We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our DC home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our DC home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

All of the staff is wonderful, and we particularly appreciate the front desk staff. Shuttle transportation to the Metro station is very helpful (it is nice to not have to deal with the traffic or parking downtown). We love staying here.

Room Tip: loved them all!
See more room tips
Green Features: separate trash bins for recyclables vs trash -- wonderful
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Nancy, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We really are a hidden gem. We are truly lucky to have a team that really cares about the service they provide. I agree with you about driving in the city – and so many of our guests also prefer to take advantage of our free parking and free shuttle to the metro.
We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, pleases like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    156
    76
    33
    28
See reviews for
189
104
40
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Best Hotel for the dollars. Felt I was in a hotel that would cost much more. Temperature outside was 6 degrees, so it was great to have a restaurant inside the hotel for a dinner meal. the staff were well informed and helpful to make mapquest prints for our trip to the court house that was near. This was an overall great hotel at this price point and I really recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Harper, thank you so much for your kind words! To be honest we hear that from many of our guests – that we have a great value for all that we offer. That said, we never get tired of hearing it. We are lucky to have a great team that really cares about giving great guest service and it shows.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very nice place, very clean, full breakfast, friendly staff, large hotel, nice art, modern, lots of outlets, flat screen TV, hot coffee and tea available in the lobby all day and night, Free Internet that really worked and was fast, large free data center, great shower, soft towels, free travel sewing kit, body lotion had a wonderful smell, the shower gel was a nice too, fridge and microwave, lots of seating in the lobby, the front desk young lady staff was extremely pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We just renovated our lobby and much of our public space and are so happy everyone has really taken to our fresh contemporary new look. Of course building out our lobby to be 40% bigger with lots of additional sitting does not hurt either. We here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites like to say we put the PLUS in PLUS. This means we go above and beyond the Best Western standards for what it means to be a PLUS hotel… and we love that our guests notice all the additional amenities we offer.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything was great for a meeting planned for my organization. The members enjoyed the food, and we had plenty. All that was requested and more was taken care of by a very wonderful staff; the professionalism and personalities of all involved made my event what I wanted it to be. Best Western will get more business from my organization!

Room Tip: My organization did not use rooms. However, I had a guest to stay during Thanksgiving week and she...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Alvanell, thank you so much for your kind words! We really are a little hidden gem when it comes to those looking to place meetings and events. Actually we are not even that little, we have 5,000 sq ft of meeting space, the perfect place for small to medium sized events. Also, we are one of the few hotels in the area that allows outside licensed caterers. We understand that many times those planning events have a caterer they really love – so we are accommodating to that point. I will pass on your kind words to our team.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Overall the hotel is very good to good. The beds appear to be new and are very comfortable. Having a cushioned, comfy chair in the room is a nice touch and the rooms are clean. They have a nice hot breakfast, eggs, meat, potatoes, waffles. It can get very busy for breakfast but they do keep it replenished and the area clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Debbie, thank you so much for your kind words. We really are known for our full American Breakfast buffet and I’m glad you enjoyed it. Our guests will never leave in the morning hungry. I have to agree with you – the sitting chairs in the guest rooms are very comfortable. I have stayed overnight my share of snowy nights – and can say first hand, our rooms are a great place to relax after a long day or work or play.
We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

If your an NIH patient this place is excellent. They offer an NIH rate that is half the cost of other hotels around. They offer a shuttle to and from the metro that makes getting NIH a snap. Its not the ritz but they have a great friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Stethen, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and for your kind words. Yes, we do have a very good rate for those patients coming in to visit NIH. Although many of our guests are corporate travelers, we understand that most of the patients here to visit NIH are paying on their own, so we have come up with a rate that gives the patients a price that will not drain their wallets, as the Washington, DC area can be rather pricy.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The lobby was beautify, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. The free breakfast was delicious and satisfying. Check out was at noon, which was so great, since I was killing time while my daughter was at a meeting. It was a great experience and I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Lisa, thank you so much for your glowing review! We really are a hidden gem. I’m glad you like our brand new lobby. It’s so new we have not even had a chance to have new photos taken yet. I will pass your note onto our staff. We are proud of the team we have here – and it’s clear they really care about our guests.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.