We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rockville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rockville to your Saves list
Courtyard Rockville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Glenmoore, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We spent only one night as part of a group. Our girls ice hockey team had a couple of games at a nearby rink. Some of the best front desk/concierge service I've encountered. Incredibly pleasant and helpful. They accomodated a team breakfast in a party room for us as part of our negotiated rate. Food was standard buffet fare.
The room were decent, had some old smoke smell in ours. Beds were comfortable. Everything worked well.
It's a fairly corporate area, so over the weekend it was pretty quiet. Some shops and chain restaurants nearby. Other small lunch places nearby were closed. Very close to the Rockville Ice Arena where we played.

Room Tip: The hotel is compact so not too far of a walk for anything. Quiet setting. Would be best to stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Lisa,

I want to thank you for your review! Our front desk team works very hard to provide excellent customer service for our guests, and I look forward to sharing your comments with them.

I do apologize for the musty/smoke smell you encountered. We are proud to be a non-smoking property, and do our very best to provide a clean and smoke free environment to all of our guests. Than kyou for this feedback as, I will be sharing it with my team, so that other guest will not experience the same issue.

We are located in a quiet corporate area, but we are happy to now provide a complmentary shuttle service to nearby shops and restaurants, as well as the local metro station, which is just a quick ride to Washington DC

We do hope that you are able to return for future hockey tournaments. Thank you again for choosing the Rockville Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
15
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary for this Courtyard, but that's good in my book. They've updated the lobby and have included a bistro. As others have mentioned, it's on the expensive side but I expect that for a lobby eatery. Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Internet was free and that's a plus. Overall, a pleasant stay with no hassles or surprises. Which is what I expect from a Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard Rockville. We truly enjoy serving our guests, and we do understand the many issues that can arise for the business traveler. That is why I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you productive, comfortable and enjoyable accomodations for your business trip. We hope to see you again. Thank you again for staying with us!

Wishing you safe and happy future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Courteous staff at every turn, spacious and comfortable room, internet and breakfast included in my arrangement, price was fine--not a great deal but certainly not a ripoff given the quality and service. Breakfast was very good, and quick. Starbucks coffee a nice touch. All in all a seamless in and out. All good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you so muc hfor your review. We strive to provide each and every guest with amazing and personalized customer service. I truly appreciate your recognition and will be passing along your review to the entire team. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for choosing the Rockville Courtyard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, DE
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is nice, clean and spacious. I like the new bedding. Pool was open and it was nice. For breakfast, I would rather go to nearby PaneraBread(we paid $7 for a banada and a cup of cereal for my son). The lobby only has free water.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Courtyard Rockville. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our new bedding. I also appreciate your feedback on the pricing of some of our items in the Bistro, and will review the pricing and compare to some of the other hotel restaurants in the area, and adjust it if we do not appear to be competitively priced.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed on August 24, 2013 for one night. This was my second time staying at this hotel, and during both visits all aspects of the stay was exceptional. The location is very convenient, and the weekend rates provide an excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Courtyard Rockville, and I am so happy that we were able to provide you with a productive and relaxing stay once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Wishes and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed overnight in preparation for a family member surgery at Shady Grove Hospital early in the AM. Bed and bedding by far was the most comfy Marriott yet! Rooms very nice. Great staff too! Kids used the pool. Nice lobby and breakfast bar, coffee in morning. Easy to find. Another Marriott winner!

Room Tip: Just call before to ask for your needs. We needed adjoining rooms and easily done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that our staff and amenities were able to help you relax on the evening before your family members surgery. At the Courtyard Rockville we take great pride in making each guests experience as comfortable as possible, and we truly appreciate the feedback. Thank you again for staying with us, and for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestavia Hills, Alabama
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We had driven a U-Haul truck from Alabama with our oldest child's furniture to her new apartment in DC. We needed a place with good parking and close to a metro stop. We prefer Marriott and Hilton and this place fit the bill. We checked in and we were hot and tired from the drive and as a rewards member we received cold bottled water. The room was nice and quiet. The hotel staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay even though we spent very little time at the hotel. The room was a good temperature and the only complaint we have is that each day we were only provided one regular coffee and one decaffeinated coffee. Most hotels provide two and two. We ate no meals here but the lobby was the new and improved Courtyard style and was very nice and the bistro was very invitingThe lobby area was very clean and neat as were the outside grounds. There is a decent Italian restaurant across the street. The shady Grove Metro stop is a short drive and there is ample parking. Hop on the Red Line and be in The heart of DC in no time. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to her that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and location. We a re happy to announce that we now provide a complimentary shuttle service for guests to the Shady Grove Metro Satation, as well as other attractions and businesses within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Address: 2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.