We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reston, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best of the Best Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great accommodations, wonderful staff, clean and comfortable. The television was not working properly. Beside that no complaints. Hats off to the Rockville Best Western! I highly reccommennd this hotel to any one visiting the Washington D.C. area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Michael, thank you so much for your high praise. We never get tired of hearing from happy guests. We really are a hidden gem. I will see that your comments are forwarded to our team. I’m sorry about the TV issues you had. I know have had some bad storms lately – that might have affected the satellite feed. When we upgraded our TVs to HDTV we also upgraded to the service to Directv. They were selected because that is the preferred carrier that many of our guests have at home – and we really want all our guests to feel at home. But with any dish service – sometimes a storm can temporarily halt the connection. Again, I'm so sorry about that.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    167
    82
    35
    31
See reviews for
197
116
40
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We requested a quiet room, were assured that the room is quiet, in the back. It was just above the central airconditioning unit - we were unable to sleep. Next morning moved to the forward wing, just above the entrance. Better, but still not satisfactory.
The breakfast was the poorest in our trip (we stayed in 6 hotels)
The lobby and the restaurant need an uplift.
The room size and facilities were OK

Room Tip: Adk for a room on the South. Avoid rooms on the left and to the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
BemiIsrael, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay… including areas you enjoyed about our hotel – and suggestions on areas we can improve upon. I’m so sorry you did not enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet. As you can see from other reviews here, it is very popular among our guests that come back again and again. I’m sorry we let you down in that regard. Depending what floor you are were on, you might have noticed we have begun an extensive renovation of the hotel. Should you be in the area again, I hope you will give us another chance to show you the kind of product and service that has earned us numerous rewards and keep our guests coming back.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel is clean and neat. Attentive staff. Free breakfast available till 10 am daily. We were always welcomed with a smile and a friendly greeting each time we entered the hotel. Our room was quiet and pleasantly decorated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Cheryl, I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We really are a hidden gem. I will pass along your comments to our staff… we really have a great team here. I’m glad you enjoyed our guest rooms. They really are a treat after a long day of work or play.
We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for a week at this hotel on a recent DC trip. Most noteworthy was the staff. I arrived early Mon morning hoping for an early check-in. Not only was I able to check-in, I was able to upgrade to a suite. The hotel is clean but undergoing some upgrades (hallway carpeting, etc). The room was standard with refrig and microwave. The bed and bedding were great. Comfy and nice linens. Breakfast was included and was average. Again, the staff in breakfast area were extremely pleasant. Shuttle to metro and free wifi. Would stay again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I will pass on your comments about our great staff. We really are lucky to have a great team that really cares about our guests. Yes, we are finishing up some hallway upgrades that we are very excited about.

We hope to see you here again soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Ct.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We visit our son in Bethesda often, and decide on Best Western in Rockville for ease and close proximity. Easy commute and next to 270. The breakfast alone made this a win win choice. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Robert, thanks so much for your review. Yes, everyone loves our free full American breakfast buffet. Our guests never leave hungry. I agree – our location does make it getting to Bethesda and all points in the Washington, DC area a breeze.
We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kutztown
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, amazing shuttle service, outstanding breakfast buffet, clean room, comfortable bed. Would I stay here again? Definitely. We called for a shuttle from the stop before Rockville, and the shuttle was waiting for us. You couldn't ask for better service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Lindun, thank you so much for your kind words! We really do have a great team here – and it shows that they really care about our guests. Smart travel tip to call the hotel a stop or two before Rockville to have our shuttle waiting for you.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights 2 weekends ago while visiting family in the Bethesda area. I have never stayed in a Best Western, but I was quite pleased with the value for the price we spent (we booked this hotel via TripAdvisor). We had a regular room with 2 double beds, which was fine for my husband, myself and our teenage son. The hotel did not have an indoor pool or room service, but we did not need those features. We just needed a good, clean room with comfortable beds (they were very comfortable) and good water pressure in the shower (which we got).

We were also quite happy with the continental breakfast, which was included in our room price. The breakfast was really quite generous for a continental, with a waffle-maker machine, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, etc, along with cereal, muffins, etc.

Finally, we really appreciated the free parking. Staying in downtown Bethesda is expensive because most of the hotels charge for parking, since the area is quite congested.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Marvi, thanks so much for giving us your feedback. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us – we really are a hidden gem. Many people do not know that Best Western now has three tiers – or descriptors as we call them, Best Western, PLUS and Premier… we are proud to be a PLUS hotel – so we offer extra amenities to make our gust stays that much more comfortable. You are right – hotels in Bethesda can be rather costly… and with our free parking and free shuttle to the metro that goes right into Bethesda – we get many guests that have Bethesda as their destination.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Best Western, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.