We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great staff, no wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Rockville Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable, great staff, no wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed one night to attend a funeral. The staff could not be nicer. The room was very comfortable although the heat was loud. My only real complaint is, no wifi! Only Ethernet in the room for $11. Hard to believe.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    35
    17
    12
See reviews for
46
36
25
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

On the good side, check-in was quick and went smoothly. The room was warm and comfortable. And the restaurant provided quick service with the breakfast buffet.

There are several negatives:
1) The hotel does not have wi-fi in the room. They have ethernet, and this works fine with a laptop but not so well with an iPad if no adapter is handy.
2) The bathrooms in the room have half doors with etched windows in them. That means your partner goes into the bathroom in the middle of the night and can't leave the bedroom dark. The light from the bathroom floods out through the bathroom door. Whose idea was this?
3) The hotel is convenient for the business park nearby as well as for neighboring SAMHSA, but there are no convenient restaurants or other destinations within quick walking distance.

If you fly into DCA, figure about $60-70 for a taxi, $35 or so for SuperShuttle, or a few bucks for the Metro, which isn't unreasonably far from the hotel (though it is if you have luggage). Any way you go will take about an hour.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

very clean and modern hotel,allows pets with no fee,very friendly staff

Room Tip: clean,comfortable overall a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon C, Manager at Sheraton Rockville Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for staying with the Sheraton Rockville and sharing your kind comments. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Ga.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Great beds but multiple maintenance issues. Our first room wouldn't lock & the tv didn't work. We moved to another room & that tv didn't work either. Our friends had a room where the ceiling in the shower collapsed. They charge for local calls, no wireless wifi, no frig or microwave. They chg 9.95 for wifi connection daily. Nice staff though all the above issues & lack of ammenities!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The ameneties are very good-pool, workout room, shuttle service. The hotel was overbooked (we got our rooms, but other who were trying to check in later did not). The front desk staff handled the bumped travellers very well (I always feel sorry for the front desk folks-it's not their fault the hotel is overbooked-they just get stuck with having to fix the problem).
This isa fine place to stay if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The room was small with little room for suitcases and don't even think about more than 2 people. The halls were dim and the carpet was dirty. We were on the 1st floor and the ice was on the far side of the hotel on the 2nd floor. There was no WiFi in the room and they wanted $9.99 to use the WiFi in the lobby (they gave it to me for free after I complained). The headboard of the bed was padded and fabric covered. So it couldn't be easily cleaned, it felt like having un-laundered sheets! Breakfast was $13.95 and included a buffet of pastries, scrabbled eggs, bacon/sausage cereals and juice/coffee. There was only 2 bath, hand and wash towels for 2 people. There was no hair drier in the room we had to call to get one. All of this for over $200/night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

When I arrived and asked if they had any available rooms the receptionist responded by saying they are all full. Then added that they had 4 rooms but the price was $230.00 per night. I then told her that I will take one of those rooms. She responded like she did not want to rent me the room. They were very um friendly. That night when my wife and I returned from visiting some relatives in Verginia we found that a security guard was sitting on the floor outside our door for the duration of the night. My wife and I are probably not the typical guest they see in this hotel. We both have extensive beautiful tattoos and very expesive gold and hand carved natual jewelry. We prefer to stay in clean secure hotels and can afford them. When I went to the font desk to pay for the night I told the receptionist that I would like to pay cash for the night she looked at me like I was being a problem.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Rockville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Rockville Hotel

Address: 920 King Farm Blvd, Rockville, MD 20850
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Rockville Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Rockville Hotel is part of the beautiful planned development of King Farm, surrounded by lovely bike and walking paths and minutes from the area's restaurants, boutiques & coffee shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Rockville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Rockville
Rockville Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Rockville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.