We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice in this Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
NJ
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great Choice in this Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good location, good hotel van service to both major shopping area and DC Metro Station in Rockville. Many dining choices in the Town Center of Rockville and hotel van can drop off and pick up, right in the center. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I have to say people do like our location. It’s one of the many reasons that keep our guests coming back again and again. I’m glad you took advantage our free shuttle service. It really is the easiest way to get to Washington, DC (via metro) by day… and enjoy our local area at night. We are just a couple miles away from so many great restaurants, shopping and entrainment options. Those couple miles are just mere steps away via our free shuttle service.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    152
    76
    32
    28
See reviews for
178
102
39
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My experience with this hotel is worse than terrible. We reserved this hotel through Expedia. On June 3, we (three of us) arrived the hotel at 1:00p.m. but was told that the room was not ready and requested us to come back after 3:00pm. When we returned around 3:15pm after our lunch, we were told that there was no room for us due to some room issue. We had spent over an hour standing in front of their front desk to negotiate with the staff of Expedia to find another hotel. We finally arrived the front desk of another hotel after 5:00pm. The manner of the Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel staff (front desk) was very rude and impolite. When asked, the only reply she gave was yelling "I am only a co-worker but not the boss". No other explanation was given. No apologize from the Manager or front desk staff was received during the whole incidence. I promise that I will never choose this hotel again. My advice to all those who are thinking to choose this hotel have to think again for they always oversell. If those still want to choose this hotel, please well prepare that there will be no room for you when arrived even if you paid well beforehand.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We always like to hear from our guests and how they feel about our hotel. Yes, check-in time is 3pm at out hotel, which is an industry standard. If we have rooms available for earlier check-in we always accommodate our guests. Needless to say our housekeepers do need several hours to clean rooms when we go from one sold out night to another.

On very rare occasions, a hotel is put in an overbooked situation. Sometimes guests do not check-out when they plan to and it puts us in a very awkward situation. In turn it inconveniences guests with reservations like yourself. I’m so sorry you did not have the opportunity to stay with us and receive the great guest service we have become famous for. Other posts on this site will attest to that.

I don’t blame you for being angry and it’s easy to mention only the negatives on a social site such as this. That said, I respectively disagree with you in regards to how our team handled this situation. Our Front Office Manager gave me a detailed summary of how the conversations occurred. Our team was very apologetic. You did fail to mention that we did everything we could in our power to make things right – including paying for your first night at another hotel.

I’m sorry you will not be open to try our hotel should you be in the area again. Even if you choose not to be our guest, I hope you will return to the area, as there is so much to see and do in the Washington, DC area.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Having traveled with groups for over 35 years, I recently managed a group of almost 300 that stayed at the Best Western Plus Rockville. From the amazing staff to the first rate property, everyone involved made sure that our stay was fantastic. The property has plenty of parking, large comfortable rooms, free wi-fi throughout the hotel, excellent breakfast service, and a great knowledge of how to take care of groups. Located in a nice area that is close to the Rockville Metro Station and not very far to DC, this experience ranks up there with the best of the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really are a hidden gem and couldn’t be prouder of our staff. Whether someone books one room or 100, we work hard to give all our travelers great guest service. I have to agree with you, we are perfect for groups because of our ideal location just off the interstate close to DC and offering free parking for cars as well as buses.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Except for the breakfast, everything is great about this hotel. Fast wifi throughout the building, comfortable big beds, nice pool, business center and great staff. The public areas are spacious and comfortable. It is a great hotel for a great value right outside of DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really are a hidden gem. I will pass on your kind words about our staff on to our team. I’m glad you liked our pool as we just opened it for the summer. If you liked our spacious and comfortable public areas now, wait till you see our lobby in the months to come – as we have many exciting upgrades planned.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wife and I liked this hotel very much. The lobby & sitting area, breakfast room / restaurant and computer kiosk were clean and nicely decorated. The free breakfast was good. The parking was ample. We were upgraded to a suite from a regular room for our 2 night stay because did not have a reg room for 1 of the nights. We also had 1 night based on points. Will return in future.
Was a noisy high school group there 1 night of stay running up & down hall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really are a hidden gem. If you liked the upgrading and enlarging of our lobby now – wait till you see it in the months to come. We have some real exciting refresh plans. Smart move to be a member of Best Western Reward. As you can see, those points can earn you free stays very quickly.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I just read some crappy reviews and can't understand those people. We had a wonderful 5 night stay in April. The service was outstanding and the people there are so friendly and helpful. I love the breakfast and the only time they were low on food it was very busy and they brought more out in a matter of minutes. The wait staff are very nice and the area is kept clean. We have stayed there whenever we visit the area and each time have been pleased. At times there is a little more noise from the highway but tolerable. We recommend this hotel to all of our family and friends who come to visit. I commend the staff for their good service.

Room Tip: 7th floor is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words… we really are a hidden gem. I always love to hear from returning guests…Returning as a guest is the biggest compliment you can make to a hotel. While we do want to hear the good and bad from our guests, I have to agree with you sometimes comments on these social media sites can get rather cynical. Many guests, like yourself, know to look past comments that are clearly meant to be hurtful rather than those who truly want to share their comments with others. I suppose it’s a small price to pay because we really do listen to our guests –and take that feedback very seriously. Some of our best upgrades are based on comments from our guests. Becoming 100% smoke free, additional items on our breakfast buffet, opening Callaway’s for casual dinner dining, HDTV with more channels… and upgrades based on our guests feedback.

We hope to see you here again yet again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 renovated guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location convenient to work and play in Rockville and is just 12 miles north of the greater DC area, directly off I-270. Our hotel is near historical sites, government agencies and family attractions and we are the first choice for your I-270 Technology Corridor Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.