We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We saw this hotel listed on Groupon and we were planning a visit to D.C. so we snagged it. We stayed here for two nights and it was a great deal, great stay! Right near the metro, in a nice town. We were surprised at how few cars were in the parking lot. It's not busy at all. The staff was very warm and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was decent and free. Be sure and get down there early though - the eggs and orange juice were gone by 9 and they never refilled during the hour we were down there. The wi-fi worked wonderfully. We had a really great experience and will absolutely stay again if we are ever again in the area! Also as a tip which we didn't know until after our stay - they have a shuttle that will take you to the metro for free!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Smart move to check out groupon for specials. I have to agree we had a great promotion with them not too long ago. Keep your eyes peeled for another special we will be running with them soon for your next stay in the Washington, DC area. I will pass on your comments about our very warm and friendly staff our team. We really do have a great group here – they really love to take care of our guests – that’s something you just can’t teach. By the way, we not only offer a free shuttle to the metro that is less than 2 miles away – but also to local dining, shopping and entertainment options. I will also pass on your note about the eggs. We keep our buffet filled throughout the operating hours of our breakfast room. I’m so sorry if we miss replenishment during your stay.

We look forward to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    213
    105
    45
    38
See reviews for
239
144
52
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week during the National Cherry Blossom Festival. It worked out well as the hotel is convenient to two metro stations and offered value that many others did not. If booking here, don't expect a new hotel, but overall it was decent, clearn and the staff friendly and accommodating. Attention to details in lacking in some areas, however. As an example, the first hotel we were put in the door would seal properly. You could see through to the entire room between the door and the door jam from the hallway. Obviously a security and privacy issue. We were moved to another room when we brought it to their attention. Then there is the issue of banging doors. The doors to the room close heavily and when closed sound like a gun-shot echoing down the hall. With people coming and going from their room day and night that wears on the nerves. Lastly, housekeeping needs to ensure they check and turn off alarms when people check out of the hotel. On three different occasions we heard alarm clocks wailing away for extended periods of time--once at 1:30 a.m. To their credit, when reported the staff did respond quickly. It shouldn't happen to begin with, however. To wrap up, it's a decent hotel at a good price for the area. But, don't expect a modern facility providing a quiet oasis. We'd likely try another hotel on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the interstate highway. Noise from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback. We love to hear from our guests and take all gust feedback very seriously. I’m glad you found our hotel clean and our staff friendly. We have a great team here and are told countless times a day how friendly our staff is. I’m glad you noticed this as well.

I have brought the points you mentioned to the attention of our management team so they can take care of them. It sounds like you will be returning to the area sometime. We would love for you to come back. We are in the process of starting a really exciting refresh of the hotel including a brand new lobby, new elevators and a redesign of our guest floor hallways. We would love for you to have an opportunity to enjoy our fresh new look.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a quick and inexpensive getaway. They offer a great hot breakfast which is complimentary and free wi-fi as well. The hotel is a bit dated but they are in the process of making rennovations. I noticed our bathroom had new granite in the shower and they were working on the elevators this weekend which was an inconvenience but we weren't in a rush to go anywhere. Overall the hotel was clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The location is about 15-20 minutes from D.C. if you don't want to spend $200 a night for a hotel down there. If we go back to the area we would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I have to agree with you – we are the ideal location for a quick and inexpensive getaway. Between our free parking, free shuttle to metro and all the free attractions Washington, DC has to offer… it’s always a great value to stay with us when visiting the nation’s capital. You are right about our complimentary hot full American breakfast buffet – it really is great… and a great way to start the day. Along with the upgrades you mentioned., we are getting a full refresh of our lobby including carpet, new flooring, furniture as well and updates to our guest room hall ways as well as brand new elevators.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for five nights for business. It was easy to find. Easy and quick check in. The hotel room was very good. The breakfast was also adequate (included). Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel. Free parking, free internet (wi-fi).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I have to say we really are a little hidden gem. We pride ourselves on giving great value … and we never get tired of our guests noticing that. I’m glad you could call us home while on your business travel. Being a PLUS hotel, one of Best Western’s distinguished designations, we really are the ideal business hotel for people traveling to Rockville and the DC area.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is fairly close to the highway, making access easy.
The rooms were clean and well stocked with cups, soap etc.
As others have said, the services provided are very good including wifi around the building, a business centre available to all residents that has computers and a printer. There's a pool available for use although it wasn't open yet when I stayed. The gym is nice to use, it was empty each time I went which was a bonus!

