We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
pa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

this hotel was a great choice as we were shuttled to and from the Metro in a very timely fashion. which was a Godsend with a 13 yr old and 1 year old and stroller. the staff greeted you with a smile and the breakfasts...WOW!!! Eggs, Sausage, pancakes, potatoes, waffles, cereal, coffee, juice...best of all... it was included in the room. Whats more...downtown Rockville awesome!!! Great eats and a water play area for kids!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    152
    76
    32
    28
See reviews for
178
102
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

The location this hotel was great-right off the highway-not very far from DC and all the tourist attractions. The accomodations were pretty basic and standard. I think I got a good place to stay and good service for a great price....Free parking, free internet (wi-fi), and free breakfast...I will stay here when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

My family stayed at this hotel October 16-18th. Start to finish, we were very impressed with what we got for the price. We used an Entertainment Card rate and got an Executive Suite for $77.00 a night. This was a very impromptu trip and our main concern was finding a room for a reasonable price. The suite was way more than we were expecting, the bed was lovely and comfortable and our 11 year old son loved having the sitting room (and the flat screen TV) to himself. My only teeny tiny quibble was that I thought the sheets were a bit on the rough side (oh woe is me!). The bathroom was nothing special to look at but sparkling clean. Plenty of towels and good water pressure, so no complaints there. We didn't know about the breakfast buffet before we arrived but it turned out to be a huge bonus for us. The two days we were there the buffet had scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, breakfast potatoes, biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, bagels, fruit, pastry, juice, etc. You won't walk away hungry! The gravy and potatoes were very good but the coffee was just kind of eh. We're picky about coffee so your opinion may vary. Another great service this hotel offers is a shuttle service to the Rockville Metro station at the top of the hour. We ended up not using the shuttle (DH dropped us off at the Shady Grove station instead) but I was pleased to see it offered. We are already talking about coming back in the spring. Bravo Best Western Rockville!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albemarle County
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

So you thought your hotel was paid for when you made the reservation?
Just wait 'til you check your credit card statement. Check out the charges for the safe which you probably didn't use, and watch out for the $138 unknown and unexplained charges that magically appear! You'll be surprised!

PS the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, Usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at this property for 7 nights in a junior suite. The kid's room had space for a (free) rollaway bed. The price was very reasonable for our limited budget. MAJOR PLUS: There was free Wi-fi in the room (Our teens did their homework from these in the evenings) and the business Center Internet (free, four workstations) was available 24 hours. MAJOR PLUS: No restaurant, but the biggest Breakfast Buffet ever. MAJOR PLUS: free shuttle service to/from the Metro from early AM to late PM, and to/from downtown Rockville for many, many restaurants, movies and entertainment. Rooms were very nice, all four of us were very comfortable. MAJOR PLUS: self serv laundry at the hotel. Not free, but a quick call to the front desk and we were able to exchange $10 for a roll of quarters. They always have the quarters available for guests, which is a small thing, but a nice touch. The Metro station in Rockville is just 3 or 4 stops from Bethesda. We highly recommend this property for any family visiting DC, or for business in the DC/ MD.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

Excellent wireless internet service included with the room price, clean and comfortable room and bed, good breakfast buffet with lots of choices for the picky eaters, in-room microwave and refrigerator. There is also a shuttle to the Rockville Metro station all day and into the evening. A fitness center has six machines, and there is a business center with printer. Pool hours are a little short (the pool closes at 8 PM) and there is no on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner. A nice place to stay for a moderate price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

This is the second time we've stayed at this Best Western in three months. After the first time, we easily recommended it to family as a place for overnight guests coming in for a reunion and then stayed there ourselves. Only two minor complaints: First, we liked that the hotel had a lifeguard on duty at the pool. We didn't like that she appeared to be sleeping. Second, the shower temp was cool (not cold) at 4 pm, then burned hot at the very end. Morning showers - when most people take them anyway - were perfectly hot. We were on the fourth floor, so I don't know if that had anything to do with it. In all, though, this is a great place. The beds are awesome. The AC isn't loud. The walls are fairly well insulated. The room next door had screaming kids and we could hear them well enough when they were in the hallway but not when they were in their room. The free breakfast is hot, varied and yum. Nice people, great customer service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 renovated guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location convenient to work and play in Rockville and is just 12 miles north of the greater DC area, directly off I-270. Our hotel is near historical sites, government agencies and family attractions and we are the first choice for your I-270 Technology Corridor Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.