We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine stay at the Best Western Plus - Rockville, MD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fine stay at the Best Western Plus - Rockville, MD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Wife and I liked this hotel very much. The lobby & sitting area, breakfast room / restaurant and computer kiosk were clean and nicely decorated. The free breakfast was good. The parking was ample. We were upgraded to a suite from a regular room for our 2 night stay because did not have a reg room for 1 of the nights. We also had 1 night based on points. Will return in future.
Was a noisy high school group there 1 night of stay running up & down hall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We really are a hidden gem. If you liked the upgrading and enlarging of our lobby now – wait till you see it in the months to come. We have some real exciting refresh plans. Smart move to be a member of Best Western Reward. As you can see, those points can earn you free stays very quickly.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    156
    76
    33
    28
See reviews for
189
104
40
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mendon, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I just read some crappy reviews and can't understand those people. We had a wonderful 5 night stay in April. The service was outstanding and the people there are so friendly and helpful. I love the breakfast and the only time they were low on food it was very busy and they brought more out in a matter of minutes. The wait staff are very nice and the area is kept clean. We have stayed there whenever we visit the area and each time have been pleased. At times there is a little more noise from the highway but tolerable. We recommend this hotel to all of our family and friends who come to visit. I commend the staff for their good service.

Room Tip: 7th floor is quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words… we really are a hidden gem. I always love to hear from returning guests…Returning as a guest is the biggest compliment you can make to a hotel. While we do want to hear the good and bad from our guests, I have to agree with you sometimes comments on these social media sites can get rather cynical. Many guests, like yourself, know to look past comments that are clearly meant to be hurtful rather than those who truly want to share their comments with others. I suppose it’s a small price to pay because we really do listen to our guests –and take that feedback very seriously. Some of our best upgrades are based on comments from our guests. Becoming 100% smoke free, additional items on our breakfast buffet, opening Callaway’s for casual dinner dining, HDTV with more channels… and upgrades based on our guests feedback.

We hope to see you here again yet again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medway, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Overall the property was average to above average. I was only there for one night and came in late and left early, so I did not experience the property to it's fullest. I did feel the breakfast was a little bland, but the coffee was good. I would suggest having tea bags available in the rooms as well as coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. I’m glad you enjoyed our coffee. As a fellow business traveler, I fully understand the importance of good coffee. Actually we do also offer complimentary tea in both the guest rooms and in our lobby 24 hours a day (along with our coffee and decaff). I’m so sorry that we somehow missed including teabags in your room. I have alerted our housekeeping team to be sure they are extra care to be sure they are placed in each of our rooms and suites.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on Tuesday night after working all day and driving four hours to get there. The front desk staff when I checked in was really nice as well as the day time staff! They told me the perfect time to head into town to avoid the dc traffic. The breakfast was good especially since it was free. My room was nice and I received a complimentary upgrade. The only thing that I had an issue with was that I wish they had Ethernet cords for people who can't get good wifi! And......I have to agree with the door slamming Olympics comment. Luckily I had a one bedroom so I could go in the other room and didn't hear it but......when I sat in the sitting room man oh man were those doors a slamming. There were however a few bus loads in the hotel too. You can't blame the hotel staff for the slamming of the doors but.....hotel owners/management can install something so that the doors don't slam when opened. All in all it was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us … we really are a little hidden gem. It seems most travelers and hotels are going to WI/FI rather than wired Internet services. In these very mobile days – it’s just the growing trend. Actually we DO have Ethernet cords for complimentary use for those who prefer wired access. Next time you are with us, simply ask at the front desk. I have forwarded your comment to our general manager to see about promoting this amenity of ours. Also, I looked it up in our in room hotel guide and noticed it is not mentioned there. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. I have already added it so it will be in the guide on its next printing.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed there last night, for 1 night. It was average. The front desk staff was very helpful, the beds were average and the breakfast was average. The hotel, overall, looked a bit tired. The room was clean and was a decent size. There were a couple student groups there, so it was full of kids, and I heard several doors slamming in the night. But, beyond that it was OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad you found our front desk team helpful and our rooms clean. That said I’m sorry you only felt we were only OK. We strive to be better than that. We have exciting upgrades planned for the hotel this year to give us a fresh new look, from a redesign of our lobby to our guestroom hallways. The next time you are in the area, I hope you will contact me directly via this site so I may oversee your reservation so we can really “knock your socks off.”

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

1. There is no electric iron in my room, and call the guest service who ask me to borrow from other room.
2. Call to guest service to say that the refrigerator is noisy, and transfer to business center for about 5 minutes and there is no one answer. Need to go to lobby by myself .
3. Living there for two days and keys doesn't work twice. I went to front desk with tired body after out all day, and the manager attitude was really bad and it took me almost one hour to go into my room.
4. I will never choose this hotel even they are free.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We really do want to get honest feedback from our guests… both the good and bad. We listen to all guests comments and take them all very seriously. As a matter of fact many of our enhancements have come directly from our guests suggestions. To name a few, we turned to a smoke free hotel, added free weights to our gym, enlarged our lobby and added more sitting areas – all exciting changes based on our guests feedback and suggestions.

It pains me to read a review where a guest was not happy with us. As you can see from other glowing reviews you did not receive the service we have become famous for and keep our guests returning again and again. You mentioned that you will not be returning. Should you wish to give us another chance, please feel free to contact me directly via this site and I will personally watch you reservation from start to finish, to be sure you are happy.


Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.