However being impressed with the rest of the hotel made the breakfast all the more disappointing!
A few times there was not enough plates or cutlery. The bacon was very crispy (not sure if that's just an American thing or not) but also very oily at the same time. A few days I had juice which was nice and then when I went to get more the next day, it was extremely watered down.
There was also coffee available all day in insulated containers but it was cold most of the time.

Just a note to the Director of Sales who I have seen has replied to other reviews - Please update the internet browsers in the business centre, using Internet Explorer 8 in 2013 is not good! Certain things I wanted wouldn't load due to the browsers being out of date! Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m so glad you found our guest rooms clean and well stocked. I have to agree with you – our location is perfect … especially for those not familiar with the area because the hotel is so easy to get to, plus easy to get right into Washington, DC from our location. Glad you liked the gym. We just upgraded it with a new look. Our seasonal outdoor pool is open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. I hope your next visit will be during that time so you can enjoy a swim after a long day or work or touring.

You may be right, we Americans do tend to like our bacon crisp. That said we do have a very international clientele so your comments have been forwarded to our operations team. As for our computers in our complementary business center, we will be upgrading the software on them as we give our entire lobby a fresh new look.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family traveled to Washington DC for spring break and we stayed here based on value compared to the high priced hotels in DC that also charged for parking, internet service and breakfast. We were not what to expect but upon arrival were very pleased. The staff was all great, the lobby was updated even had a free business center and the room was really the best. We had a two room suite so the kids had a room with yheir own tv and we had a king size bed with really good bedding. The breakfast was good and started us off each day. The Metro station is a few miles away but was an easy drive and it cost 5 bucks to park. We chose not to use the shuttle to insure flexibility and that worked well for us. We would come back again without question and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really are a hidden gem. That said, the word is starting to get out that Best Western added two new descriptors a few years go - -PLUS and PREMIER for hotels that have additional services for their guests. They are a great compliment to the Best Western brand. To earn one of these is a true honor for us. Thanks for noticing our recent upgrades to our lobby including updating the business center, adding a gift shop and increasing the lobby size by nearly 50% ! If you liked that – you will love the additional enhancements coming this year including brand new furniture and carpet that will give us a fresh new look. We are even getting brand new elevators.

By the way, it was a very smart move to upgrade to an executive suite. While our suites are a big hit with our business travelers – they are even more popular with families. The second room and second flat panel HDTV is the ideal setting for a family after a long day of touring…. And you can’t beat it for only $30 more.

We look forward to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville. Also check out our Facebook page for our specials for added savings!

Ron Wallach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

7th floor: The ving lock door handle would not work if you pressed the handle down - you had to lift it up, which was a bit odd. The room HVAC system blower only worked on its noisy high speed, making it impossible to sleep, so I turned off the heat each night.

The staff at the front desk were, as previously, very nice and greeted you warmly. Breakfast buffet was also good.

My stay on the 5th floor last week - the room and its mechanical systems were A-OK.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We would like to thank you … not only for staying within us while in the Rockville / DC area, but for returning back to us. Being a return guest is the highest compliment one can pay a hotel. I’m so glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and found our front desk staff friendly and helpful. I was so sorry that your last stay was not as pleasant as the previous visit. When returning to the area, please give us another try and email your reservation information to me directly via this site so I can personally watch over your reservation to be sure we not only meet your expectations based on your earlier stay – but exceed them.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
3.5 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#6 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#6 Family Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.