We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay for a Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Shady Grove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Rockville
Fonda
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for a Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is a great value at a reasonable price. It is very clean from the halls to the rooms to the (most importantly!) bathrooms! We stayed here once on our way to our destination and then again on our way back. Both times the staff was very friendly and helpful and the cleanliness of our rooms exceeded our expectations. The entry way was nicely decorated for Christmas.

It is only a mile away from two good restaurants: Joe's Crab Shack and Uncle Julio's, a Mexican restaurant.

The rooms we stayed in didn't have tubs, only stand-up showers, which was fine for us. We left both times before breakfast was served, so I can't comment that, although the breakfast area looked clean and well maintained. We requested a crib, and both times it arrived promptly in our room.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and am sure I will be back again on a future trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
28
25
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great wee place to stay... Breakfast brilliant, the chap who does the breakfast is very helpful... clean and tidy rooms.

Paul, Hamilton, Ontario

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011 via mobile

Rooms and hotel it selfs very clean. Rooms are a little noizy. We had a room with a queen bed. It was big enough for us. No bath in our room but no problem for us. We were disappointed in the breakfast. We arrived at 9.15 and only 1 bagel and 3 slices of bread left. Staff was in the breakfast area but did not fill the plates.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

After staying here for a few days nine years ago , I was hoping it was still the way I remembered . I was so happy to find that it was just as clean and comfortable as before . I love the location because it is quiet , but still just a few minutes away from alot of restaurants and fast food places . Also there is a nice little mall within a few minutes drive . When I get up in the morning I can decide if I want to drive into DC , or take the train which isn't far from the motel . The breakfast was wonderful . Employees are friendly .
Will definitely stay here again if I come back to the DC area .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

My husband and I were put in a room that was in the same hallway as a group of several young people who were roudy and constantly going into each other's rooms. I asked the front staff for their assistance and they were very helpful. The young people did not comply with their requests to keep it down and so, the staff transferred us to another room . They offered to help us move our items and apologized vehemently for the inconvenience. Fantastic customer service. The rest of our night was very nice and restful. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The hotel is great. Don't be fooled by reviews saying the bathroom is small because the size is not an issue and the shower is very comfortable. The location is very convenient and the amenities are ok. However, there is no microwave in the room but a fridge is included. A common microwave is at the lobby for your use, The breakfast is good and the choices are perfect for a quick breakfast.
It is the best value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st augustine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Clean..Helpful staff. Shuttle service was prompt and convenient. Only restaurant within walking distance was next door and was expensive and not very good.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Shady Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Shady Grove

Address: 2 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Shady Grove 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Shady Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Shady Grove Hotel Rockville
Shady Grove Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Rockville
Rockville Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Shady Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.