We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for DC Business Trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Erie, PA, United States
1 review
“Great Place for DC Business Trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Everything is great including the service. And it is easy to reach most any place in the area and it is a great value. I will use it every time I am in the DC area. I know many of the people in my business who travel to the DC area always stay at the Bestwestern, Rockville too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! While Best Western is the leader in the leisure market … sometimes people forget that many of our hotels are the perfect location for corporate travelers as well. That’s why Best Western developed its descriptor program. We have two new descriptors, BEST WESTERN PLUS and BEST WESTERN PREMIER. We are proud to be a PLUS hotel. Both offer additional amenities and services that cater to guests that are looking for just a little bit more. In these competitive times, it’s great that corporate travelers have a choice to stay somewhere that will not blow their budget while still giving them all the convenience that road warriors have come to expect.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    164
    80
    35
    31
See reviews for
195
111
40
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is a good hotel with a reasonable price.The full complementary breakfast was delicious. More than the hotel facilities, we were pleased with staff. They are friendly, helpful, and always trying to solve any issue politely and fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really are a little hidden gem! We get so much great guest feedback about how friendly our staff is. They really do care about our guests. I will make sure your kind words get back to them. Yes, our full American breakfast buffet is a real hit. Nobody ever leaves our hotel hungry.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The very best experience ever. We hated to leave. Not one negative to share about our stay.
Wedding anniversary trip was made so special by every employee we came in contact with. When we come back were not leaving this hotel except for maybe food. You can believe all the praise from the other reviews. We found absolutely nothing to complain about. We found a TGI FRIDAYS about 5 Miles away where the food complimented the quality of our stay.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor on the south side very quiet overlooked the pool yet no noise. My wife I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words!!! We are so glad we could play a part in your wedding anniversary trip. We really are a hidden gem. We are very lucky to have a great team that really cares about our guests… and as you can see… it shows. You don’t even have to leave the hotel for food… between our free full American breakfast, our causal dinning for dinner and so many places that deliver – you are set. If you DO choose to venture off – you can always take our free shuttle to three key area locations that have numerous dining and shopping options.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really loved staying here. It is conveniently located to visit friends in DC, Virginia and Maryland. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the rooms and public areas are lovely. We hope to come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, we have the perfect location for visiting Washington, DC, Virginia and Maryland. We are so lucky to have a great team here that really cares about providing great guest service. I will forward your comments to the team. Thank you for your kind words about our public areas we JUST finished a major refresh of the lobby....we couldn’t be prouder of our brand new look.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent 3 days at the Rockville Best Western while sightseeing in Washington DC. It was a great experience. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The complimentary shuttle to the Metro Center was very much appreciated. The hotel was very clean and well kept. The full complimentary breakfast was delicious and the attendant took great pride in keeping everything orderly. Would definitely stay there again when visiting the DC area in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
That’s so kind of you to say!! I have to agree with you … we really do have a great team here. Guests love our free shuttle to Metro. While it’s only 2 miles away – it makes it easy when you might know your way around town. Between our free guest parking and shuttle – we are just steps from Washington, DC via metro.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Best Western Rockville Maryland is an excellent hotel: consistent housekeeping staff and front desk staff. Flat screen HDTV with good cable coverage, wonderful breakfast and a METRO Shuttle. And a guest coin laundry! Great home away from home. We love staying here! Very comfy beds and WONDERFUL linens!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We never get tired of hearing about how much our guests enjoy our hotel and our super staff. I will pass on your words on to our team. I’m glad you like our new TVs. We just upgraded our TVs to flat HDTVs with Directv last year – and our guests really love them!

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on social media: Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter follow us at /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERMITAGE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Our hotel room was large enough to accommodate 4 people. The bathroom was in need of repair. The toilet seat didn't stay centered over the commode but instead slid over towards the counter. There was an audible dripping sound coming from the ceiling onto a trap door but no obvious signs of leakage. The faucet in the shower was stripped. In order to shower we had to push in and turn the knob, which immediately spun itself back to its starting point. It was also easy to hear sounds from the adjoining room. Definitely could use a fan in the bathroom to block these extraneous sounds.

The breakfast buffet was full of carbs and runny scrambled eggs. On both mornings that we ate at the buffet, they ran out of Apple juice, plates, coffee, cream and utensils. When we asked a kitchen staff member (who was adding to a 4 tier ceramic coffee mug arrangement) for more utensils, he said we would have to wait until he was done. When another guest asked for more plates (@8:30ish) he was also told that he had to wait (he was still stacking coffee mugs). This guest put his waffle onto a napkin and walked it over to his table since there were still no plates when his waffle was done. Tables in the dining room were covered in dirty dishes and syrup on both days we went there. As a result, we chose to eat in the lobby.

The lobby had several seating areas and there was a display of sightseeing brochures near the entrance. When we asked the front desk staff about taking the Metro, they informed us that the hotel offers shuttle service directly to and from the Rockville station.

We tried to use the hotel pool on a Monday morning but we're told that it was closed until 2:00. Honestly, we didn't even ask the reason for such a late opening in August. By that point we were pretty disappointed with the hotel overall and just wanted to leave. We're planning another D.C. trip this fall but will definitely find another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
To be frank… that was a painful review to read. Thank you for your honesty and taking the time to give us your feedback. It is painfully clear you did NOT receive the guest experience we strive to provide each and every guest that walks through our doors.

We are very proud of the fact that we are just finishing our upgrade to our lobby and our brand new elevators are in. That said, we will be continuing our refresh to our guests rooms by the end of the year. However, the items you mentioned are easy fixes and I don’t know how we could have missed them. Trust me that your comments are being taken to heart and based on your comments we will be reviewing every single guest room with a fine tooth comb over the next 72 hours.

Your comment that you will be returning to the area and will not be straying with us was very disheartening. Based on what you wrote I can fully understand your reasoning behind that decision. I would appreciate a chance to have you back and provide the service we are known for. If so, please contact me directly via this website so I may personally see to your reservations from start to finish. With so much to see in our region – I am glad you are returning to the area soon.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.