We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rate and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Shady Grove to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“Good rate and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Sleep Inn Rockville fit my needs for a good rate and a close location for my schooling. I stay here every Wednesday night and it fits me perfect. I would recommend this location for anyone needing a place in the area. Good rate and good service.
Jennifer - Student

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    71
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
39
39
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montague
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at this Inn during two recent trips to the DC area. It is located at Exit 8 on I 270, so is easy to get to for those driving. Our first stay when just my wife and I were there for one night, we were very impressed. The room seemed fresh, spacious and well-appointed. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was very adequate. A very nice heated outdoor pool is shared with the neighboring Crowne Plaza Hotel, as is a complimentary shuttle service to area shops and restaurants as well as the closest Metro station. For our second stay, an 18 yr old grandson joined us in a different room. The room seemed older, more in need of a do-over and update. An irritant is the small bathroom with only a sliding door for privacy. Hanger space was limited for three people. Front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Easy check in/check out. Good location. Plenty of pillows. Comfortable clean beds. Not enough privacy in bathroom. Towels had a lingering smoke smell. Lighting in room was good. More electrical outlets for phone/computer charging.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for a little R&R. I was impressed the moment we walked in. Amir, the manager was super accommodating. Natalie was very sweet and Sun...well he's just is one cool cat. All of this may seem like an unorthodox critic, but in truth, when a hotel makes you feel at home, you feel as if you're with friends. I stay at plenty of hotels throughout the year....sometimes for business and sometimes for leisure. Whatever your reason for visiting this fine hotel, you'll love it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Like other Sleep Inns, this hotel is clean, fresh and a good value for travelers. The location is in an office park area, very convenient to restaurants at both King Farms and Fallsgrove. Breakfast was fresh( typical Sleep fare) and the attendant kept the area clean and well-stocked. It would be nice if they began serving at 6AM instead of 6:30 for folks who need to get an early start.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from stairs and elevator. Top floor will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice area. The staff has a positive attitude and a great help. When I checked in the room smelled good, not the weird smell some rooms tend to have. The rate was slightly higher then most Sleep Inn's but it was for good reason. A. Summer time B. Location C. Events going on in the area. Most of the hotels were sold out in the area during this week. Overal no complaints, and will be coming back to this location

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Made reservation thru Expedia.com after checking reviews for hotels on Tripadvisor. This was close to where we wanted to be and offered the least expensive rate. The Sleep Inn is located in a research park. It is three floors with an outside pool. Parking is convenient. They offer two double beds or a single queen bed, no kings. Hotel staff at the desk was courteous, helpful and friendly. Although it was about 6 PM when we arrived, it seemed like there were plenty of rooms available. Every employee was friendly, even the maids would greet you as they passed.The rooms are a bit smaller than many places I stay but size is adequate for one night. There is a TV and a fridge.The toilet and shower (no tub) are separated from the sink area by a sliding door. Clothing storage area is more than adequate.The room was clean, the beds comfortable but the square pillows- which were comfortable if you put three together- take a little getting used to. A free USA today newspaper is available at the desk and they have free breakfast (waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, sausage, juice, coffee). The breakfast is not as extensive as some other places I have stayed but there is enough to choose from. The staff had lost the key to one of the storage areas so there were no napkins or spoons available (imagine eating cereal with a plastic fork). The is one combo snack/drink machine on the first floor for the entire hotel and it was out of order. So, I went across the parking lot to the (much more elegant) Crown Plaza for a soda. Guess that's what you get when you choose to save money on a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Shady Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#8 Business Hotel in Rockville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Shady Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.