We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rockville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rockville to your Saves list
Courtyard Rockville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice quiet hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I stayed there a few times and it's a nice hotel in a quiet corner among a lot of office complex, very close to highway, not really close to everything but there is enough to do and to eat around this place, Metro is pretty close to this place. Staffs were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
16
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

no valet, no baggage handeling, no dinner, no gym, other hotels nearby offer a shuttle to the surrounding areas but it wasnot offered here.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Stayed for one night only. Staff very friendly and very helpful with providing information on local places and transportation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

My family and I stayed at this hotel when my child had a competition in the DC area. The value was okay, but for the same price, you could stay at a nicer hotel with free breakfast, like Springhill Suites. The rooms were nice, but the pillows were ridiculously soft, and it was impossible to find a comftorable sleeping position, and I woke up the next morning with a sore neck. Bring your own pillow :) The swimming pool was atrocious because it was tiny, had no lanes, was full of splashing kids at 8 in the morning, and there was no changing room. You had to change in a bathroom by the main lobby and then walk in your swimming gear through hallways to the pool. The free internet in rooms was a ncie touch, as was the free computers with internet and free printing in the lobby. The staff was incredibly polite and very nice, and I think this hotel is good if you just need a place to rest your head for the night.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We booked this hotel for a 3 day trip to visit friends in Gaithersburg, MD and to go sightseeing in Washington, DC.

The friends we came to visit were able to pick us up at the airport and drive us to the Metro station on each day of our visit. Washington’s Metro system is very easy to use and is a wonderful plus for tourists. If we had known how simple it was to use we would have probably chosen a hotel that was within walking distance of the Metro.

Our room rate included breakfast, which was surprising good. It was a hot breakfast buffet and was a welcome surprise (we were not expecting anything more than a continental breakfast).

We did not spend much time in the hotel since we were in Washington from sunup to sundown, but we found the Courtyard to be reasonable priced, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bala Cynwyd, PA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

We spent a Saturday night here and found the place to be a good value. The desk let us not only check in a little early, but very pleasantly worked to get us two adjoining and connecting rooms. What made it difficult was that a big group had just checked out and many rooms were not ready. The pleasant desk clerk spent about 15 minutes putting a combination together. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. Good bed. The TV worked well. My room had a sliding door to a tiny balcony, but it was nice to get fresh air into the room. The location was quite handy, right on I-270. Didn't sample their breakfast, but it looked appetizing. All in all, a very good Marriott Courtyard. I'd return in a minute.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

Good business hotel. Free WiFi. Rooms are a nice size. Staff are helpful. Definitely eat at Amore's across the street - great restaurant. Not much around the hotel except for businesses. If you are bothered by loud noises ask for a room away from the major highway.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Address: 2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Marriott
Rockville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.