We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bradford, Pennsylvania
1 review
“more than pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Inn & Suites in Rockville. We have stayed many times at the property and would like to compliment the entire staff. We had arranged for a group of family members to stay for the burial of our sister-in-law at Arlington. They assisted us not only with our over night rooms but also helped us arrange to rent a private shuttle to transport us. We have stayed in the past to go to the National Cancer Institute. Our rooms are always clean and each staff member is as pleasant as the next. Over the years we have stayed, we have noticed many improvements. Last stay, we found they had redone and expanded the lobby area, opened a lounge with food service, and even added a small gift shop. Thanks to everyone they made a difficult trip pleasant. The Stover Family

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. While, I’m glad we were able to host you and your family while in the area, I’m so sorry for the circumstances that bought your family together. Because of our proximity to so many churches and synagogues we host many guests that are in town to celebrate the lives of loved ones. We also understand that funerals are never a planned expense so we are honored to give back to the local community with discounted rates to friends and family coming in to the area to pay their respects to those who have lost ones their cared about. We also make it simple. Guests need only ask for the bereavement rate when calling the hotel or go to http://Funeral.bestwesternplusrockville .com

We hope to see you here again under happier circumstances at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    163
    78
    34
    31
See reviews for
193
110
40
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Casar, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Rooms where clean bathrooms small breakfast was one of the best free breakfast I have had. The bed was a little on the hard side but some people like a hard bed just not me. This hotel was very easy to get to even during rush hour.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad to see you gave us such high marks! We never get tired of getting great comments from our guests. You are right about or full American breakfast buffet. It really is the best in the area… and free to all overnight guests. Thanks for noticing our great location. Located right off I270 makes us easy to get to from all parts of Montgomery County as well as DC and Virginia. Being just minutes away from so many shops and restaurants doesn’t hurt either.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised and plan to stay there longer when we return to the area. We stayed at the Best Western on West Montgomery. It was a great stay, tremendous breathtaking view, and an on site restaurant. My husband thoroughly enjoyed their breakfast selection. The employees were happy, smiling, joking with each other, customers and at the same time were able to conduct their jobs thoroughly and professionally. Callaway's Restaurant is located in the Best Western serves your pizza, wings, salads, beer, and wine with a smile and excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really are a little hidden gem. I have to agree with you about our famous free full American breakfast buffet. It’s a real hit with guests. I will pass your comments on to our staff. We are very lucky to have a great team here. You can’t teach people hospitality – people either love to serve guests or they don’t – our team does. Glad you enjoyed Callaway’s! We take our guest feedback very seriously. Even though there are many restaurants just minutes away, many of our guests asked for a restaurant on site, so we added Callaway’s. It’s the perfect place to grab a casual dinner after a long day or work or play. We actually make the pizza right on the premises. People are amazed that it’s really that good.

We hope to see you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville and on twitter /BWRockville.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegwell
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have a regular trip to NIH every 6 weeks and it really makes life simpler to know exactly where I will be staying. The Best Western Plus in Rockville has unbeatable prices for the area, but you don't feel like you are staying at any kind of budget hotel. Check in is simple, easy and friendly. The rooms that I have stayed in have been extremely clean and comfortable. The 37" TVs are a nice way to wind down, and the channel selection is good. I have never had any problems with noise or climate control. The hotel is very convenient to 270, but not right on 270. The breakfast buffet is above average. With free parking and free wifi, you can't beat the value.

Room Tip: For me, rooms near the elevators are preferred because I have some slight mobility issues. I never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Great to have you back!

As you know we have a great relationship with NIH. Not only do we have a great rate for their travelers, we have a perfect location for those coming to visit the NIH campus. Less than two miles from the metro that goes right to NIH, you are only steps away via our complimentary shuttle. Combined with our free parking, makes us a great choice. As you mentioned, we offer all the amenities travelers are looking for: free full American breakfast buffet, free wi/fi, HDTV and so much more.

We look forward to seeing you here again at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville .

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Positive - very decent free hot breakfast, ample free parking, free wi-fi, good-size room, comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave and safe in room.
Negative - the first room we were given had no heat. It was changed without a problem, and being very noise-sensitive I requested a room facing away from the highway. I was assured that the second room was not facing the highway, but pool-side. We took a quick look out the window, saw the pool and left. Returning at night we realized that pool-side WAS the highway side and noisy. In addition the refrigerator made a constant clicking sound, even when the compressor was not working, and the thermostat was way off, kept heating when it had reached the target temperature of 72. We figured out that it needed to be set to about 50 to maintain 72.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I’m glad you found our guest rooms comfortable and enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. I have to agree with you, our ample free parking free wi/fi and comfortable rooms are a real Plus. As you can see from the many reviews here, you are not alone in your feedback regarding our free full American breakfast buffet. We really have become very well known for it.

I’m sorry for the oversight that you were giving a room overlooking the high way rather than the other side of the building. While we get virtually no noise complaints regarding the highway, I can fully understand your concern as you mentioned you are very noise-sensitive. I read your reviews from other hotels in our area that noise was a problem for you and as it seems you are a returning guest to our area, we want you to enjoy your next stay in Rockville. Therefore, please contact me directly via this website, so I may personally select a room for you that will provide everything you are looking for as an overnight guest.

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#3 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.