We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfectly Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

Excellent wireless internet service included with the room price, clean and comfortable room and bed, good breakfast buffet with lots of choices for the picky eaters, in-room microwave and refrigerator. There is also a shuttle to the Rockville Metro station all day and into the evening. A fitness center has six machines, and there is a business center with printer. Pool hours are a little short (the pool closes at 8 PM) and there is no on-site restaurant for lunch or dinner. A nice place to stay for a moderate price.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    170
    84
    36
    31
See reviews for
198
117
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

This is the second time we've stayed at this Best Western in three months. After the first time, we easily recommended it to family as a place for overnight guests coming in for a reunion and then stayed there ourselves. Only two minor complaints: First, we liked that the hotel had a lifeguard on duty at the pool. We didn't like that she appeared to be sleeping. Second, the shower temp was cool (not cold) at 4 pm, then burned hot at the very end. Morning showers - when most people take them anyway - were perfectly hot. We were on the fourth floor, so I don't know if that had anything to do with it. In all, though, this is a great place. The beds are awesome. The AC isn't loud. The walls are fairly well insulated. The room next door had screaming kids and we could hear them well enough when they were in the hallway but not when they were in their room. The free breakfast is hot, varied and yum. Nice people, great customer service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

Stayed here for 5 days in a king studio w/my wife , 11 yr old & 14 yr old. 89.00 a night so excellent value right off the bat. The included free full breakfast was awesome, lots of variety and great perk. The hotel was clean, my room was roomy enough for the 4 of us, the internet kiosks were great, shuttle service hourly to the metro ( although we drove there - only 3 miles from the hotel), well informed and helpful desk staff. We really enjoyed our stay here. There was a pool and it's hours were 12-8. This was nice to cool off in after hot days in DC. About a 5-10 minute drive to restaurants of all varieties. From as simple as a CeCe's all you could eat pizza buffet to an entertainment complex with 20 restaurants, movie theatre and bars.

The $7.50 all day metro pass after 10AM was a great value as well. We got to the metro station about 10:00 AM and thought that there was no parking, but discovered that there is a whole section or reserved parking that was available as long as you were in by 10AM and out by 2AM.

I travel a lot on business and I've stayed in 89.00 a night hotels. This was NOT your typical 89.00 a night hotel. I was very happy that I chose this hotel , it exceeded my expectations and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

.lThis hotel is a good value, but I'd call the accommodations adequate. The rooms were nice enough, but overall, things seemed to be a bit dated. The elevator in particular wasn't the most efficient. The beds were comfortable, although a little bit soft. The air conditioning fan was a bit noisy.

The buffet breakfast was well-done and above average for breakfasts included with the room. The shuttle to the Metro was only once an hour, which is especially tricky to coordinate with on the return trip.

I was expecting more given he other reviews, as I would consider this to be an average property but overall would say it's a good value.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

Pros-
Free parking
pool (with lifeguard on duty)
free breakfast buffett (actually quite nice)
Free internet
Free shuttle to Metro
Price-I would have preferred to stay at Hilton (Rockville Pike) but it was about $40 more/night.

Cons-
Location. A bit off the beaten path. Took about 10 minutes to drive to Rockville Pike
If you miss free shuttle it is about $13 taxi ride to Metro
The pillows were awful!! About 1/2 the size of a regular pillow. Bedding felt cheap and beds were not the best
Our refrigerator made a loud humming sound so we had to unplug it
Our toilet would run for about 30 minutes after every flush

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. The room was clean and modern with comfortable beds and pillows. On the first night, there was a noisy fan outside which did disrupt our sleep but on the second night, it was quiet.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, lots of variety. The shuttle to the metro was also convenient, it runs hourly to and from the station, if you time it right, you can get a ride back to the hotel as well.

Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

Stayed here over July 4th so we could take the Metro into the city for the fireworks.

Downtown Rockville is a cute town with small boutique shops and a lot of dining options. It's not within walking distance of the hotel, but it's only a 7-10 minute drive from the hotel, near the Metro Station.

Pros - good rate, great breakfast, nice pool
Cons - some of the cardio fitness equipment was outdated and broken; no extra pillows/blankets in the room (had to request them from the front desk)

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.