the outer rooms if you want more quiet, as I never had an issue with noise.
The atrium is beautifully designed and you will be able to catch the internet if you sit in one of the sofa chairs outside your rooms. I thought that was a nice touch. There is also a business center on the second floor that you can access. Location is another big plus as you are right next to the Metro. There is also a good burger place next door (Fuddruckers) as well as many shops and stores, all within walking distance.
Some negatives were the wired internet, though I was told they are replacing it soon so I'm not too concerned about it. There is also a parking charge, so be willing to add $25 to your stay. But you can book the hotel for so cheap on priceline that it's still by far the best deal around. I've stayed in other hotels in the area and I would definitely prefer to stay at this one again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Wow! Thank you very much for the very kind comments about our hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities and the service met your expectations. It was extra nice to hear about how well our Team treated you. It was also great that you enjoyed the easy access to metro and the variety of good restaurants in the area. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Although the room was not quiet and I awoke to noise each day, it was a shame that I had to sit at a desk to use the internet. Worse—guests have to pay $10 per day for wired internet. Why offer comfortable furniture and beds that you don't use? I would not stay at this hotel for its lack of wireless. Everything else was okay, especially housekeeping. Fee for parking is too much.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
We appreciate your comments about the Guest room internet. The good news is that the Hilton Stay Connected wireless solution is coming soon. Thanks for the nice comments about the room furnishings and the great score on service. Hoping you will be back to enjoy the wireless internet next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Noise:
Rooms face an atrium so there is always the chatter of people, dropping of silverware, etc

No windows:
Yep, my room had no natural light. Just a single window that looked onto the dreary atrium...and the people looking in at you.

Nickel & Dimed:
Internet is $10 a day....for WIRED. No Wifi. Geez...it's 1997 again.
Parking will set you back another $15 per day. Wow...I feel welcome.
Just add $25 to the room rate but don't make me feel tricked.

Bottom line:
I left after an hour and went elsewhere. The only time that's every happened.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
We are truly sorry that our hotel did not meet your needs. Our hotel has a variety of room options that our staff would have been happy to provide. Internet options include free wi-fi in our lobby, restaurants and business center. We are hoping that you find it in your heart to forgive us and give us another try. Perhaps a call in advance to my office would help? Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of Rockville commercial area near the Twinbrook Metro station. Restaurants, shopping are within a 10 minute walking distance, though driving around can be a bit of a hassle since traffic and lights can slow you down quite a bit.

Parking was free while I was there since the gates were frozen and were just left open. The rooms are average for a 3.5 star hotel, good size, desk, sofa and lots of lamps for lighting. No fridge or microwave, but a large flat screen TV (40 inches or so). The bed and pillows are very comfortable and the bathroom is also a good size.

The main problem I had was that the internet in the rooms is wired and costs $10 a day. Hilton needs to update their policy because charging for internet is so 10 years ago. The cable they provide you is not very long either, so you're stuck using your laptop on a desk instead of the comfy sofa. Lobby internet is free, but with the weird setup of the hotel, it's a hassle going downstairs from your room. Very disappointed that they would overlook this.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thanks for the taking the time to provide some feedback about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville. We appreciate your kind remarks about the beauty of the hotel and many of its amenities. I am glad to tell you that we will be installing a new wireless internet system for the Guest rooms soon that will eliminate the need to sit at the desk. Hoping to welcome you back to the hotel in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County New york
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

Very Nice Hotel, Nice stay, Very good staff. fine amneties. I would stay here again. Plenty of resturants to walk to.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thanks for the very nice comments about the hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed our Team and the facilities. Having the metro nearby as well as so many restaurants makes it fun to be here. We look forward to having you back at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

Average Hilton facility, but the room-to-room sound insulation is very poor - you can hear every word spoken in the next room and the atrium design adds to the noise level.

The room had a door to a hallway facing the atrium and another hallway on the other side away from the atrium. This means that people walking by can look straight into your room, plus the atrium is an echo chamber. Also means that you have to lock two doors.

Bed was nice, and the bathroom was very nice with big fluffy towels and standard Hilton amenities. A nice little coffee maker for single cups of coffee. Room internet is expensive, but if you sit close to the atrium you may be able to pick up free wifi internet from the lobby/atrium area (userid: hiltonfree password: coltan32) - they hand out the password at the front desk, but why there even is a password is an annoyance. Workspace is excellent with phone, power, light etc. The staff was friendly and helpful (front desk, concierge, bar). Prices in the bar are very high.

Overall a pretty OK Hilton hotel if you are not bothered by noise from neighbors and atrium.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM01, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. I am delighted that you found the room, especially the bed, so comfortable. We have a variety of room types and locations available, so be sure to ask for one away from the atrium when making reservations. We will do everything possible to accomodate you. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.