We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice relaxing stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Shady Grove to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was a nice relaxing stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area. The staff has a positive attitude and a great help. When I checked in the room smelled good, not the weird smell some rooms tend to have. The rate was slightly higher then most Sleep Inn's but it was for good reason. A. Summer time B. Location C. Events going on in the area. Most of the hotels were sold out in the area during this week. Overal no complaints, and will be coming back to this location

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    64
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
29
35
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The property has a good clean appearance when you arrive and continues through the lobby and breakfast area. The rooms are decently appointed, with no frills. TVs are flat screen, beds are comfortable, and rooms appear to be well-taken care of. Most rooms are shower-only and they are shaped a little odd, as though you are in a "pod".

The only negative to this property is that it "can" be noisy. They have tour groups that sometimes forget that not everyone is interested in partying and socializing at midnight on a weeknight. It is not unusual to also get a good bit of noise from the floor above.

Breakfast is nothing fancy , with cereal, fruit and yogurt, a waffle maker, and sometimes sausage or bacon.

However, this is a good value property and is pretty reasonably priced in the area for the quality of accommodations they provide. Staff has always been great and very service oriented.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Sleep Inn, Shady Grove in Rockville, Maryland is a little bit off the beaten path - on Research Court, just a short distance off of Shady Grove Road, but is a great bargain for the suburban D.C. area. I stay at lots of hotels around this area and this nicely maintained, quiet and comfortable hotel has rooms available at <$100/night...very hard to find around the nations capitol.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Sleep Inn Rockville fit my needs for a good rate and a close location for my schooling. I stay here every Wednesday night and it fits me perfect. I would recommend this location for anyone needing a place in the area. Good rate and good service.
Jennifer - Student

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this Inn during two recent trips to the DC area. It is located at Exit 8 on I 270, so is easy to get to for those driving. Our first stay when just my wife and I were there for one night, we were very impressed. The room seemed fresh, spacious and well-appointed. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was very adequate. A very nice heated outdoor pool is shared with the neighboring Crowne Plaza Hotel, as is a complimentary shuttle service to area shops and restaurants as well as the closest Metro station. For our second stay, an 18 yr old grandson joined us in a different room. The room seemed older, more in need of a do-over and update. An irritant is the small bathroom with only a sliding door for privacy. Hanger space was limited for three people. Front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Easy check in/check out. Good location. Plenty of pillows. Comfortable clean beds. Not enough privacy in bathroom. Towels had a lingering smoke smell. Lighting in room was good. More electrical outlets for phone/computer charging.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Checked in for a little R&R. I was impressed the moment we walked in. Amir, the manager was super accommodating. Natalie was very sweet and Sun...well he's just is one cool cat. All of this may seem like an unorthodox critic, but in truth, when a hotel makes you feel at home, you feel as if you're with friends. I stay at plenty of hotels throughout the year....sometimes for business and sometimes for leisure. Whatever your reason for visiting this fine hotel, you'll love it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Shady Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Shady Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.