We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edwardsville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our junior suite was clean and well-appointed. Free breakfast and free parking were a bonus. It was only a short drive to the metro station and to historic Rockville. This hotel is also pet-friendly. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends P.S. Our 12 year old son suggest changing the pool hours. It should open earlier during the week and stay open later on weekend :-D

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your vote of confidence and we appreciate the feedback on the pool hours. I agree that hours should be longer however, I believe that there are certain code restrictions - we will revisit the hours in any event, in preparation for next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    171
    85
    36
    31
See reviews for
199
117
44
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed there to watch my son play in the Cal Ripken Collegiate Baseball League. Needed a hotel close to the field at a good price and found it. The price was great, room was clean, everyone was friendly and breakfast was better than what I expected.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your business and taking the time to posting your review Albert... Come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Md, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Rates were very reasonable. The saying you get what you pau for is so true. Hotel is dated. The carpet was horrible in the room. Air conditioning did not work properly, the refrigerator froze and our dirnks exploded inside the refrigerator. At 9:00 in the evening the fire alarm went off and we were displaced from our room for 1 1/2. Not one staff memeber kept the guests informed of what was happening. The sprinkler system broke and water flooded the lobby and front desk. We were never compensated for our troubles. Look else where and pay a little more before staying here!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and providing your valuable feedback and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We looked at the refrigerator but found no problem with the unit itself. The refrigerator's freezer tray works perfectly and soda cans will explode if left in the freezer tray as they would with any other freezer. Fortunately, there was no fire and no one was seriously affected by the water from the sprinklers - doing their job. We are looking into and investigating what may have set them off in that particular room. We always do our best to answer questions and keep guests informed during any kind of situation that arises at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us for another opportunity to shine...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This Best Western Plus was a pleasant surprise. Rooms are spacious, quiet, well appointed. We did use the mini-fridg and microwave to eat some leftovers from a dinner out. We also liked the coffee maker-a regular 4 cup one, not the weird pod type. I brought my own coffee, so it was easy to use it. The free parking was plentiful. Bed was comfortable and all appeared fresh and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, I always take my own coffee when I travel as well! Hope you'll visit us again soon... A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

From the time of our arrival, later than the shuttle runs and the dining room is open, the shuttle showed up and we were able to get very good food. After what the airlines put us through, this welcome was greatly appreciated. The rooms were extremely clean with comfortable beds and amenities. The rooms were cleaned very quickly and efficiently more so than any hotel I have stayed in.
What sets this location apart is the staff. They are professional, friendly, helpful and understanding. Not only the front desk, it was every one including the wait staff for a very complete and fresh breakfast.
Like many hotels of its age, renovations and improvements are ongoing. The attention to detail and the workmanship for getting this completed are an obvious priority.
This is a MUST STAY LOCATION.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Mark, thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback on your experience. Your comment about ongoing puts things in perspective for all the other guest, past and future that will visit Rockville and choose the Best Western PLUS Hotel & Suites. We do our absolute best to provide the service that every traveler desires when they are away from home... comfort, good service, friendliness and piece of mind. We hope you visit us again soon... A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This Hotel was clean and near the entrance to I270. The people working there were friendly and helpful. The shuttle and breakfast were convenient. The pool and fitness room were clean. The only drawback was that the hotel restaurant was often closed and the offerings were limited.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments, they are so helpful for future guests that are considering our hotel for their stay. We're continually evaluating and improving our services as well as menu options in an effort to provide the best experience for our guests. A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was my second stay at the Best Western Rockville. We planned an impromptu trip to DC right after Christmas. We asked for a room on an upper floor with a view and they gave us the highest floor at the very end of the little jut out that is over the main entrance. The room was great. Huge bed, with fridge. The bathroom is a little tight, but who cares. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. They have coffee in the lobby 24 hours. We needed to print tickets for our Capitol tour. There is a business center with computers and a free printer which was a great help! They have a shuttle that runs constantly. It drops you off right at the entrance to the metro. We hopped on the metro and spent the day in DC. When you are ready to get picked up, just call and they'll be there in a flash. The driver was wonderful and really friendly and helpful! We took the little walkway from the metro over to Rockville center one evening. It's a great little town with neat shops and a center square.
Rockville is located on the East outskirt of DC, great to not have to drive into the city.
We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to DC!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexRockvilleMD, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you, we're so glad you enjoyed the stay and all that Rockville has to offer - and we hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.