We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Rockville Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“I had a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I had a wonderful stay at the hotel. It had been a long day as I had attended a college football game earlier that day and then drove 4 hours to get to Rockville.

The staff was wonderful; they greeted me and provided great service and answered all my questions.

The room was immaculately clean and had all the amenities available to me.

The food at the restaurant was great, I ordered an appetizer at the bar while watching TV. Later on that evening I got hungry again and ordered room service the experience was great. My meal arrived in a relatively short time, it was fresh and tasted great.

I had a great night's sleep as the bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows.

Overall I had a great stay and was able to re-charge; I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Thanks ZHK for your gracious review on trip advisor. We are really so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly do have a great staff here who are readily available to make your stay more enjoyable. We are also very pleased that your room was clean and comfortable and met all of your expectations.

Thanks again for your positive feedback.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    40
    20
    13
See reviews for
56
46
25
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

While attending a family wedding in Rockville, my husband and I decided to stay in the Sheraton rather than bunking in with relatives. What an absolutely fabulous experience. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The bartender was so helpful she even offered to show us to the pool and gym. All needs were met immediately and by a courteous and knowledgeable staff. The bed was so comfortable we really didn't want to get up!
If you are in the Rockville area - for any reason...not just business (this hotel offers quite a lot of services for the business traveler) - stay at this hotel....it was great!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you becduc for your recent review. We pride our hotel on it's clean comfortable accommodations and friendly courteous staff. Since we are a full service hotel with room service, lounge our bartendars are the best in town! Thanks again for your review and we will see you next time you are staying in the Washington D.C. - Rockville area.

Sincerely,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Traveled to DC and stayed here for 6 nights. Booked my stay through Hotwire and got a very good bargain on my nightly rate. It turned out to be a fabulous value. The hotel was an easy drive to the Shady Grove metro station where parking is plentiful.

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very large, very quiet, clean and well appointed. Stayed in room #419. One small negative - the pool/hot tub is only open for swimming when life guards are on duty. Life guard hours are 5-10AM and 5-10PM Mon-Fri (10A-10P on Sat/Sun). We had a couple of days where we returned to the hotel midday to recharge and the kids would have loved to be able to use the pool, but we had to wait until it opened at 5PM. The hotel is more business traveler populated than families, so I do understand the pool hours being the way they are. But I wanted to point that out for other families considering a stay there.

The only actual challenge we encountered was with housekeeping. After night 3, we wanted our sheets changed. We followed the hotel instructions and placed the "Time For a Change" card on our beds requesting clean bed linens. My daughter had smeared a small fingerprint of chocolate on her bed sheet (from a trip to Georgetown Cupcakes in Bethesda - yum!). When we returned that afternoon, our beds were made but the sheets had not been changed (chocolate fingerprint remained). The next morning, my husband got more determined and stripped the sheets off both beds and placed the card on top of the heap of dirty linens. We returned that afternoon and had fresh bed sheets. We were a bit put off that we had to resort to stripping our own beds just to get fresh linens. This was genuinely the only negative we encountered all week. Everything else about our stay was picture perfect so it was a minor negative in our opinion.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you astronogirl for your recent review of our beautiful Sheraton Rockville Hotel. Since we are only 1 mile from the Shady Grove metro, guests and patrons alike are very comfortable with how easy it is to navigate through the local area into Washington, D.C. Just like you, most of our guests enjoy the oversized guest rooms, large desk area, HDTV and the perks of a full service hotel. Thanks again for your comments.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Sheraton Rockville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The first room I was placed in (#408) was dusty and the toilet seat was broken. We were changed to room 420, which had a dirty desk (oily in places and dusty in others -- see photo of the dust) and someone else's hair in the shower. Additionally, the hotel didn't place soap in either hotel room -- we had to request it from the front desk.

The staff at the hotel was friendly and compensated me with some hotel points for the unclean room. While I appreciated their effort, I'd be remiss if I didn't share my experience with others. Not sure if the fourth floor's housekeeping staff had an off day when we were there or what, but quite frankly, I wouldn't stay here again because it was not clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you shootingstarbeauty for your recent review regarding your last stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel. We welcome all of our guests feedback and change our procedures at thte hotel to ensure a clean and comfortable stay. Since reading your review we changed our wood cleaner to one that repels dust and have seen a huge difference so far. I hope that you are able to experience this on your next stay to the Rockville, MD area. Again thank you for your comments, it is much appreciated.

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Sheraton Rockville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This is a lovely property , close to Washington DC. I stayed in this hotel for one night with a friend. The room I was given was very large with all facilitie such a coffee maker, shoe shiner, bath robe, wi-fi, LCD TV etc. Most importantly, the hotel is very well and neatly maintained.

We had dinner at the in-house restaurant below, the food was okay and not great. However, the ambience was good inside the small bar/restaurant. Wi-fi is free in the lobby and breakfast is served in the same area. There is a shopping and restaurant area very close to the complex with varied restaurants.

People who are planning for a trip to Washignton DC can stay in this hotel as this is close and the cost you pay in DC will be much higher and you may not get the same room quality either. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you KSAS for you recent comments from your last stay at the Sheraton Rockville Hotel. I am so very happy that you enjoyed the large room, Starbucks coffee + maker, terry bath robes, wi-fi, HDTV and hotel in general. I am also very happy that you enjoyed the clean comfortable accommodations and the dinner at our King Far Bar & Grill.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback!

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Sheraton Rockville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

The hotel has a nice entrance and the check in was a good experience. Dinner at the restaurant was good. The room had some issues. The first thing I noticed as I was typing on my computer was that there were quite a few ants walking around the table. Next thing I know I have two crawling on my hand. Normally I would have complained then but it was late and I wanted to sleep, not have someone spray my room. When I went to bed the first pillow I used smelled like someone had drooled on it and then the cleaner had sprayed it with febreze rather than change the sheets but the other pillow was fine. I explained that I was unhappy the next morning and they said they would add more points to my SPG number. Hopefully this actually happens as I love Sheraton in general and just think I got a bad cleaner as the rest of the hotel seemed nice. I still would hesitate to return even though it was in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRockville, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Thank you Brendan104 for your recent comments regarding your last stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed our smart curb appeal, the friendliness at check in and dinner at the King Farm Bar & Grill. Also thank you for letting us know about the ants in your room. We have hired a professional company to come in and treat our rooms as well as outside surroudings. This has eliminated future sightings and we will undergo an additional treatment again in March 2011.

Thank you for your feedback, we listen and act on all of our guests comments and suggestions.

Sincerely,

Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Sheraton Rockville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

In D.C. for a conference. Could have stayed at the conference hotel for more than twice the Sheraton. Glad I didn't.

The location was easy, front desk very helpful, room one of the most comfortable I experienced and price a real value.

Highly recommend it to anyone!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRockville, General Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Hello adam08,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Rockville as your hotel of choice when you were at conference in Washington, D.C. I am very happy that you found the staff very helpful and the rooms in superb condition. We strive for excellent guest product and helpful guest service. Thanks again for your comments, we will see you next time when you travel to the Washington, D.C. area.

Thanks,
Milan Patnaik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
4.7 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rockville
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Rockville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Rockville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.