We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice to use as a base” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rockville

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Rockville to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Rockville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good choice to use as a base”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was meeting a friend in DC and used this as a base. The rooms were large, well equipped and very clean. The indoor pool was appreciated after a day in the city. Staff were polite and professional and as a lone female traveller this hotel felt safe.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    14
    11
    6
See reviews for
21
15
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel was nice.The staff were very friendly,the room was so nice,the beds were really comfortable and the balcony was cute.It even had a book of mormon which is awesome.It was in a nice town,near some good food nearby.Will return for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Ugh!!!! I will give hotels the benefit of the doubt and point out positives where possible.. This hotel truly has no positives.

My daughter and I were once again on the road for a lacrosse tournament and ended up at this hotel. I did not originally intent to stay at this hotel, however due to issues with a travel agent canceling my original reservation just down the road... I was referred to this hotel by the Hilton Homewood Suites. I have to admit since the Hilton recommended this hotel (because there wasn't anything available at the Hilton that night).. I figured it couldn't be a bad hotel..WRONG!!

The room had a very strong musty smell, you could hear your neighbor..so I'm sure our neighbor could hear my daughter and I laughing at times.. The bed very hard.. The a/c was on one of those energy savers, so it shut off in the middle of the night since there wasn't any movement in the room.. We could hear the highway traffic from our room..the water from the sink had a really strange smell and made brushing teeth very difficult..I would NOT even get a sip of tap water before heading to bed.. The hotel felt damp and smelled like it had moisture throughout the halls..the parking lot is not visitor friendly either..it's very dark and due to location and lack of property security, you're likely to have your car broken into... BYPASS this hotel if you can..

If it's your only choice of a hotel.. Well you'll at least have a roof over your head.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We are unabashed Marriott fans and we stay here every time we come to visit friends in Rockville (we used to live in Rockville). The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the lobby is pleasant. The best part is that they are two minutes from Il Pizzico, one of the best Italian restaurants in Maryland.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. It was a great location right off of the interstate but still in a quiet area. Our room was clean and the staff was very friendly. The lobby had very nice seating to enjoy a meal and the hotel had a bistro in house. They had nice outdoor relaxing seating to enjoy on a beautiful day. There was also seating on our balcony to enjoy the nice breeze! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return the next time we travel in the DC area. Also the price was great for the area!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the center of the hotel! I think it's even numbered rooms that face the center...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think that it was fine - I didn't mind using my towel more than once!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here for less than 12 hours, only because there was no availability at surrounding hotels. The was a odor in my room, dirty carpet, and trash on the floor of the closet. The property advertises that they recently renovated, however that is NOT the case. . the only items in my room that were updated was the TV (with very limited channels) and the sick counter.

The icing on the cake for the kids that ran the hallrooms.

This property is a misrepresentation of the Mariott brand.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, be sure to avoid the rooms by the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I want to first apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I believe that I had the opportunity to speak with you on the phone regarding the issues you experienced, and offered additional housekeeping services as well as rewards points as compensation for your inconvienience. I do apologize that your room was near the elevator, however as you stated our hotel as well as the other area hotels had no availability. We happily transfer rooms for guests that are unhappy with the area of the hotel they are in if we have the availability. We did have a complete rooms renovation that was competed in early 2013, and many of our guests are very pleased with the update. I apologize again that it did not meet your expectations.

If you have further feedback for me or my team, please do not hesitate to contact me as we are always looking for ways to make our guests stay pleasant and enjoyable.

Thank you agian for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a nice hotel located just outside of DC in Rockville MD. It was clean and easy to get to and had a restaurant on site called the Bistro that offered decent food as well as the option to just take it back to your room. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable with a large flat screen TV and free HBO. For two nights we payed only 170.00 and that included everything. Cant say anything bad about this nice hotel.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was really nice!
See more room tips
Green Features: I agree with everything that this facility is doing to make the environment as its current practices reflect that.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of the Courtyard Rockville. We work very had to ensure our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and I will be sharing your experience with the team.

Thank you for staying with us and I do hope the next time you are in the Rockville area we have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Safe and happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Address: 2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;