We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the outside fool you... Inside has great food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Pizzico

Il Pizzico
15209 Frederick Rd, Rockville, MD 20850
301-309-0610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 374 Restaurants in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you... Inside has great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I love this restaurant! Wonderful Italian food! Great service! Make a reservation before going and allow extra time to find parking.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tingail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience all year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We were wowed by everything with this restaurant. From the host how accommodated a
Party of 5 with no reservations, to the server who meticulously served us while making sure we did not over eat, to the regular who sat next us singing the restaurants praises. We loved it all and the
Food was fantastic. I will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mutt239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Parking is limited and you have to make a reservation or come early, but it is worth it. They know their food and wines. A lovely continental restaurant in a commercial/industrial neighborhood. Treat yourself!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lee510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Level Contributor
97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Choice in Rockville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Tucked away on the corrner of 355 and Gude, you don't always think about coming here. You should. A pretty restaurant with attentive staff, we celebrated a co-worker's anniversary with the firm. Fresh and tasty salads were enjoyed by all of us, followed by well prepared main dishes. Veal was excellent, as was the fish. Their homemade pastas are also a good choice. We finished with expressos and sorbets. The owners are on site and paying attention, and it shows. We have never been let down coming here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BmoreFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Everything was so good about this place. Service, appetizers, main course and dessert. Stumbled upon it staying at one of the local hotels close-by. Lots of locals who obviously return often. Highly recommend. It will not disappoint.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pizzico also viewed

 

Been to Il Pizzico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing