We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No comparison” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pizzico

Il Pizzico
15209 Frederick Rd, Rockville, MD 20850
301-309-0610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 346 Restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Rockville, Maryland, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No comparison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

2 Forks up! Best italian food in Montgomery County. Great prices, fantastic specials, delicious food!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    28
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is the closest to real Italian food you'll find in the area! It was ALL prefect from the starters to the coffee and dessert! and the service was superb!
will definitely go back.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Shhh! Don't tell anyone. And don't go. You'll take my table;)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

You would drive by. Not fancy outside. No reservations accepted. Waits have been reasonable and made quick by conversation with bar tender.
The only place in the area that I would take my Italian brother-in-law. If you know him, you would understand, "nuff said".

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Italian Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Do not pass this by. Located in a strange little strip of stores at the corner of 355 and Gude Dr. This place may looking uninviting but trust me you are missing out on one of the best authentic Italian meals in Rockville.
My company first took me here for a birthday lunch and I was not disappointed. The food was excellent and the service 1st class. Small bar area but quaint seating areas throughout. I have been back twice and intend on returning soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am sometimes hesitatnt about restaurant recommendations from hotel staff, but this one was wonderful. The menu is definitely not the mainstream Italian you see at most chain Italiam restaurants. You could tell it was all prepared fresh. All of the staff were very friendly and you could tell by their interactions with other patrons that they have a lot of "regulars". My only complaint would be parking. The lot is very small due to the location. I will definitely go back when I am in town again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pizzico also viewed

 

Been to Il Pizzico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pizzico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.