We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recycling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salem, Ohio
1 review
“Recycling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I loved your recycling bins in the rooms. What a great idea! Also,I think saving water by not washing the sheets and towels everyday is environmentally awesome.
Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thanks for noticing our passion for being a green hotel! As a small business we feel it’s important to do our part. Good eye on your part for noticing each of our guest rooms and suites have three trash cans: one for trash, one for paper and one for other recyclables. It’s a little more work on our part – but we feel it’s worth it. We have other amenities that are green, such as encouraging our guests to take our free shuttle to the metro rather than drive into town, energy efficient remotes for the TV, energy efficient lighting, paperless offices (whenever possible)… the list goes on. We hope to see you again here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    179
    87
    38
    31
See reviews for
204
123
44
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We arrived at the this Best Western. We were a bit skeptical since it is a BW. It is a nice property, nice staff, clean. Did not look like a BW. The cleaning staff were very loud every morning. We encountered a problem with our Tv. I reported it. The 1st time we were told it was a hotel wide problem,which was not true. 2nd day reported, maintenance man came up. Tv needs to be reprogrammed he did not know how to do this and in the process of trying to reprogram the Tv he made it worse. We were there for 2 days, problem never got fixed. They made us feel like our problem was not a concern. Upon check out explained the entire problem to the General Manager. "Thanks for telling me".. No caring attitude,quite eager to get rid of me and get back to doing other things. This hotel is not cheap and you and I deserve better customer service than I got.

Room Tip: We had an executive suite at 160 plus tax. Did not mean a thing awoken every morning by loud cleani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take all feedback very seriously – both positive and in areas we can improve. As a matter of fact, it was out guests comments that encouraged us to make the decision to become a 100% smoke free hotel, and our clients have been very happy with the change. We pride ourselves on providing exemplary guest service. Rated #4 in a very competitive market such as suburban Washington, DC speaks great volumes to that. But to be frank it does matter how great our guest service scores are because we clearly could have done better during your stay. I would be honored to have an opportunity to show you what our service is normally like. Should your travel needs bring you back to Rockville, please email be personally via this website so I can watch your reservation from start to finish. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here last week on our way down from NH to Florida. The place is very easy to find, right off the highway and plenty of places to eat around. The room was so hot, you could barely breathe and we were just too tired from hours of driving to bother complaining. The breakfast which was included in the price of the room was average, although they aren't too quick with refilling the empty items. $20.00 additional fee for dog. Very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: make sure that the ac works in your room, or that you can at least shut off the heat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. I understand after a long day or two of driving you just want to relax and unwind. I’m glad you found our beds to be very comfortable. I have stayed overnight many times after a long day… and I have to say … I agree. As pet owner myself, I know how tricky it is to find a hotel that is pet friendly. We are proud of the fact that we are one of the few hotels that opens its doors to our four legged guests. Your concerns about the air-conditioning have been forwarded to the proper team members. Please contact me directly via this site when your travel brings you back to town and I will be sure we exceed your expectations. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville


Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

The cost is decent for the area, easy to get to, overall decor is starting to show its age. No climate control in the winter so the rooms get rediculously hot if you try to turn on the AC, we had to change rooms due to this. You have to crack the window so it doesn't get to stuffy.

Overall, ok place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take all our guests’ comments to heart. I’m glad you found our hotel to offer a decent value. In these economic times, it’s so important to watch every dollar. That’s why we offer so much more for less, including our free hot full American breakfast buffet, free shuttle service to Metro, shopping, dining and entertainment, free wireless internet and so much more. I have forwarded your comment about the climate control to the appropriate people. We hope to see you again soon. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lee, nj
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We were planning to spend a weekend in Washington, but the hotels downtown were charging $50/night to park your car. Instead we paid slightly more than that for a nicely decorated, large, comfortable room with buffet breakfast. The Metro is 2 miles (shuttle will take you there), and you are downtown in 25 minutes.

The hotel is pretty, comfortable and has good service even without it being a great bargain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thanks for the feedback. I’m so glad you found us … we really are a little hidden gem. People just can’t seem to get over how we can offer so much … for less. I’m glad you enjoyed our free hot full American buffet breakfast and free shuttle to Metro, shopping and dining. We hope to see you and your friends and family back soon at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Come back soon – we just opened Callaway’s for dinner – come enjoy pizza, wings, salads, beer and wine, and snacks – all in a casual dining atmosphere. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, N.Y.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This was a family vacation to see Washington D.C. When we checked in we found the front desk and all other hotel staff members to be very knowledgeable of any questions we asked. We also found how helpful the hotel staff was during our stay. The shuttle service provided by the hotel was excellent, to the Metro station, shopping and places we went for dinner. All we had to do was call the hotel and ask to please pick us up. The room was clean with a fresh smell to it, and had a nice appearance to it also. When room service clean the room each morning the room looked the same way as it did when we arrived on the first day. The full breakfast that was included with our stay was excellent with large selection of many diffrent types of breakfast foods each morning. We know that our next trip to the Washington D.C. area we are planing to stay at the Best Western Plus in Rockville M.D. and would recommend this hotel to anyone when visting this area.

Room Tip: The corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We never get tired of hearing praises about our staff and all we have to offer here. I’m so glad you took advantage of many of our amenities. We get many rave reviews about our fantastic complimentary shuttle service to metro, shopping and dining as well as our free hot full American breakfast buffet. It really gets the day off to a great start. We hope to see you again here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. Please share your experience with your friends and family. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The wonderful man at the front desk allowed us to check in early. After driving all night, my 15 year old son, myself and my husband enjoyed a nap before venturing into DC. Very comfy beds!

The hotel offers shuttle service to the Metro as well as other area attractions. The driver (wish I knew his name) was outstanding! He gave us a tour of Rockville on the way to the Metro. He even saw us at breakfast the next day and offered to make my son a waffle. He was one of the most awesome people we met on our trip. He worked the afternoon shift on Friday, Feb 10th. Give that nice fellow a raise! ok...the hotel...very clean, comfortable and we will definetly be back on our next trip through this lovely area.

Room Tip: It felt like a 15 minute Metro ride to get from the station in Rockville to DC. Very clean and effi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CWHotels, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We never get tired of getting praise for our staff. We truly are lucky to have such a great team. As for the hotel, we really are a hidden jewel – and I’m so glad you found us. I believe it was Ron the driver (different Ron than me) that assisted you. We get great comments about all our staff members– but Ron seems to lead the pack in positive feedback. He loves Rockville and the hotel … and it shows. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. If you are on Facebook, please like us at /BestWesternPlusRockville

Ron Wallach
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites

Address: 1251 West Montgomery Avenue, Route 28, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rockville
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the greater Washington DC area, stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites. With 164 non-smoking guest rooms and suites, our hotel welcomes you with gracious accommodations, fabulous amenities and a delicious hot breakfast daily. Our prime location is convenient for work and play in Rockville Maryland and is just 12 miles north of the greater Washington DC area, directly off I-270 also known as Maryland's Technology Corridor. Our hotel is near historical sites, lovely parks, major corporations, government agencies and family attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel Rockville
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel And Suites
Best Western Rockville Hotel
Rockville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.