We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rockville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Rockville to your Saves list
Courtyard Rockville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nicely updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Nicely updated hotel, in a office park right off I-270. Not too far from Shady Grove Metro station. If you continue away from I-270 there is a shopping center with a variety of casual restaurants, if you don't know it's there it looks pretty empty. Desk staff is OK but the "breakfast area" in the lobby is too expensive and very limited

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and review of our hotel. We are located near the Pharma-Technology Corridor in Rockville, in close proximity to many businesses. We are happy to announce that we now offer a complimentary shuttle for guests that goes within a 3 mile radius of the hotel to local businesses, shops, dining, attractions, and the metro station. We hope that this amenity will give our guests more options to explore the area. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
22
15
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed a weekend at this hotel. Check In and out was fast. property and rooms are very clean, lounge area is pleasant. had appetizers which were good, drinks were pricey. would I stay again if in the area. For sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We greatly value your feedback, and appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place is pretty close to a lot of things and situated in a nice area. The pool is quite nice and it has a lovely interior park like setting to relax in, It has a very nice and friendly staff a few issues though were the sliding door didn't open all the way which would have been nice to bring in all the stuff we had. It teasingly opened up a mear 2 inches this is just a simple annoyance really and not a major complaint and it is easy to see the reasons they wouldn't want it to open all the way. The real issue was there was a minor ant infestation in our room. It may have been an isolated incident but insects are not something you want to see on any vacation you might take. For this reason I had to give it a poor rating. Happy travels people.

Room Tip: Drive way entrance dips down a bit so if you have a low profile car .... BEWARE!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I want to first thank you for your review of our property, we truly appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests as to how we can improve our operations. In regards to the exterior sliding door, it appears you understand our reasoning behind limiting the amount they are opened. It is purely a safety and security measure. While we are located in a very safe area our exterior sliding doors only open a couple of inches as a security measure. In regard to the pest issue you experienced, we take any reports of ants or any pests very seriously. Upon receiving a complaint we contact a third party pest service to inspect and if necessary treat the room for any issues. Our housekeeping and engineering teams inspect all guest rooms on a daily basis for such issues to prevent experiences such as this. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact the property directly and I would be happy to speak with you personally. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel great location, but since they have marketplace bristo they have stop providing coffee in lobby. I feel they need revenue in the bistro. This is first hotel I have been to in 30+ years that did not have coffee in loby for guests. Will use again but will plan to go down to service station to get morning coffee. Yes there is coffee in room is but i'm up at 6am and family does not get up till 8Sunday am

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin A, General Manager at Courtyard Rockville, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I want to first thank you for your review of our peroperty. We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. While we no longer offer comlimentary coffee in our lobby, we have upgraded our in room coffee brand and one cup brewers to better accomodate our guests needs. We are also proud to serve Starbucks, all day in our Bistro. I want to thank you again for your review, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a great visit. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and the location was very quiet. Enjoyed the bistro. Very good location in relation to hospital and rehab center. Enjoyed the stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Our room was next to the pool and initially we were concerned we would hear noise or feel the humidity from the pool. That was not the caseI It was very quiet and comfortable.We did not feel like going out at dinner time and there was a small marketplace restaurant in the lobby. The children had a wonderful time in the pool. My only complaint is that we had to request shampoo and conditioner and there were not enough towels in our room...not a major problem at all. We had several friends staying at the hotel and we had a wonderful time using the space in the lobby for talking and cards etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Not a top class luxury hotel, but still reliable nonetheless. The beds are very comfy, the shower is powerful and the breakfasts are tasty - the three most important things for me in a business hotel. In addition the reception staff are always friendly and helpful. I only wish they would provide shower gel and not the typical USA soap bar....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rockville

Address: 2500 Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rockville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Starbucks on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rockville Hotel Rockville
Rockville Courtyard
Rockville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Rockville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.