We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best near Gaitheruburg/Rockville MD” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gaithersburg/Rickville, United States
1 review
“One of the best near Gaitheruburg/Rockville MD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is one of the best hotel you can stay for affordable price... Rooms are clean and spacious. And also other areas. Have Free Breakfast. Only thing is is is same everyday. Wish we had more variety in Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking time to give us your feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are very lucky to have such a great Housekeeping team, they really do a great job keeping the guest rooms tidy. We are also famous for our full American breakfast buffet. Guests never have leave our hotel hungry and thank you for sharing that.
We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    216
    105
    45
    40
See reviews for
243
144
52
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

My granddaughter made the reservation for me, it is the second time I stay at this hotel and the service, hotel and internet are just great. I really like the location and all the updates they have done to the hotel. Breakfast was really good and had a good selection. I did enjoy the fact that I would have my laptop and iPad connected to wifi at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are deeply touched by your kind words and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your posting such a glowing review of our property. I am glad you Enjoyed our complementary Full American Breakfast and Free WIFI, Our staff works hard to provide the best customer service to each of our guests and we know that your comments will bring a smile to their faces. The next time you are in our area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again at the Bestwestern Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Never have to ask twice for anything - very accomodating. Obviously, they don't rent out to bus trips of fourth graders visiting the DC area. The rooms are clean and very comforatble, whether tyou are on a high or low floor. The food is very good for hotel style dining. I need 200 characters, so all I can say is to fill up the space is; yada yada chitty chitty bang bang and so on and so forth

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided, Thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus in Rockville. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Super service from ALL of the staff. Clean, well kept and a pleasant view of the woods if you get a room on the south side. I was there on business for 2 weeks, and it was almost like coming home every afternoon. Great breakfast included.

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor on the South side for a nice view of the woods. Very relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad you Enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments about our great staff. We really are lucky to have a great team that really cares about our guests. We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Renovated hotel. Room was great. WiFi was included and was fast (I was on the 6th floor). Rooms were quiet even though there was a very large field trip of students staying at the hotel. Hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles. Not far from metro and free shuttle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad you found our rooms clean, comfortable and were able to take advantage of our free shuttle. As I’m sure you learned the shuttle not only goes to the metro – but also has three key stops that give countless dining options for our guests.
once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patchogue, New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I traveled for a job interview in DC and my husband came with me to decide if the town of Rockville would be somewhere we wanted to move. We love the surrounding area, the hotel is close to the Metro for a quick trip into DC and it's also close to downtown Rockville. There is also a shuttle that runs from the hotel to the Metro, once every hour on the hour. The staff was very friendly. We did not eat breakfast there but the bar was open pretty late during the week. Only downside for us was that the rooms were a bit stuffy and we like it cold. Unfortunately, the AC wasn't turned on yet, so when we put the thermostat on COLD, it was blowing HOT air! We asked the front desk manager, who explained the situation. We just opened the windows the crack they allow you to open to get some fresh air in.

We also had a pretty noisy room. I read a lot of reviews and always take them lightly, but I must agree. We heard the road noise from the highway, and also the TV from the room next to us. We were in a suite, so I think the suite next to us had their living room TV on right behind our head. I slept fine, but my husband is a lighter sleeper and heard it all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! I have to agree with you – staying outside DC but no the Metro line is a great way to cut your costs… and your aggravation. With our free parking and free shuttle it’s the perfect way to see the city. Many people prefer that as to not have to worry about going back to the car or refilling meters. We are so lucky to have a great team here and I have passed on your kind words to them.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Excellent service; wouldn't mind recommended anyone to use your festivities. I feel though that candidates who missed breakfast should be treated to at least some complimentary breakfast such as pastries and/or bagels.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HNegash, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Teressa, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so lucky to have a great staff that truly cares about providing great service.I am sorry you haven’t had a chance to enjoy our full American breakfast, we do have a four hours window to accommodate all of our guest. However, incase if you miss breakfast hours in the future, please inform our guest service, they should be able to make some arrangement for you. thanks for the great feedback!
We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#6 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.