We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
florida, United States
1 review
“nice place to rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

pleasant staff and comfortable hotel. breakfast was nothing fancy, but adequate. food could have been cooked a bit more... soft potatoes and undercooked bacon & eggs. no major problems or complaints. room was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Vicki, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel comfortable, the staff pleasant and the rooms clean. It’s always a little tricky to hit the right cord with everyone when it comes to cooking items for our guests on the free full American breakfast buffet. It always is when not cooking items to order. I have forwarded your comment to our operations team to look into.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    130
    65
    30
    26
See reviews for
155
89
35
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth ma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

stayed at best western Rockville while attending a conference in Bethesda the hotel lived up to previous reviews and was well worth the money I would stay there again the breakfast was excellent and the rooms were spacious an pleasant

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Lynne, thank you so much for your kind words! I can’t tell you how many guests tell us they selected our hotel because of the great comments on this site… and how right on the money our previous guests are. We really are a little hidden gem. And, yes, everyone loves our breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

For busy traveler this hotel offers great location, good quality of rooms, sleep, and hot breakfast. The staff of this hotel - from receptionists to breakfast service and cleaning staff are all very attentive, welcoming and caring, make you feel as welcome guests. I’d come back next time. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are so glad you found our location to be great and enjoyed the quality of the rooms and hot breakfast. You are right about our staff… we really do have a great team here and they always make our guests feel welcome.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the BW Plus Rockville for 3 nights. We used it as a base to visit Washington DC, Baltimore and then our return trip home from Dulles Airport. The room was fine and the breakfast was terrific- good food and attendants handy to help with anything one needed. Had dinner there 2 nights. Food was good although the menu is minimal. They have 3 computers for guests to use, hooked up to a printer. Found that very convenient for boarding passes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Neal, using us as your base for your Washington, DC area visit was a great idea. Many of our guests do that – it sure beats packing and unpacking. Also, good point about using our business center to print boarding passes. With many hotels reducing the size of their business centers because people bring their own laptops – we understand there is still a great need for that amenity. I’m glad you enjoyed your dinner in Callaway’s, out lobby restaurant. With so many great restaurants so close to us, we added this casual dining with a reduced menu to be the ideal place for our guests to grab a quick meal when they are too tired after a long day or work or play to go out to dine.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We were here with the family over the summer and rented the two bedroom suite. What a delight and really first class experience we had. Staff is wonderful their breakfast selection is superb. The rooms were clean and spacious, the WIFI worked without a hiccup, TV and all amenities were more than adequate. We will make this hotel our play to stay in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Chivo, thanks so much for your kind words. We really appreciate the feedback. Smart move to reserve a two room suite. For only $30 more it’s a great way to spread out and give the kids their own space – and own TV! I hope you took advantage or our free shuttle to the Metro. It’s the best way to see Washington, DC like a local.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE PA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were in Bethesda for an appointment at NIH/NCI. The desk staff were wonderfully helpful, and every member of the staff was cheerful and friendly. The restaurant has a VERY limited menu (basically a pizza joint), but the food was fine and the wait staff very nice. Breakfast was decent and included in the price of the room. It is served buffet style. Plenty of variety, including make-you-own waffles. The hotel has an arrangement with NIH/NCI for a very good reduced room price if you are being treated or have an appointment there. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others visiting the Rockville/Bethesda area. (The pillows are a bit hard, but we usually bring our own when we travel, anyway.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words with us. We pride ourselves on giving friendly guest service and we never get tired of hearing great feedback from our guests. We understand that hotels in Bethesda are rather expense and that, more often than not, those coming in for treatment at NIH are paying out of pocket. We strongly feel giving greatly reduce d rates is the right thing to do for those coming to visit our area’s world class facilities such as NIH.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Superb accomodations, great value, wonderful staff, and a really nice full continental breakfast included. The rooms are very, very nice, and the location is excellent if you visit Washington DC and want to stay out of the congestion of the city. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We never get tired of hearing how wonderful our staff it. They really do care about our guests… and it shows. We have become famous for our hotel full American breakfasts. Guests never leave us hungry.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Best Western Rockville
Rockville Best Western
Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Best Western, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.