We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pizzico

Il Pizzico
15209 Frederick Rd, Rockville, MD 20850
301-309-0610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 342 restaurants in Rockville
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Bath, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A MUST !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been to Italy three times.....all over the country and the food and staff give the entire country of Italy a run for thier money !!!!
The prices are great----
I would for sure fo back !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    131
    28
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you... Inside has great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I love this restaurant! Wonderful Italian food! Great service! Make a reservation before going and allow extra time to find parking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience all year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were wowed by everything with this restaurant. From the host how accommodated a
Party of 5 with no reservations, to the server who meticulously served us while making sure we did not over eat, to the regular who sat next us singing the restaurants praises. We loved it all and the
Food was fantastic. I will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Parking is limited and you have to make a reservation or come early, but it is worth it. They know their food and wines. A lovely continental restaurant in a commercial/industrial neighborhood. Treat yourself!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Choice in Rockville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Tucked away on the corrner of 355 and Gude, you don't always think about coming here. You should. A pretty restaurant with attentive staff, we celebrated a co-worker's anniversary with the firm. Fresh and tasty salads were enjoyed by all of us, followed by well prepared main dishes. Veal was excellent, as was the fish. Their homemade pastas are also a good choice. We finished with expressos and sorbets. The owners are on site and paying attention, and it shows. We have never been let down coming here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pizzico also viewed

 
Rockville, MD
Rockville, MD

Been to Il Pizzico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Pizzico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.